Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content

Peter Heppner & guests at the Weißenfels Old Town Festival

© Copyright by ©MathiasBothor 2018

Description:

The programme of the Weißenfels Old Town Festival 2022 takes shape

Concert Friday on 26 August 2022 will be a synth pop and rock night. Peter Heppner, The Joke Jay (AND ONE), Mind2Mode and a surprise band that has yet to be announced but fits perfectly into the programme will be on stage from 7 pm. Tickets for 15 euros (plus booking fees) are now available at the Tourist Information Weißenfels at Markt 3 and online at eventim.de and
The programme of the Weißenfels Old Town Festival 2022 takes shape

Concert Friday on 26 August 2022 will be a synth pop and rock night. Peter Heppner, The Joke Jay (AND ONE), Mind2Mode and a surprise band that has yet to be announced but fits perfectly into the programme will be on stage from 7 pm. Tickets for 15 euros (plus booking fees) are now available at the Tourist Information Weißenfels at Markt 3 and online at eventim.de and reservix.de.
With Peter Heppner, a two-time Echo Award winner comes to Weißenfels. His voice is probably one of the most distinctive in all of Germany. He became known as the frontman of the dark wave band Wolfsheim and through his collaboration with various singers, such as on "Die Flut" with Joachim Witt or on "Haus der drei Sonnen" with Nena. Peter Heppner has been on the road as a solo artist since 2008. In Weißenfels he will present songs from his second album "My Heart of Stone", among others. Concertgoers can look forward to a musical mix of rock, new wave and dance floor.
Peter Heppner has also invited some guests to join him on stage. "The Joke Jay" is a new band consisting of Joke Jay (AND ONE), Olaf Wollschläger and Hilton Theissen. The three musicians released their debut album "Awaken" last year. Musically, the trio moves between electro, pop and alternative. The band Mind2Mode will open the evening of the concert Friday. The musicians will perform a tribute show with hits from three of the world's most successful live bands: Simple Minds, U2 and Depeche Mode. After more than 20 years of stage experience, the guys come close to the originals not only musically but also in terms of stage show. In addition to these three top-class musical acts, concertgoers can look forward to a surprise band that will make the evening perfect. Due to another performance, however, the name of the band may not be published until 15 July.
 Read more
  • open air
  • Tourist event
  • Target group young people
  • Target group adults
  • Target group seniors
  • for families
  • for individual guests

When:

Friday 26.08.22 19:00

Where:

Venue:

Market place Weißenfels

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content

Peter Heppner & Gäste beim Weißenfelser Altstadtfest

© Copyright by ©MathiasBothor 2018

Beschreibung:

Das Programm des Weißenfelser Altstadtfestes 2022 nimmt Form an

Der Konzertfreitag am 26. August 2022 wird zu einer Synthie-Pop- und Rocknacht. Auf der Bühne stehen ab 19 Uhr Peter Heppner, The Joke Jay (AND ONE), Mind2Mode und eine Überraschungsband, die noch nicht bekanntgegeben werden aber perfekt ins Programm passt. Tickets für 15 Euro (zzgl. VVK-Gebühren) gibt es ab sofort in der Touristinformation Weißenfels am Markt 3 sowie online unter eventim.de und
Das Programm des Weißenfelser Altstadtfestes 2022 nimmt Form an

Der Konzertfreitag am 26. August 2022 wird zu einer Synthie-Pop- und Rocknacht. Auf der Bühne stehen ab 19 Uhr Peter Heppner, The Joke Jay (AND ONE), Mind2Mode und eine Überraschungsband, die noch nicht bekanntgegeben werden aber perfekt ins Programm passt. Tickets für 15 Euro (zzgl. VVK-Gebühren) gibt es ab sofort in der Touristinformation Weißenfels am Markt 3 sowie online unter eventim.de und reservix.de.
Mit Peter Heppner kommt ein zweifacher Echo-Preisträger nach Weißenfels. Seine Stimme dürfte zu den markantesten in ganz Deutschland gehören. Bekannt wurde er als Frontman der Dark-Wave-Band Wolfsheim und durch seine Zusammenarbeit mit verschiedenen Sängern wie beispielsweise bei „Die Flut“ mit Joachim Witt oder bei „Haus der drei Sonnen“ mit Nena. Seit dem Jahr 2008 ist Peter Heppner als Solokünstler unterwegs. In Weißenfels präsentiert er unter anderem Songs aus seinem zweiten Album „My Heart of Stone“. Die Konzertbesucher dürfen sich auf eine musikalische Mischung aus Rock, New Wave und Dancefloor freuen.
Auf die Bühne hat sich Peter Heppner zudem einige Gäste eingeladen. „The Joke Jay“ ist eine neue Bandm bestehend aus dem Namensgeber Joke Jay (AND ONE), Olaf Wollschläger und Hilton Theissen. Die drei Musiker veröffentlichten im vergangenen Jahr ihr Debütalbum „Awaken“. Musikalisch bewegt sich das Trio zwischen Electro, Pop und Alternative. Den Abend des Konzertfreitages eröffnen wird die Band Mind2Mode. Die Musiker liefern eine Tribute-Show mit Hits von gleich drei der weltweit erfolgreichsten Live-Bands: Simple Minds, U2 und Depeche Mode. Nach mehr als 20 Jahren Bühnen-Erfahrung kommen die Jungs nicht nur musikalisch, sondern auch in Sachen Bühnenshow nah an die Originale heran. Neben diesen drei hochkarätigen Musik-Acts dürfen sich die Konzertgänger noch auf eine Überraschungsband freuen, die den Abend perfekt macht. Aufgrund eines anderen Auftrittes, darf der Name der Band allerdings erst am 15.07. veröffentlicht werden.
 Mehr lesen
  • Open Air
  • Touristische Veranstaltung
  • Zielgruppe Jugendliche
  • Zielgruppe Erwachsene
  • Zielgruppe Senioren
  • für Familien
  • für Individualgäste

Wann:

Freitag 26.08.22 19:00

Wo:

Veranstaltungsort:

Marktplatz Weißenfels

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing