Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors
Search in posts
Search in pages
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors
Search in posts
Search in pages
s

Central German city and river landscapes

Description:

Special exhibition at the Petersberg Museum

New special exhibition at the Petersberg Museum "Central German City and River Landscapes" - an exhibition by Galerie KunstLandschaft from 21 January 2023 to 26 February 2023 - with works by the artists Claudia Gabriele Meinicke (Merseburg), Andreas Liebold (Leipzig), Vadim Voitekhovitch (Halle), Karl-Heinz Köhler (Halle) and Erich Fraaß (born 1893 in Glauchau, died 1974 in Dresden).

On the
Special exhibition at the Petersberg Museum

New special exhibition at the Petersberg Museum "Central German City and River Landscapes" - an exhibition by Galerie KunstLandschaft from 21 January 2023 to 26 February 2023 - with works by the artists Claudia Gabriele Meinicke (Merseburg), Andreas Liebold (Leipzig), Vadim Voitekhovitch (Halle), Karl-Heinz Köhler (Halle) and Erich Fraaß (born 1893 in Glauchau, died 1974 in Dresden).

Andreas Liebold's new works feature motifs of Halle, Dresden, Leipzig and the Saal landscape near Halle. Andreas Liebold has been working as a freelance painter and graphic artist since 1988. In his painting, Andreas Liebold does not strive for the naturalistic reproduction of light moments, but for the creation of light moods through the targeted use of painterly techniques. The search for unity between what is realistic and what is to be interpreted is the driving force in his artistic process. 
The Halle artist Vadim Voitekhovitch shows new steampunk paintings but also some of his watercolours. Voitekhovitch is one of the most original steampunk painters. He is unique in his way of painting and almost without competition worldwide. Steampunk is one of those phenomena in art that can appear again and again in times of profound social upheaval caused by technical developments. A certain kinship with surrealism is recognisable, even if surrealism's own endeavour to expand consciousness and overthrow prevailing values seems to be missing. 
Karl-Heinz Köhler is also from Halle. In addition to the originals of the 2023 anniversary edition calendar, which was published by GalerieVerlag Mitteldeutschland on the occasion of his 85th birthday, new paintings to music by Karl-Heinz Köhler will also be on display. With his individual painterly handwriting, Karl-Heinz Köhler has made a name for himself far beyond the borders of the Central German region. 
Claudia Gabriele Meinicke is once again among the exhibitors. In the summer of 2020, the artist followed in Goethe's footsteps in Thuringia and created large-format watercolours of Weimar, Jena and Erfurt. She found interesting perspectives and visual axes for the picture compositions, which lead the pictures to exciting spatial depths.  
For the second time, paintings and drawings by Erich Fraaß (born 1893 in Glauchau; died 1974 in Dresden) are being exhibited at the Petersberg Museum. "Colours are not to be fiddled with, they vibrate to the degree that they are given and reflect the inner world of the creator. How few know about the powers of colour, how few feel and sense these powers". This quote by Prof. Erich Fraaß from 1943 is still fully valid today.

The Petersberg Museum is open daily except Mondays from 10.00 to 17.00.
 Read more
Adults 4,- Euro Pensioner 3,50 Euro Child (from 6 years) 3,00 Euro Groups from 10 persons: Adults 3,00 Euro Children 2,00 Euro

When:

Friday 03.02.23 10:00 - 17:00
Saturday 04.02.23 10:00 - 17:00
Sunday 05.02.23 10:00 - 17:00
Dienstag 07.02.23 10:00 - 17:00
Mittwoch 08.02.23 10:00 - 17:00

We would like to point out that this is a recurring event. Only the next 5 dates are displayed. For further events please look at a later date.

Where:

Venue:

Petersberg

Alte Hallesche Str. 28
06193 Petersberg
Phone: +49 34606 / 20229
E-mail: info@museum-petersberg.de
website: https://museum-petersberg.de/Ausstellungen-und-Termine-2023

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors
Search in posts
Search in pages
Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors
Search in posts
Search in pages
s

Mitteldeutsche Stadt- und Flusslandschaften

Beschreibung:

Sonderausstellung im Museum Petersberg

Neue Sonderausstellung im Museum Petersberg „Mitteldeutsche Stadt- und Flusslandschaften“ – eine Ausstellung der Galerie KunstLandschaft vom 21. Januar 2023 bis 26. Februar 2023 – mit Werken der Künstler Claudia Gabriele Meinicke (Merseburg), Andreas Liebold (Leipzig), Vadim Voitekhovitch (Halle), Karl-Heinz Köhler (Halle) und Erich Fraaß (geb. 1893 in Glauchau, gest. 1974 in Dresden)

Auf den
Sonderausstellung im Museum Petersberg

Neue Sonderausstellung im Museum Petersberg „Mitteldeutsche Stadt- und Flusslandschaften“ – eine Ausstellung der Galerie KunstLandschaft vom 21. Januar 2023 bis 26. Februar 2023 – mit Werken der Künstler Claudia Gabriele Meinicke (Merseburg), Andreas Liebold (Leipzig), Vadim Voitekhovitch (Halle), Karl-Heinz Köhler (Halle) und Erich Fraaß (geb. 1893 in Glauchau, gest. 1974 in Dresden)

Auf den neuen Arbeiten von Andreas Liebold sind Motive von Halle, Dresden, Leipzig und der Saalelandschaft bei Halle zu sehen. Seit 1988 ist Andreas Liebold als freischaffender Maler und Grafiker tätig. Nicht die naturalistische Wiedergabe von Lichtmomenten, sondern die Erzeugung von Lichtstimmungen durch den gezielten Einsatz malerischer Techniken strebt Andreas Liebold in seiner Malerei an. Die Suche nach der Einheit von Realistischem und zu Interpretierendem ist treibende Kraft in seinem künstlerischen Prozess. 
Der hallesche Künstler Vadim Voitekhovitch zeigt neue Steampunk-Bilder aber auch einige seiner Aquarelle. Voitekhovitch ist einer der originellsten Steampunkmaler. Er ist in seiner Art zu malen einzigartig und weltweit fast ohne Konkurrenz. Der Steampunk gehört zu den Phänomenen in der Kunst, welche immer wieder in Zeiten tiefgreifender, durch technische Entwicklungen hervorgerufener gesellschaftlicher Umbrüche auftreten können. Eine gewisse Verwandtschaft mit dem Surrealismus ist erkennbar, wenn auch das dem Surrealismus eigene Bestreben nach Bewusstseinserweiterung und Umsturz der geltenden Werte zu fehlen scheint. 
Ebenfalls aus Halle stammt Karl-Heinz Köhler.  Neben den Originalen der Kalender Jubiläumsedition 2023, welche anlässlich seines 85. Geburtstages vom GalerieVerlag Mitteldeutschland aufgelegt wurde, werden auch neue Bilder zu Musik von Karl-Heinz Köhler ausgestellt. Mit seiner individuellen malerischen Handschrift hat sich Karl-Heinz Köhler weit über die Grenzen der mitteldeutschen Region einen Namen gemacht. 
Unter den Ausstellenden ist auch wieder Claudia Gabriele Meinicke. Im Sommer 2020 weilte die Künstlerin auf Goethes Spuren in Thüringen und schuf großformatige Aquarelle von Weimar, Jena und Erfurt. Für die Bildkompositionen fand sie interessante Perspektiven und Sichtachsen, die die Bilder zu spannenden Raumtiefen führen.  
Zum zweiten Mal werden Bilder und Zeichnungen von Erich Fraaß (geb. 1893 in Glauchau; gest. 1974 in Dresden) im Museum Petersberg ausgestellt. „An den Farben darf man nicht deuteln und tüfteln, sie schwingen in dem Grade, indem sie gegeben sind und spiegeln die innere Welt des Schaffenden. Wie wenige wissen von den Kräften der Farbe, wie wenige fühlen und empfinden diese Kräfte“. Dieses Zitat von Prof. Erich Fraaß von 1943 hat auch heute noch volle Gültigkeit.

Das Museum Petersberg ist täglich außer montags von 10.00 bis 17.00 Uhr geöffnet.
 Mehr lesen
Erwachsene 4,- Euro Rentner 3,50 Euro Kind (ab 6 Jahre) 3,00 Euro Gruppen ab 10 Personen: Erwachsene 3,00 Euro Kinder 2,00 Euro

Wann:

Dienstag 31.01.23 10:00 - 17:00
Mittwoch 01.02.23 10:00 - 17:00
Donnerstag 02.02.23 10:00 - 17:00
Freitag 03.02.23 10:00 - 17:00
Samstag 04.02.23 10:00 - 17:00

Wir möchten Sie darauf hinweisen, dass es sich hierbei um eine wiederkehrende Veranstaltung handelt. Es werden nur die nächsten 5 Termine angezeigt. Für weitere Veranstaltungen schauen Sie bitte zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt.

Wo:

Veranstaltungsort:

Petersberg

Alte Hallesche Str. 28
06193 Petersberg
Telefon: +49 34606 / 20229
E-Mail: info@museum-petersberg.de
Webseite: https://museum-petersberg.de/Ausstellungen-und-Termine-2023

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing