Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content

Irish evening with "The Stokes" - Concert

Description:



On tour since 2001. Over 700 concerts. Considered by the trade press as "the only legitimate successors to the DUBLINERS", the three bards of the STOKES, who have ceaselessly fought against the sell-out of Irish folklore to the masses, have reached more than the full decade.
Full concert halls, anecdotes and comedy-ready entertainment around the "green island" and traditional


On tour since 2001. Over 700 concerts. Considered by the trade press as "the only legitimate successors to the DUBLINERS", the three bards of the STOKES, who have ceaselessly fought against the sell-out of Irish folklore to the masses, have reached more than the full decade.
Full concert halls, anecdotes and comedy-ready entertainment around the "Emerald Isle" and traditional singalong. They like it original. Few pop flourishes, as few mainstream variations as possible with harmonious preparation for the common taste. Irish Folk in its purest form - that's what the STOKES stand for.
Rich in words, powerful in voice, passionate and with a lot of feeling for the heart of the people on the Emerald Isle, they formulate again and again a musical declaration of love to a country and its cultural tradition.
That this opinion is shared by Irish folk greats is made clear by tours with Noel McLoughlin and DUBLINERS singer Seán Cannon as well as performances in Ireland together with Shaskeen, the Chieftains, Christy Moore, Altan and many others. And when the Stokes were voted best band two times in a row by Tourism Ireland, even in the motherland of Irish folk, that's almost an accolade for a multinational band.
But an Irish folk evening includes other ingredients besides the music: the closeness of the artists to the audience, the stories and anecdotes about the island and the songs. And here the Stokes show themselves as real entertainers. Jokes with the audience, anecdotes full of black and self-deprecating humour, but also little stories that make you understand the songs, Ireland and the Irish better, involve the audience. Singing along, dancing along or crying along, everything is possible and desired and creates the atmosphere of the unmistakable Stokes stage show.
As always with Irish beer and delicacies from Whisky Wendelmuth.

Admission: 19:00
Ticket prices: Advance booking 19,50 Euro, box office 22,50 Euro
 Read more
  • for all weathers
  • Target group adults
  • Target group seniors
  • for individual guests
Ticket prices: Advance booking 19,50 Euro, Box office 22,50 Euro

Link to Advance ticket sales

When:

Friday 04.03.22 20:00 - 22:30

Where:

Venue:

Work of art Turbine house

Weißenfelser Straße 15a
06618 Naumburg
Phone: 03445 2343876
Fax: 03445 2343878
E-mail: turbinenhaus.naumburg@t-online.de

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content

Irischer Abend mit "The Stokes" - Konzert

Beschreibung:



Seit 2001 auf Tournee. Über 700 Konzerte. Von der Fachpresse als „die Einzigen legitimen Nachfolger der DUBLINERS“ gehandelt, haben die drei Barden der STOKES, die sich unaufhörlich gegen die Verramschung der irischen Folklore zur Massenware stemmen, mehr als das volle Jahrzehnt erreicht.
Volle Konzerthäuser, Anekdoten und comedy-reifes Entertainment rund um die „grüne Insel“ und traditionelles


Seit 2001 auf Tournee. Über 700 Konzerte. Von der Fachpresse als „die Einzigen legitimen Nachfolger der DUBLINERS“ gehandelt, haben die drei Barden der STOKES, die sich unaufhörlich gegen die Verramschung der irischen Folklore zur Massenware stemmen, mehr als das volle Jahrzehnt erreicht.
Volle Konzerthäuser, Anekdoten und comedy-reifes Entertainment rund um die „grüne Insel“ und traditionelles Singalong. Sie mögen's ursprünglich. Wenig popige Schnörkelei, möglichst keine Mainstream-Variationen mit harmonischer Aufbereitung für den Allerweltsgeschmack. Irish Folk in Reinform – dafür stehen die STOKES.
Wortreich, stimmgewaltig, leidenschaftlich und mit viel Gefühl für das Herz der Menschen auf der grünen Insel formulieren sie immer wieder aufs Neue eine musikalische Liebeserklärung an ein Land und seine kulturelle Tradition.
Dass diese Meinung von irischen Folkgrößen geteilt wird, machen Tourneen mit Noel McLoughlin und dem DUBLINERS-Sänger Seán Cannon sowie Auftritte in Irland zusammen mit Shaskeen, den Chieftains, Christy Moore, Altan und vielen anderen deutlich. Und wenn die Stokes selbst im Mutterland des Irish Folk vom Fremdenverkehrsverband Tourism Ireland zwei Mal in Folge zur besten Band gewählt wurden, stellt das für eine multinationale Band schon fast den Ritterschlag dar.
Aber zu einem Irish Folk Abend gehören neben der Musik noch weitere Zutaten: die Nähe der Künstler zum Publikum, die Geschichten und Anekdoten rund um die Insel und die Songs. Und hier zeigen sich die Stokes als echte Entertainer. Witzeleien mit dem Publikum, Anekdoten voll schwarzem und selbstironischem Humor, aber auch kleine Geschichten, die einen die Songs, Irland und die Iren besser verstehen lassen, binden die Zuhörer ein. Mitsingen, Mittanzen oder Mitweinen, alles ist möglich und gewünscht und erzeugt erst die Atmosphäre der unverwechselbaren Stokes-Bühnenshow.
Wie immer mit irischem Bier und Köstlichem von Whisky Wendelmuth.

Einlass: 19:00 Uhr
Kartenpreise: Vorverkauf 19,50 Euro, Abendkasse 22,50 Euro
 Mehr lesen
  • für jedes Wetter
  • Zielgruppe Erwachsene
  • Zielgruppe Senioren
  • für Individualgäste
Kartenpreise: Vorverkauf 19,50 Euro, Abendkasse 22,50 Euro

Link zum Kartenvorverkauf

Wann:

Freitag 04.03.22 20:00 - 22:30

Wo:

Veranstaltungsort:

Kunstwerk Turbinenhaus

Weißenfelser Straße 15a
06618 Naumburg
Telefon: 03445 2343876
Fax: 03445 2343878
E-Mail: turbinenhaus.naumburg@t-online.de

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing