Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content

Sarah Lesch

Description:

Sarah Lesch is one of the spearheads of the new wave of German singer-songwriters.

Sarah Lesch is one of the spearheads of the new wave of German singer-songwriters. She knows what she is singing about and brings not only point of view but also life experience to the stage. Her poetic-political songs are about love, lightness and peace meatballs, but also about the dark sides of our private and social life together. She turns the dusty
Sarah Lesch is one of the spearheads of the new wave of German singer-songwriters.

Sarah Lesch is one of the spearheads of the new wave of German singer-songwriters. She knows what she is singing about and brings not only point of view but also life experience to the stage. Her poetic-political songs are about love, lightness and peace meatballs, but also about the dark sides of our private and social life together. She turns the dusty songwriter genre upside down, from old-earth dogmatism to a lively, emancipatory commentary on our times. Commitment instead of pointing fingers. Wit instead of anger. Emotion instead of complaisance. Where others reel off their songs, Sarah Lesch always has an anecdote ready. Charismatically she leads her audience to motorway service areas, to dirty kitchen tables or in dim pubs, makes the hall laugh, moves to tears and provokes as if by the way to attitude. 
The extraordinary thing, the Leipziger Volkszeitung once wrote about Sarah Lesch's concerts, is that "not a single fan holds their smartphone on it. Everyone wants to enjoy this clever music in the moment." And "the story hour comes free on top," adds the music magazine Monkeypress. 
Sarah now has four and a half albums under her belt, including "Der Einsamkeit zum Trotze", released in the middle of the first shutdown. Sarah Lesch's music is never off the air, especially not in times of a pandemic that only makes it possible to move closer together in a figurative sense - and yet so necessary. No one is left alone, certainly not Sarah's fans. 
With hygiene concept and confidence, Sarah Lesch will also go on tour in 2021. Every concert will take place. There will be no cancellations, even if the infection situation should make it necessary to reschedule the dates. All tickets remain valid in these cases, but can of course also be returned.
 Read more
  • open air
  • Tourist event
  • Target group young people
  • Target group adults

When:

Friday 23.07.21 - 24.07.21 21:30

Where:

Venue:

Park of the Senses - Georgenberg 23


06667 Weissenfels

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content

Sarah Lesch

Beschreibung:

Sarah Lesch zählt zur Speerspitze der neuen deutschen Liedermacherwelle.

Sarah Lesch zählt zur Speerspitze der neuen deutschen Liedermacherwelle. Sie weiß, wovon sie singt,  und bringt nicht nur Standpunkt, sondern auch Lebenserfahrung auf die Bühne. Ihre poetisch-politischen  Lieder handeln von Liebe, Leichtigkeit und Friedensfrikadellen, aber auch von den Schattenseiten  unseres Zusammenlebens im Privaten und Gesellschaflichen. Sie krempelt das angestaubte
Sarah Lesch zählt zur Speerspitze der neuen deutschen Liedermacherwelle.

Sarah Lesch zählt zur Speerspitze der neuen deutschen Liedermacherwelle. Sie weiß, wovon sie singt,  und bringt nicht nur Standpunkt, sondern auch Lebenserfahrung auf die Bühne. Ihre poetisch-politischen  Lieder handeln von Liebe, Leichtigkeit und Friedensfrikadellen, aber auch von den Schattenseiten  unseres Zusammenlebens im Privaten und Gesellschaflichen. Sie krempelt das angestaubte  Liedermachergenre um, vom Altherrendogmatismus zum lebendigen, emanzipatorischen Kommentar  unserer Zeit. Engagement statt Zeigefinger. Witz statt Wut. Gefühl, statt Gefälligkeit. Wo andere ihre  Lieder abspulen, hat Sarah Lesch immer noch eine Anekdote parat. Charismatisch führt sie ihr Publikum  auf Autobahnrastplätze, an schmutzige Küchentische oder in schummrige Kneipen, bringt den Saal zum  Lachen, rührt zu Tränen und provoziert wie nebenbei zu Haltung. 
Das Außergewöhnliche, schrieb einst die Leipziger Volkszeitung über Sarah Leschs Konzerte, ist, „dass  kein einziger Fan das Smartphone draufhält. Alle wollen diese kluge Musik im Moment genießen.“ Und  „die Geschichtenstunde gibt es gratis obendrauf“, ergänzt das Musikmagazin Monkeypress. 
Mittlerweile viereinhalb Alben hat Sarah im Gepäck, darunter das mitten im ersten Shutdown  veröffentlichte „Der Einsamkeit zum Trotze“. Sarah Leschs Musik hat keine Sendepause, erst recht nicht  in Zeiten einer Pandemie, die das Zusammenrücken nur im übertragenen Sinne möglich macht – und  doch so notwendig. Niemand wird alleingelassen, schon gar nicht Sarahs Fans. 
Mit Hygienekonzept und Zuversicht geht Sarah Lesch auch 2021 auf Tour. Jedes Konzert wird stattfinden.  Absagen gibt es nicht, auch wenn die Infektionslage eine Verlegung der Termine notwendig machen  sollte. Alle Tickets bleiben in diesen Fällen gültig, können aber natürlich auch zurückgegeben werden
 Mehr lesen
  • Open Air
  • Touristische Veranstaltung
  • Zielgruppe Jugendliche
  • Zielgruppe Erwachsene
  • Deutsch

Wann:

Freitag 23.07.21 - 24.07.21 21:30

Wo:

Veranstaltungsort:

Park der Sinne - Georgenberg 23


06667 Weißenfels

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing