Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content

Public guided tour of the special exhibition "Star Seekers

© Copyright by Kocmoc.net, Andreas Matthes

Description:

No registration necessary. Saturdays and Sundays until 25.9. Special dates during the holidays.

The special show "Star Seekers - From the Sky Disk to the Rosetta Mission" is dedicated to the millennia-old history of celestial observation and highlights "star moments" in the history of astronomy. Both the special significance of the sun for the people of the Bronze Age and the amazing computational skills of early advanced civilisations play an important role. Historical astronomical
No registration necessary. Saturdays and Sundays until 25.9. Special dates during the holidays.

The special show "Star Seekers - From the Sky Disk to the Rosetta Mission" is dedicated to the millennia-old history of celestial observation and highlights "star moments" in the history of astronomy. Both the special significance of the sun for the people of the Bronze Age and the amazing computational skills of early advanced civilisations play an important role. Historical astronomical instruments illustrate the inventiveness of early astronomers on the hunt for new discoveries. An extraordinary technical highlight can be viewed up close: the 1:1 model of the "Philae" landing unit, which was able to land on a comet for the first time in 2014 as part of the Rosetta mission. The end result is the realisation that looking up at the starry sky connects people across epochs and cultures.

The special exhibition was initiated by the Förderverein Arche Nebra e. V. and was financially supported by the state of Saxony-Anhalt. At the same time, it is a cooperation with the Saxony-Anhalt State Office for the Preservation of Monuments and Archaeology.

Please note: 
Nebra Ark is open until 30 September 2022. In October, the visitor centre will close due to major renovation and extension work. The Arche Nebra team will still be there for you: For the time of the closure, there are bookable offers in the outdoor area and a creative competition. The site where the Nebra Sky Disk was found will remain accessible in any case. Please check the website www.himmelsscheibe-erleben.de for the progress of the work. The reopening of Nebra Ark is planned for June 2023.
 Read more
  • Target group young people
  • Target group adults
  • Target group seniors
  • for children (from 10 years)
3,00 € per person, plus entrance fee

When:

Samstag 09.07.22 11:00
Sonntag 10.07.22 11:00
Saturday 16.07.22 11:00
Sunday 17.07.22 11:00
Samstag 23.07.22 11:00

We would like to point out that this is a recurring event. Only the next 5 dates are displayed. For further events please look at a later date.

Where:

Venue:

Nebra Ark

At the stone block 16
06642 Nebra
Phone: +49 34461 / 25520
fax: +49 34461 / 255217
E-mail: info@himmelsscheibe-erleben.de

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content

Öffentliche Führung durch die Sonderschau "Sternensucher"

© Copyright by Kocmoc.net, Andreas Matthes

Beschreibung:

Keine Anmeldung erforderlich. Bis 25.9. immer samstags und sonntags. Sondertermine in den Ferien.

Die Sonderschau „Sternensucher - Von der Himmelsscheibe bis zur Rosetta-Mission“ widmet sich der jahrtausendealten Geschichte der Himmelsbeobachtung und beleuchtet „Sternstunden“ der Astronomiegeschichte. Sowohl die besondere Bedeutung der Sonne für die Menschen der Bronzezeit als auch die erstaunlichen Rechenkünste früher Hochkulturen spielen dabei eine wichtige Rolle. Historische astronomische
Keine Anmeldung erforderlich. Bis 25.9. immer samstags und sonntags. Sondertermine in den Ferien.

Die Sonderschau „Sternensucher - Von der Himmelsscheibe bis zur Rosetta-Mission“ widmet sich der jahrtausendealten Geschichte der Himmelsbeobachtung und beleuchtet „Sternstunden“ der Astronomiegeschichte. Sowohl die besondere Bedeutung der Sonne für die Menschen der Bronzezeit als auch die erstaunlichen Rechenkünste früher Hochkulturen spielen dabei eine wichtige Rolle. Historische astronomische Instrumente illustrieren den Erfindungsreichtum früher Astronomen auf der Jagd nach neuen Entdeckungen. Aus nächster Nähe kann ein außergewöhnliches technisches Highlight betrachtet werden: das 1:1-Modell der Landeeinheit „Philae“, die 2014 im Rahmen der Rosetta-Mission zum ersten Mal auf einem Kometen landen konnte. Am Ende steht die Erkenntnis, dass der Blick in den Sternenhimmel Menschen über Epochen und Kulturen hinweg verbindet.

Die Sonderschau ist auf Initiative des Fördervereins Arche Nebra e. V. entstanden und wurde finanziell gefördert durch das Land Sachsen-Anhalt. Zugleich ist sie eine Kooperation mit dem Landesamt für Denkmalpflege und Archäologie Sachsen-Anhalt.

Bitte beachten Sie: 
Die Arche Nebra ist bis 30. September 2022 geöffnet. Im Oktober schließt das Besucherzentrum aufgrund von größeren Umbau- und Erweiterungsmaßnahmen. Das Arche-Nebra-Team ist weiter für Sie da: Für die Zeit der Schließung gibt es buchbare Angebot im Außenbereich und einen Kreativ-Wettbewerb. Der Fundort der Himmelsscheibe von Nebra bleibt auf jeden Fall zugänglich. Bitte schauen Sie auf der Website www.himmelsscheibe-erleben.de nach dem Fortgang der Arbeiten. Die Wiedereröffnung der Arche Nebra ist für Juni 2023 geplant.
 Mehr lesen
  • Zielgruppe Jugendliche
  • Zielgruppe Erwachsene
  • Zielgruppe Senioren
  • für Kinder (ab 10 Jahre)
3,00 € pro Person, zzgl. Eintritt

Wann:

Samstag 09.07.22 11:00
Sonntag 10.07.22 11:00
Samstag 16.07.22 11:00
Sonntag 17.07.22 11:00
Samstag 23.07.22 11:00

Wir möchten Sie darauf hinweisen, dass es sich hierbei um eine wiederkehrende Veranstaltung handelt. Es werden nur die nächsten 5 Termine angezeigt. Für weitere Veranstaltungen schauen Sie bitte zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt.

Wo:

Veranstaltungsort:

Arche Nebra

An der Steinklöbe 16
06642 Nebra
Telefon: +49 34461 / 25520
Fax: +49 34461 / 255217
E-Mail: info@himmelsscheibe-erleben.de

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing