Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content

Gerd Lepic and Uta Schnuppe Strack - "European Journey

Description:



Born in Würzburg in 1962, Gerd Lepic completed various painting and drawing courses before beginning his studies in art education with Helmut Booz and Wolfgang Mahlke as well as psychology in 1983. As a member of numerous artist circles and groups, he has published several publications.
Since the fall of 2018, he has been collaborating with Uta Schnuppe Strack on their joint project MOVING ART COLONY IN


Born in Würzburg in 1962, Gerd Lepic completed various painting and drawing courses before beginning his studies in art education with Helmut Booz and Wolfgang Mahlke as well as psychology in 1983. As a member of numerous artist circles and groups, he has published several publications.
Since autumn 2018 he has been working together with Uta Schnuppe Strack for their joint project MOVING ART COLONY IN EUROPE. Artists' colonies have existed and still exist in many European countries. They have emerged and continue to emerge wherever creative people come together to live and work together. With their project, the two set themselves the goal of visiting clowns and visual artists in order to work with them and thus bring the European idea to life.

His current pan-European art project, MASKS, focuses on the image of the mask in the times of the global corona pandemic. "Especially in the time of the Corona crisis, we need an art that interprets the entanglement of organisms. An art also that exposes human egocentrism as vain self-deception. For still and again we humans run the risk of forgetting that the environment is not shaped by us alone, but also by other organisms. Our bodies are not closed systems, delimited from our environment, but open-pored. The intermingling of non-human, human, synthetic and natural matter is a reality," says the artist on his homepage.


Uta Schnuppe Strack - painter and clown: "I love strong, bright colors, pop art hues flow in my veins. In life my clown gene and my comic heroes guide me. I am fascinated by the simple, clear symbolic language. I have internalized it, it guides me and my painting. My paintings are created in many layers, which creates space for intermediate tones. My paintings are mostly pop, they show images of free women, their weaknesses, power and strength and clowns with all the nuances and what my brush feels like. My figures evolve in bold acrylics from profound collages of text and images - images like shooting stars that make the world more colorful."


The exhibition hangs until 03.06.2022 and can be visited free of charge.
 Read more
  • for all weathers
  • Target group adults
  • Target group seniors
  • for individual guests

When:

Friday 29.04.22 18:00 - 22:30

Where:

Venue:

Work of art Turbine house

Weißenfelser Straße 15a
06618 Naumburg
Phone: 03445 2343876
Fax: 03445 2343878
E-mail: turbinenhaus.naumburg@t-online.de
website: https://www.kunstwerk-turbinenhaus.de/gerd-lepic-und-uta-schnuppe-strack----europareise-.php

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content

Gerd Lepic und Uta Schnuppe Strack - »Europareise«

Beschreibung:



1962 in Würzburg geboren,absolvierte Gerd Lepic diverse Malerei- und Zeichenkurse, bevor er 1983 sein Studium der Kunsterziehung bei Helmut Booz und Wolfgang Mahlke sowie der Psychologie begann. Als Mitglied zahlreicher Künstlerkreise und -gruppen veröffentlichte er mehrere Publikationen.
Seit Herbst 2018 war er gemeinsam mit Uta Schnuppe Strack für ihr gemeinsames Projekt MOVING ART COLONY IN


1962 in Würzburg geboren,absolvierte Gerd Lepic diverse Malerei- und Zeichenkurse, bevor er 1983 sein Studium der Kunsterziehung bei Helmut Booz und Wolfgang Mahlke sowie der Psychologie begann. Als Mitglied zahlreicher Künstlerkreise und -gruppen veröffentlichte er mehrere Publikationen.
Seit Herbst 2018 war er gemeinsam mit Uta Schnuppe Strack für ihr gemeinsames Projekt MOVING ART COLONY IN EUROPE tätig. Künstlerkolonien gab und gibt es bereits in vielen Ländern Europas. Sie entstanden und entstehen überall dort neu, wo sich Kreative zusammenschließen, um gemeinsam zu leben und miteinander arbeiten. Mit ihrem Projekt setzten sich die beiden das Ziel, Clowns und bildende Künstler zu besuchen, um mit ihnen zu arbeiten und damit den europäischen Gedanken erlebbar zu machen.

Im Zentrum seines aktuellen, paneuropäischen Kunstprojekts MASKS steht das Bild der Maske in den Zeiten der weltweiten Corona-Pandemie. „Gerade in der Zeit der Corona-Krise benötigen wir eine Kunst, die die Verschränkung der Organismen ausdeutet. Eine Kunst auch, die den menschlichen Egozentrismus als eitle Selbsttäuschung entlarvt. Denn immernoch und wieder laufen wir Menschen Gefahr, zu vergessen, daß die Umwelt nicht allein von uns geformt wird, sondern auch von anderen Organismen. Unsere Körper sind keine geschlossenen Systeme, abgegrenzt von unserer Umgebung, sondern offenporig. Die Durchmischung nichtmenschlicher, menschlicher, synthetischer und natürlicher Materie ist eine Realität", so der Künstler auf seiner Homepage.


Uta Schnuppe Strack – Malerin und Clownin: „Ich liebe kräftige, bunte Farben, in meinen Venen fließen Pop Art Farbtöne. Im Leben dirigieren mich mein Clowns-Gen und meine Comic Helden. Mich fasziniert die einfache, klare Symbolsprache. Ich habe sie verinnerlicht, sie steuert mich und meine Malerei. Meine Bilder enstehen in vielen Schichten, das schafft Raum für Zwischentöne. Meine Gemälde sind meist poppig, sie zeigen Bilder freier Frauen, ihre Schwächen, Kraft und Stärke und Clowns mit allen Nuancen und auf was mein Pinsel so Lust hat. Meine Figuren entwickeln sich in kräftigen Acrylfarben aus tiefgründigen Text- und Bildcollagen - Bilder wie Stern-Schnuppen, die die Welt bunter machen.“


Die Ausstellung hängt bis 03.06.2022 und kann kostenfrei besichtigt werden.
 Mehr lesen
  • für jedes Wetter
  • Zielgruppe Erwachsene
  • Zielgruppe Senioren
  • für Individualgäste

Wann:

Freitag 29.04.22 18:00 - 22:30

Wo:

Veranstaltungsort:

Kunstwerk Turbinenhaus

Weißenfelser Straße 15a
06618 Naumburg
Telefon: 03445 2343876
Fax: 03445 2343878
E-Mail: turbinenhaus.naumburg@t-online.de
Webseite: https://www.kunstwerk-turbinenhaus.de/gerd-lepic-und-uta-schnuppe-strack----europareise-.php

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing