Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors
Search in posts
Search in pages
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors
Search in posts
Search in pages
s

Irish Evening with Seldom Sober Company

Description:



The name of the band from Halle means something like "rarely sober". In their case, it means being intoxicated by the sounds of real, handmade music. The band offers a unique concert experience with a guaranteed fun factor, no one is kept on the edge of their seats. They stand for Irish folk and music of adjacent genres, and so the result is an exciting cocktail of concert, comedy and a


The name of the band from Halle means something like "rarely sober". In their case, it means being intoxicated by the sounds of real, handmade music. The band offers a unique concert experience with a guaranteed fun factor, no one is kept on the edge of their seats. They stand for Irish folk and music of adjacent genres, resulting in an exciting cocktail of concert, comedy and a touch of rock'n'roll.
With banjos, violins, bagpipes, mandolin, bass, guitars and vocals, the musicians swing over lush Irish greenery, stomp defiantly and tell of the joys and sorrows of love. In between, a singing saw sounds eerily beautiful, and their own compositions, such as "Why have you come" and "Yeeha", fit in harmoniously. They offer sophisticated arrangements that go straight from the ear to the heart and into the dance floor and couldn't be more Irish/Scottish.
No one has counted the number of their concerts. By now, there must be well over 1000 performances. They have also performed in exotic places such as the Sondershausen salt mine, 600 metres underground, on a cruise ship during a trip to England/Scotland/Ireland, or in the Botanical Garden in Berlin Dahlem. 
As always, this will be accompanied by Irish beer and delicious Whisky Wendelmuth.

Admission: 6 pm
 Read more
  • for all weathers
  • Target group adults
  • Target group seniors
  • for individual guests
Ticket prices: Advance booking 20,50 Euro, box office 23,50 Euro

Link to Advance ticket sales

When:

Saturday 03.06.23 19:00 - 22:00

Where:

Venue:

Work of art Turbine house

Weißenfelser Straße 15a
06618 Naumburg
Phone: 03445 2343876
Fax: 03445 2343878
E-mail: turbinenhaus.naumburg@t-online.de
website: https://www.kunstwerk-turbinenhaus.de/03-06-2023-seldom-sober.html

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors
Search in posts
Search in pages
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors
Search in posts
Search in pages
s

Irischer Abend mit »Seldom Sober Company«

Beschreibung:



Der Name der Band aus Halle bedeutet so viel wie "selten nüchtern". In ihrem Fall heißt das, berauscht zu sein von den Klängen echter, handgemachter Musik. Die Band bietet ein einzigartiges Konzerterlebnis mit garantiertem Spaßfaktor, niemanden hält es auf den Sitzen. Sie steht für Irish Folk und Musik angrenzender Genres und so ergibt sich ein spannender Cocktail aus Konzert, Comedy und einem


Der Name der Band aus Halle bedeutet so viel wie "selten nüchtern". In ihrem Fall heißt das, berauscht zu sein von den Klängen echter, handgemachter Musik. Die Band bietet ein einzigartiges Konzerterlebnis mit garantiertem Spaßfaktor, niemanden hält es auf den Sitzen. Sie steht für Irish Folk und Musik angrenzender Genres und so ergibt sich ein spannender Cocktail aus Konzert, Comedy und einem Hauch Rock'n'Roll.
Mit Banjos, Violine, Dudelsack, Mandoline, Bass, Gitarren und Gesang schwingen sich die Musiker über sattes irisches Grün, stampfen trotzig auf und berichten von Liebesfreud’ und Liebesleid. Dazwischen klingt schaurig-schön eine singende Säge, fügen sich eigene Kompositionen, wie z.B. „Why have you come“ und „Yeeha“ harmonisch ein. Dargeboten werden ausgefeilte Arrangements, die direkt vom Ohr ins Herz und ins Tanzbein gehen und wie sie irischer/schottischer nicht sein könnten.
Die Anzahl ihrer Konzerte hat niemand gezählt. Es dürften mittlerweile weit über 1000 Auftritte sein. Dabei waren auch exotische Orte, wie z.B. im Salzbergwerk Sondershausen 600m unter Tage oder auf einem Kreuzfahrtschiff während einer England/Schottland/Irland - Reise oder im Botanischen Garten in Berlin Dahlem. 
Dazu gibt es – wie immer – irisches Bier und Köstliches von Whisky Wendelmuth.

Einlass: 18 Uhr
 Mehr lesen
  • für jedes Wetter
  • Zielgruppe Erwachsene
  • Zielgruppe Senioren
  • für Individualgäste
Kartenpreise: Vorverkauf 20,50 Euro, Abendkasse 23,50 Euro

Link zum Kartenvorverkauf

Wann:

Samstag 03.06.23 19:00 - 22:00

Wo:

Veranstaltungsort:

Kunstwerk Turbinenhaus

Weißenfelser Straße 15a
06618 Naumburg
Telefon: 03445 2343876
Fax: 03445 2343878
E-Mail: turbinenhaus.naumburg@t-online.de
Webseite: https://www.kunstwerk-turbinenhaus.de/03-06-2023-seldom-sober.html

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing