Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors
Search in posts
Search in pages
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors
Search in posts
Search in pages
s

Highlights of nature photography

© Copyright by Kilian Schoenberger

Description:



Unexpected insights, rare moments and fascinating phenomena - the best photographs of the internationally renowned and largest German nature photography competition "Glanzlichter" can be seen in this special exhibition. Zeitz is thus once again one of only a few cities in Europe to present the coveted travelling exhibition. The award-winning photos of the year will be exhibited


Unexpected insights, rare moments and fascinating phenomena - the best photographs of the internationally renowned and largest German nature photography competition "Glanzlichter" can be seen in this special exhibition. Zeitz is thus once again one of only a few cities in Europe to present the coveted travelling exhibition. The award-winning photos of 2020 are on display - with a variety of themes in eleven categories, they inspire not only by their high quality.

The competition
The photo competition has been held since 1999 and since then has celebrated the special beauty of nature, but at the same time wants to draw attention to its fragility and need for protection. Every year, a selected jury chooses the winners in each category as well as an overall winner. In addition, a Junior Award and the Fritz Pölking Special Award, in memory of the important German nature photographer, are presented. In 2020, 919 photographers from 39 countries took part in the competition and submitted a total of 16,937 images.

The patronage
The then Federal Minister for the Environment, Nature Conservation, Building and Nuclear Safety, Barbara Hendricks, as patron of the competition, pointed out in her greeting that the photos show how wonderful and beautiful nature is:

"They let us experience animals and plants as we have never experienced them ourselves. They bring us closer to wilderness, animals and plants that we cannot observe in our garden or the forest nearby, or that we would never have enough patience to observe. They move us and can also move us to do something."
 Read more
  • Bad weather offer
Adults: 6,00 € Persons entitled to a reduction: € 4.00 (Pupils, students, severely disabled persons with appropriate proof) Children up to 13 years: 4,00 € Family ticket (2 adults with max. 3 children): 15,00 €

When:

Friday 03.02.23 10:00 - 16:00
Saturday 04.02.23 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday 05.02.23 10:00 - 16:00
Dienstag 07.02.23 10:00 - 16:00
Mittwoch 08.02.23 10:00 - 16:00

We would like to point out that this is a recurring event. Only the next 5 dates are displayed. For further events please look at a later date.

Where:

Venue:

Museum Moritzburg Castle

Schloßstraße 6
06712 Zeitz
Phone: +49 3441 / 212546
Fax: +49 3441 / 619331
E-mail: moritzburg@stadt-zeitz.de
website: http://museum-moritzburg-zeitz.de/portfolio-item/glanzlichter-der-naturfotografie-3/

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors
Search in posts
Search in pages
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors
Search in posts
Search in pages
s

Glanzlichter der Naturfotografie

© Copyright by Kilian Schoenberger

Beschreibung:



Unerwartete Einblicke, seltene Momente und faszinierende Erscheinungen – die besten Fotografien des international renommierten und größten deutschen Naturfotowettbewerbs „Glanzlichter“ sind in dieser Sonderausstellung zu sehen. Damit gehört Zeitz wieder zu den europaweit nur wenigen Städten, die die begehrte Wanderausstellung präsentieren dürfen. Ausgestellt werden die Preisträgerfotos des Jahres


Unerwartete Einblicke, seltene Momente und faszinierende Erscheinungen – die besten Fotografien des international renommierten und größten deutschen Naturfotowettbewerbs „Glanzlichter“ sind in dieser Sonderausstellung zu sehen. Damit gehört Zeitz wieder zu den europaweit nur wenigen Städten, die die begehrte Wanderausstellung präsentieren dürfen. Ausgestellt werden die Preisträgerfotos des Jahres 2020 – mit einer Vielfalt an Themen in elf Kategorien begeistern sie nicht nur durch ihre hohe Qualität.

Der Wettbewerb
Der Fotowettbewerb wird seit 1999 ausgeschrieben und feiert seit dem die besondere Schönheit der Natur, möchte damit aber gleichzeitig auf ihre Fragilität und Schutzbedürftigkeit hinweisen. In jeder Kategorie kürt eine ausgewählte Jury alljährlich die Gewinner sowie einen Gesamtsieger. Außerdem wird ein Junior Award und der Fritz-Pölking-Sonderpreis, in Erinnerung an den bedeutenden deutschen Naturfotografen, verliehen. Am Wettbewerb im Jahr 2020 hatten 919 Fotograf:innen aus 39 Ländern teilgenommen und insgesamt 16.937 Bilder eingereicht.

Die Schirmherrschaft
Die damalige Bundesministerin für Umwelt, Naturschutz, Bau und Reaktorsicherheit, Barbara Hendricks, wies als Schirmherrin des Wettbewerbs in ihrem Grußwort darauf hin, dass die Fotos zeigen, wie wunderbar und schön die Natur ist:

„Sie lassen uns Tiere und Pflanzen erleben, wie wir sie selbst noch nie erlebt haben. Sie bringen uns Wildnis, Tiere und Pflanzen nahe, die wir in unserem Garten oder dem Wald in der Nähe nicht beobachten können oder für deren Beobachtung wir niemals genügend Geduld aufbringen würden. Sie bewegen uns und können uns auch zu etwas bewegen.“
 Mehr lesen
  • Schlechtwetterangebot
Erwachsene: 6,00 € Ermäßigungsberechtigte: 4,00 € (Schüler, Studenten, Schwerbeschädigte mit entsprechendem Nachweis) Kinder bis 13 Jahre: 4,00 € Familienkarte (2 Erwachsene mit max. 3 Kindern): 15,00 €

Wann:

Freitag 03.02.23 10:00 - 16:00
Samstag 04.02.23 10:00 - 16:00
Sonntag 05.02.23 10:00 - 16:00
Dienstag 07.02.23 10:00 - 16:00
Mittwoch 08.02.23 10:00 - 16:00

Wir möchten Sie darauf hinweisen, dass es sich hierbei um eine wiederkehrende Veranstaltung handelt. Es werden nur die nächsten 5 Termine angezeigt. Für weitere Veranstaltungen schauen Sie bitte zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt.

Wo:

Veranstaltungsort:

Museum Schloss Moritzburg

Schloßstraße 6
06712 Zeitz
Telefon: +49 3441 / 212546
Fax: +49 3441 / 619331
E-Mail: moritzburg@stadt-zeitz.de
Webseite: http://museum-moritzburg-zeitz.de/portfolio-item/glanzlichter-der-naturfotografie-3/

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing