Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content

One Night of Buena Vista

Description:

The Cuban star duo guarantees an entertaining musical journey through old Cuba.

The Cuban star duo guarantees an entertaining musical journey through old Cuba. The charismatic and internationally successful singer Olvido Ruiz Castellanos is one of the outstanding female voices from Cuba. This has already been recognized by many international stars. She has worked with Bootsy Collins, the Fantastic 4 or the legendary Afrocuban All Stars, among others.
The Cuban star duo guarantees an entertaining
musical journey through old Cuba.


The Cuban star duo guarantees an entertaining musical journey through old Cuba. The charismatic and internationally successful singer Olvido Ruiz Castellanos is one of the outstanding female voices from Cuba. This has already been recognized by many international stars. She has worked with Bootsy Collins, the Fantastic 4 and the legendary Afrocuban All Stars, among others. Together with the top pianist Lázara 'Cachao' López, the daughter of Orlando 'Cachaíto' López (bassist and founding member of the Buena Vista Social Club) - she can now be experienced as the duo "One Night of Bunea Vista". The listeners can expect an exciting
Mixture of different styles: starting with the traditional Son Cubano over Guaracha, to Cha-Cha-Cha, Danzon, Bolero and much more. A varied and entertaining program is played on the piano and with vocals and light percussion. The musicians also inspire with their spontaneous improvised interludes!
 Read more
  • open air
  • Tourist event
  • Target group adults

When:

Saturday 07.08.21 19:30 - 22:00

Where:

Venue:

Park of the Senses - Georgenberg 23


06667 Weissenfels

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content

One Night of Buena Vista

Beschreibung:

Das kubanische Star-Duo garantiert eine unterhaltsamemusikalische Reise durch das alte Kuba.

Das kubanische Star-Duo garantiert eine unterhaltsame musikalische Reise durch das alte Kuba. Die charismatische und international erfolgreiche Sängerin Olvido Ruiz Castellanos zählt zu den herausragenden weiblichen Stimmen aus Kuba. Das erkannten auch schon viele internationale Stars. So arbeitete sie unter anderem mit Bootsy Collins, den Fantastischen 4 oder den legendären Afrocuban All Stars
Das kubanische Star-Duo garantiert eine unterhaltsame
musikalische Reise durch das alte Kuba.


Das kubanische Star-Duo garantiert eine unterhaltsame musikalische Reise durch das alte Kuba. Die charismatische und international erfolgreiche Sängerin Olvido Ruiz Castellanos zählt zu den herausragenden weiblichen Stimmen aus Kuba. Das erkannten auch schon viele internationale Stars. So arbeitete sie unter anderem mit Bootsy Collins, den Fantastischen 4 oder den legendären Afrocuban All Stars zusammen. Gemeinsam mit der Spitzen- Pianistin Lázara ‚Cachao‘ López, der Tochter von Orlando ‚Cachaíto“ López (Bassist und Gründungsmitglied des org. Buena Vista Social Club) – ist sie jetzt als Duo „One Night of Bunea Vista“ zu erleben. Die Zuhörer erwartet eine spannende
Mischung unterschiedlicher Stile: angefangen vom traditionellen Son Cubano über Guaracha, hin zu Cha-Cha-Cha, Danzon, Bolero und vieles mehr. Gespielt wird ein abwechslungsreiches und unterhaltsames Programm am Piano und mit Gesang und leichter Percussion. Dabei begeistern die Musikerinnen auch durch ihre spontan improvisierten Einlagen!
 Mehr lesen
  • Open Air
  • Touristische Veranstaltung
  • Zielgruppe Erwachsene
  • Deutsch

Wann:

Samstag 07.08.21 19:30 - 22:00

Wo:

Veranstaltungsort:

Park der Sinne - Georgenberg 23


06667 Weißenfels

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing