Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content

KARL THE GREAT - WHAT IF NO ONE LAUGHS TOUR

© Copyright by info@marcosensche.com, MARCO SENSCHE

Description:

Experience musical multifacetedness with Charlemagne!

We've arrived at Z, what's next?" Karl die Grosse is a band around Wencke Wollny and is out this summer with their brand new album 'Was wenn keiner
laughs' on tour!
Whether on record or live, the band manages an important balancing act: the one between the seriousness with which one should address social issues and the wit, the irony with which one can turn them into music.
Experience musical multifacetedness with Charlemagne!

We've arrived at Z, what's next?" Karl die Grosse is a band around Wencke Wollny and is out this summer with their brand new album 'Was wenn keiner
laughs' on tour!
Whether on record or live, the band manages an important balancing act: the one between the seriousness with which one should address social issues and the wit, the irony with which one can turn them into music. The result is heavy and confident at the same time, Karl has always been like that. A new self-confidence is palpable. In the songs, you can hear how Karl observes this world, asks its questions of it and seeks to understand it. "Was it exactly what you expected?" asks Karl at the very beginning. No, it wasn't.

Spoken word and singer-songwriter, intimate acoustic moments alternate with electronic, modern ones - the six-piece band Karl die Große shows a musical wealth of facets, in the middle of which stands Wencke Wollny, a personal and clear lyricist. Sophisticated and catchy music for listeners of Sophie Hunger, Klangstof and Kate Tempest.

"After the last album, I knew I was good at slipping into roles and observing. There was always a safe distance between listener - song and me. So I promised myself to always be brave, to learn a lot of new things and to say straight out what I think. I kept that promise, with the help of my band, at least on this thick long album: a cross-section of my everyday life, all the questions, thoughts and fears that can't be separated or pigeonholed. It feels good to lay the cards openly on the table, because I know how it affects me even with other artists. I don't want to blame myself later for not always being honest with everyone."

Moved from 03.09.2021
 Read more
  • Tourist event
  • for all weathers
  • Target group young people
  • Target group adults
  • for individual guests
  • Advance ticket sales
  • Tickets at the box office
Link to Advance ticket sales

When:

Friday 01.04.22 19:00 - 22:00

Where:

Venue:

Culture house Weißenfels

Merseburger Street 14
06667 Weissenfels
Phone: +49 3443 / 370339
E-mail: veranstaltungsmanagement@weissenfels.de

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content

KARL DIE GROSSE - WAS WENN KEINER LACHT TOUR

© Copyright by info@marcosensche.com, MARCO SENSCHE

Beschreibung:

Erleben Sie musikalischen Facettenreichtum mit Karl die Große!

Wir sind bei Z angekommen, was kommt danach?“ Karl die Grosse ist eine Band rund um Wencke Wollny und ist diesen Sommer mit ihrem brandneuen Album ‚Was wenn keiner
lacht‘ auf Tour!
Die Band schafft egal ob auf Platte oder Live einen wichtigen Spagat: Den zwischen der Ernsthaftigkeit, mit der man sich gesellschaftlichen Fragen widmen sollte, und dem Witz, der Ironie mit der man diese zu Musik
Erleben Sie musikalischen Facettenreichtum mit Karl die Große!

Wir sind bei Z angekommen, was kommt danach?“ Karl die Grosse ist eine Band rund um Wencke Wollny und ist diesen Sommer mit ihrem brandneuen Album ‚Was wenn keiner
lacht‘ auf Tour!
Die Band schafft egal ob auf Platte oder Live einen wichtigen Spagat: Den zwischen der Ernsthaftigkeit, mit der man sich gesellschaftlichen Fragen widmen sollte, und dem Witz, der Ironie mit der man diese zu Musik machen kann. Das Ergebnis ist schwer und zuversichtlich zugleich, so war Karl schon immer. Es ist ein neues Selbstbewusstsein spürbar. In den Songs wird hörbar, wie Karl diese Welt beobachtet, ihre Fragen an sie richtet und zu verstehen sucht. „War es genau das, was du erwartet hast?“ fragt Karl gleich zu Beginn. Nein, war es nicht.

Spoken Word und Singer-Songwriter, intime akustische Momente wechseln sich mit elektronischen, modernen ab - die sechsköpfige Band Karl die Große zeigt einen musikalischen Facettenreichtum, in dessen Mitte mit Wencke Wollny eine persönliche und klare Texterin steht. Anspruchsvolle und eingängige Musik für Hörer/innen von Sophie Hunger, Klangstof und Kate Tempest.

„Nach dem letzten Album wusste ich, dass ich gut in Rollen schlüpfen und beobachten kann. Da war immer ein Sicherheitsabstand zwischen HörerIn - Lied und mir. Darauf hin habe ich mir versprochen immer mutig zu sein, viel Neues zu lernen und geradeaus zu sagen, was ich denke. Das Versprechen habe ich, mithilfe meiner Band, zumindest auf diesem dicken langen Album eingehalten: ein Querschnitt aus meinem Alltag, allen Fragen, Gedanken und Ängsten, die sich nicht trennen oder einordnen lassen. Es fühlt sich gut an die Karten offen auf den Tisch zu legen, denn ich weiß, wie mich das selbst bei anderen KüstlerInnen berührt. Ich will mir später nicht vorwerfen, dass ich nicht immer ehrlich zu allen war.“

Verlegt von 03.09.2021
 Mehr lesen
  • Touristische Veranstaltung
  • für jedes Wetter
  • Zielgruppe Jugendliche
  • Zielgruppe Erwachsene
  • für Individualgäste
  • Deutsch
  • Kartenvorverkauf
  • Karten an der Abendkasse
Link zum Kartenvorverkauf

Wann:

Freitag 01.04.22 19:00 - 22:00

Wo:

Veranstaltungsort:

Kulturhaus Weißenfels

Merseburger Straße 14
06667 Weißenfels
Telefon: +49 3443 / 370339
E-Mail: veranstaltungsmanagement@weissenfels.de

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing