Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors

Lydia Benecke - Lecture "Psychology of Evil"

Description:



Breaking taboos and scandals, such stories fascinate readers like nothing else. But behind this enthusiasm for creepy tales of psychological special cases there is also always curiosity and the attempt to be able to understand frightening personalities. What makes it even more exciting is that psychopaths live among us. And since not exactly everyone is an experienced psychologist


Breaking taboos and scandals, such stories fascinate readers like nothing else. But behind this enthusiasm for creepy tales of psychological special cases there is also always curiosity and the attempt to be able to understand frightening personalities. What makes it even more exciting is that psychopaths live among us. And since not everyone is an experienced psychologist, most psychopaths remain unnoticed by their fellow human beings, unless something moves them to commit an act that is incomprehensible to the average person.
Best-selling author and criminal psychologist Lydia Benecke has made it her mission to make such events comprehensible and to give an insight into the mind of a psychopath. For her lecture tour "The Psychology of Evil", she recites from her book and shares her experiences as a graduate psychologist specialising in violent and sexual offences.
Lydia Benecke, born in November 1982 in Beuten (Poland), studied psychology, psychopathology and forensics at the Ruhr University in Bochum. Since 2009, she has been working as a graduate psychologist with a focus on violent and sexual offences. She works in an outpatient clinic for sex offenders and in a social therapeutic institution (special form of correctional institution) with adult sex offenders (convicted of child abuse, child pornography, exhibitionism, sexual assault, rape, among other things), violent offenders (convicted of homicide or other serious violent offences) and sexually delinquent juveniles.
Her scientific work and areas of interest are in the fields of deviant sexual preferences (paraphilias, especially sexual sadism and paedophilia), personality disorders (especially from the "cluster B area", i.e. narcissistic, histrionic, dissocial and emotionally unstable personality types as well as the scientific construct of psychopathy), trauma disorders, superstitious beliefs, subcultures (especially the BDSM scene, black scene, vampyr subculture) as well as cults.
As an author, she writes books on criminal psychology. For various book and podcast projects, she created comprehensive psychological profiles of the German serial killer Karl Denke, the Colombian serial killer Luis Alfredo Garavito Cubillos, the French serial killer Gilles de Rais, the "Zodiac Killer" and the unknown killer in the "Hinterkaifeck murder case", among others. She is self-employed as a further education trainer, speaker and criminal psychology consultant. Since 2015, she has been a member of the scientific council of the "Society for the Scientific Investigation of Parasciences".

Admission: 19:00
 Read more
  • for all weathers
  • Target group adults
  • Target group seniors
  • for individual guests
Ticket prices: Advance booking 27.50 euros, box office 30.50 euros

Link to Advance ticket sales

When:

Friday 23.09.22 20:00 - 22:45

Where:

Venue:

Work of art Turbine house

Weißenfelser Straße 15a
06618 Naumburg
Phone: 03445 2343876
Fax: 03445 2343878
E-mail: turbinenhaus.naumburg@t-online.de
website: https://www.kunstwerk-turbinenhaus.de/23-09-2022-lydia-benecke.html

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors
Search in posts
Search in pages
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors
Search in posts
Search in pages
s

Lydia Benecke - Vortrag »Psychologie des Bösen«

Beschreibung:



Tabubruch und Skandale, solche Geschichten faszinieren Leser wie nichts anderes. Doch hinter dieser Begeisterung von gruseligen Erzählungen von psychologischen Sonderfällen stecken auch immer die Neugier und der Versuch, beängstigende Persönlichkeiten verstehen zu können. Was es noch spannender macht: Psychopathen leben mitten unter uns. Und da nicht gerade jeder erfahrener Psychologe ist


Tabubruch und Skandale, solche Geschichten faszinieren Leser wie nichts anderes. Doch hinter dieser Begeisterung von gruseligen Erzählungen von psychologischen Sonderfällen stecken auch immer die Neugier und der Versuch, beängstigende Persönlichkeiten verstehen zu können. Was es noch spannender macht: Psychopathen leben mitten unter uns. Und da nicht gerade jeder erfahrener Psychologe ist, bleiben die meisten Psychopathen unbemerkt von ihren Mitmenschen, es sei denn, etwas bewegt sie dazu eine Tat zu begehen, die für den Normalbürger unbegreiflich ist.
Solche Geschehnisse begreiflich zu machen und einen Einblick in den Verstand eines Psychopathen zu geben, hat sich die Bestsellerautorin und Kriminalpsychologin Lydia Benecke zur Aufgabe gemacht. Für ihre Vortragstour „Die Psychologie des Bösen“ rezitiert sie aus ihrem Buch und teilt ihre Erfahrungen als Diplompsychologin mit Schwerpunkt im Bereich Gewalt- und Sexualdelikte.
Lydia Benecke, geboren im November 1982 in Beuten (Polen), studierte Psychologie, Psychopathologie und Forensik an der Ruhr-Universität Bochum. Seit 2009 ist sie als Diplom-Psychologin mit Arbeitsschwerpunkt im Bereich der Gewalt- und Sexualstraftaten tätig. Sie arbeitet in einer Ambulanz für Sexualstraftäter sowie einer Sozialtherapeutischen Anstalt (spezielle Form von JVA) mit erwachsenen Sexualstraftätern (verurteilt u.A. wegen Kindesmissbrauchs, Kinderpornographie, Exhibitionismus, sexueller Nötigung, Vergewaltigung), Gewaltstraftäter (verurteilt u.A. wegen Tötungsdelikten oder anderen schweren Gewaltstraftaten) sowie sexuell delinquenten Jugendlichen.
Ihre wissenschaftlichen Arbeitsschwerpunkte und Interessengebiete liegen in den Bereichen abweichender sexueller Vorlieben (Paraphilien, besonders sexueller Sadismus und Pädophilie), Persönlichkeitsstörungen (vor allem aus dem "Cluster B Bereich“, also narzisstische, histrionische, dissoziale und emotional-instabile Persönlichkeitstypen sowie das wissenschaftliche Konstrukt der Psychopathie), Traumastörungen, abergläubische Überzeugungen, Subkulturen (vor allem BDSM-Szene, Schwarze Szene, Vampyr-Subkultur) sowie Sekten.
Als Autorin verfasst sie kriminalpsychologische Bücher. Für unterschiedliche Buch- und Podcastprojekte erstellte sie u.A. umfassende psychologische Profile des deutschen Serienmörders Karl Denke, des kolumbianischen Serienmörders Luis Alfredo Garavito Cubillos, des französischen Serienmörders Gilles de Rais, des „Zodiac-Killers“ und des unbekannten Mörders im „Mordfall Hinterkaifeck. Sie ist selbstständig als Fortbilderin, Referentin und kriminalpsychologische Beraterin tätig. Seit 2015 ist sie Mitglied des Wissenschaftsrates der "Gesellschaft zur wissenschaftlichen Untersuchung von Parawissenschaften“.

Einlass: 19:00 Uhr
 Mehr lesen
  • für jedes Wetter
  • Zielgruppe Erwachsene
  • Zielgruppe Senioren
  • für Individualgäste
Kartenpreise: Vorverkauf 27,50 Euro, Abendkasse 30,50 Euro

Link zum Kartenvorverkauf

Wann:

Die Veranstaltung liegt in der Vergangenheit.

Wo:

Veranstaltungsort:

Kunstwerk Turbinenhaus

Weißenfelser Straße 15a
06618 Naumburg
Telefon: 03445 2343876
Fax: 03445 2343878
E-Mail: turbinenhaus.naumburg@t-online.de
Webseite: https://www.kunstwerk-turbinenhaus.de/23-09-2022-lydia-benecke.html

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing