Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content

Seminar of the Kulturakademie Naumburg - In the footsteps of Memleben Monastery

© Copyright by Memleben Monastery and Imperial Palace

Description:



The monastic and post-monastic history of Memleben is extremely multifaceted in the cultural landscape along the Saale and Unstrut rivers. The seminar will not only examine Memleben's very own history as the site of a palace and an imperial monastery, but also the history of other monastery and post-monastery sites historically related to Memleben.


The monastic and post-monastic history of Memleben is extremely multifaceted in the cultural landscape along the Saale and Unstrut rivers. Not only will Memleben's very own history as the site of a palace and an imperial monastery be examined during the seminar, but also the history of other monastery and cultural sites historically related to Memleben. Of course, various places will be visited, and in addition, the region will be thematically hiked, wine tasted and documents described.

Seminar leader: Andrea Knopik M.A. studied art history and has been the museum director in Memleben since 2007. She curated the exhibitions "When the emperor dies - the death of rulers in the Middle Ages" in 2012 and also the exhibition "Knowledge + Power. St Benedict and the Ottonians" in 2018. With correspondence site projects, she repeatedly focuses on the monastery and cultural landscape that surrounds Memleben.

Place: Memleben Monastery
Dates: Wed 11 a.m. - 4 p.m. and Thu and Fri 9 a.m. to 4.30 p.m. each day

Registration: KulturAkademie Naumburg e.V., Domplatz 19, 06618 Naumburg (Saale), phone: 03445/ 65 98 994, e-mail: info@kulturakademie-naumburg.de and under: https://www.kulturakademie-naumburg.de/seminare/
 Read more
  • Bad weather offer
225,- Euro incl. lunch & excursions

When:

19.10.22 - 22.10.22

Where:

Venue:

Memleben Monastery and Imperial Palace Museum

Thomas-Müntzer-Strasse 48
06642 Imperial Palace OT Memleben
Phone: +49 34672 / 60274
Fax: +49 34672 / 93409
E-mail: info@kloster-memleben.de
website: http://www.kloster-memleben.de/de/veranstaltungen-angebote/veranstaltungen-1/917-auf-den-spuren-des-klosters-memleben.html

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content

Seminar der Kulturakademie Naumburg - Auf den Spuren des Klosters Memleben

© Copyright by Kloster und Kaiserpfalz Memleben

Beschreibung:



Die klösterliche und nachklösterliche Geschichte Memlebens bildet sich äußerst facettenreich in der Kulturlandschaft an Saale und Unstrut ab. Nicht nur Memlebens ureigenste Geschichte als Standort einer Pfalz und eines Reichsklosters sollen im Rahmen des Seminars beleuchtet werden, sondern darüber hinaus die Geschichte auch weiterer, mit Memleben in historischer Beziehung stehender Kloster- und


Die klösterliche und nachklösterliche Geschichte Memlebens bildet sich äußerst facettenreich in der Kulturlandschaft an Saale und Unstrut ab. Nicht nur Memlebens ureigenste Geschichte als Standort einer Pfalz und eines Reichsklosters sollen im Rahmen des Seminars beleuchtet werden, sondern darüber hinaus die Geschichte auch weiterer, mit Memleben in historischer Beziehung stehender Kloster- und Kulturorte. Natürlich werden verschiedene Orte besichtigt, darüber hinaus soll die Region thematisch erwandert werden, der Wein verkostet und Urkunden beschrieben werden.

Seminarleiterin: Andrea Knopik M.A. ist studierte Kunsthistorikerin und seit 2007 in Memleben als Museumsleiterin tätig. Sie kuratierte die Ausstellungen „Wenn der Kaiser stirbt – der Herrschertod im Mittelalter“ im Jahr 2012 und auch die Ausstellung „Wissen + Macht. Der heilige Benedikt und die Ottonen“ im Jahr 2018. Mit Korrespondenzortprojekten legt sie immer wieder das Augenmerk auf die Kloster- und Kulturlandschaft, die Memleben umgibt.

Ort: Kloster Memleben
Termine: Mi 11 -16 Uhr sowie Do und Fr jeweils 9 bis 16.30 Uhr

Anmeldung: KulturAkademie Naumburg e.V., Domplatz 19, 06618 Naumburg (Saale), Telefon: 03445/ 65 98 994, E-Mail: info@kulturakademie-naumburg.de und unter: https://www.kulturakademie-naumburg.de/seminare/
 Mehr lesen
  • Schlechtwetterangebot
225,- Euro inkl. Mittagsimbiss & Exkursionen

Wann:

19.10.22 - 22.10.22

Wo:

Veranstaltungsort:

Museum Kloster und Kaiserpfalz Memleben

Thomas-Müntzer-Straße 48
06642 Kaiserpfalz OT Memleben
Telefon: +49 34672 / 60274
Fax: +49 34672 / 93409
E-Mail: info@kloster-memleben.de
Webseite: http://www.kloster-memleben.de/de/veranstaltungen-angebote/veranstaltungen-1/917-auf-den-spuren-des-klosters-memleben.html

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing