Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content

Gregor Gysi - "One life is too little".

Description:

Gregor Gysi hat linkes Denken geprägt und wurde zu einem seiner wichtigsten Protagonisten

Gregor Gysi shaped left-wing thinking and became one of its most important protagonists. Here he tells of his many lives: as a lawyer, politician, author, moderator and family man. His autobiography is a history book that brings the shocks and extremes, the designs and disappointments of the 20th century to life in a very personal way. Hardly any German
Gregor Gysi hat linkes Denken geprägt und wurde zu einem seiner wichtigsten Protagonisten

Gregor Gysi shaped left-wing thinking and became one of its most important protagonists. Here he tells of his many lives: as a lawyer, politician, author, moderator and family man. His autobiography is a history book that brings the shocks and extremes, the designs and disappointments of the 20th century to life in a very personal way. Hardly any German politician has been so reviled, hardly any has made his way so successfully through the undergrowth of hostility - to become a recognised celebrity: In his autobiography, Gregor Gysi tells of his childhood and youth, describes his path to becoming a lawyer, gives insights into his life, and describes his life and work.
into his relationship with dissidents and into the areas of tension at the top of the party and the
Bundestag parliamentary group. Above all, however, he tells of the astonishing turn his life took with the autumn of 1989: The lawyer became a politician. "I never wanted to just run away," says Gysi, hitting at the core of his nature: enduring contradictions. A life and a family history that leads from Russia to Rhodesia, into a courtroom life with murderers and thieves, and includes praise of Lenin and the Nobel Prize winner Doris Lessing.
"It's amazing what has to happen for one's own life to emerge at some point." Gregor Gysi
Gregor Gysi is probably the most amusing and quick-witted, also the most mentally agile politician to enter the stage of the German public in living memory. Without this lawyer, who already enjoyed (literally enjoyed) a reputation for a certain cheekiness in GDR times (...). " DIE ZEIT

The event will be moderated by the journalist Hans-Dieter Schütt.
 Read more
  • Tourist event
  • Bad weather offer
  • for all weathers
  • Target group adults
  • for individual guests
Tickets are available at www.reservix.de

  • Advance ticket sales
Link to Advance ticket sales

When:

Tuesday 01.11.22 19:00

Where:

Venue:

Culture house Weißenfels

Merseburger Street 14
06667 Weissenfels
Phone: +49 3443 / 370339
E-mail: veranstaltungsmanagement@weissenfels.de

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content

Gregor Gysi - "Ein Leben ist zu wenig"

Beschreibung:

Gregor Gysi hat linkes Denken geprägt und wurde zu einem seiner wichtigsten Protagonisten

Gregor Gysi hat linkes Denken geprägt und wurde zu einem seiner wichtigsten Protagonisten. Hier erzählt er von seinen zahlreichen Leben: als Anwalt, Politiker, Autor, Moderator und Familienvater. Seine Autobiographie ist ein Geschichts-Buch, das die Erschütterungen und Extreme, die Entwürfe und Enttäuschungen des 20. Jahrhunderts auf sehr persönliche Weise erlebbar macht. Kaum ein deutscher
Gregor Gysi hat linkes Denken geprägt und wurde zu einem seiner wichtigsten Protagonisten

Gregor Gysi hat linkes Denken geprägt und wurde zu einem seiner wichtigsten Protagonisten. Hier erzählt er von seinen zahlreichen Leben: als Anwalt, Politiker, Autor, Moderator und Familienvater. Seine Autobiographie ist ein Geschichts-Buch, das die Erschütterungen und Extreme, die Entwürfe und Enttäuschungen des 20. Jahrhunderts auf sehr persönliche Weise erlebbar macht. Kaum ein deutscher Politiker wurde so geschmäht, kaum einer schlug sich so erfolgreich durchs Gestrüpp der Anfeindungen – hin zu einer anerkannten Prominenz: In seiner Autobiographie erzählt Gregor Gysi von seiner Kindheit und Jugend, schildert seinen Weg zum Rechtsanwalt, gibt Einblicke
in sein Verhältnis zu Dissidenten und in die Spannungsfelder an der Spitze von Partei und
Bundestagsfraktion. Vor allem aber berichtet er von der erstaunlichen Wendung, die sein Leben mit dem Herbst 1989 nahm: Der Jurist wird Politiker. »Einfach wegrennen, das wollte ich nie«, sagt Gysi und trifft damit einen Kern seines Wesens: Widersprüche aushalten. Ein Leben und eine Familiengeschichte, die von Russland bis Rhodesien führt, in einen Gerichtsalltag mit Mördern und Dieben, und zu der ein Lob Lenins und die Nobelpreisträgerin Doris Lessing gehören.
„Erstaunlich, was sich alles ereignen muss, damit irgendwann das eigene Leben entstehen kann.“ Gregor Gysi
Gregor Gysi ist wohl der amüsanteste und schlagfertigste, auch geistig beweglichste Politiker, der seit Menschengedenken die Bühne der deutschen Öffentlichkeit betreten hat. Ohne diesen Rechtsanwalt, der schon zu DDR-Zeiten den Ruf einer gewissen Frechheit genoss (buchstäblich genoss) (...). « DIE ZEIT

Die Moderation der Veranstaltung übernimmt der Journalist Hans-Dieter Schütt.
 Mehr lesen
  • Touristische Veranstaltung
  • Schlechtwetterangebot
  • für jedes Wetter
  • Zielgruppe Erwachsene
  • für Individualgäste
  • Deutsch
Tickets gibt es unter www.reservix.de

  • Kartenvorverkauf
Link zum Kartenvorverkauf

Wann:

Dienstag 01.11.22 19:00

Wo:

Veranstaltungsort:

Kulturhaus Weißenfels

Merseburger Straße 14
06667 Weißenfels
Telefon: +49 3443 / 370339
E-Mail: veranstaltungsmanagement@weissenfels.de

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing