Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Special guided tour "The cathedral treasure returns".

Description:

Special guided tour as part of the Romanesque Opening Day.

In the middle of the 18th century, a large part of the Merseburg cathedral treasure was transferred to Dresden as part of the electoral collection. For the consecration anniversary, selected pieces from the Dresden State Art Collections will return to Merseburg. The treasures include magnificent mitres such as the mitre of Bishop Friedrich II von Hoym, which is lavishly decorated with the cathedral's patrons, Laurentius and
Special guided tour as part of the Romanesque Opening Day.

In the middle of the 18th century, a large part of the Merseburg cathedral treasure was transferred to Dresden as part of the electoral collection. For the consecration anniversary, selected pieces from the Dresden State Art Collections will return to Merseburg. Among the treasures are magnificent mitres such as the mitre of Bishop Friedrich II von Hoym, which is elaborately embroidered with the patrons of the cathedral, Laurentius and Johannes. The splendid mitre of Cardinal Albrecht of Brandenburg or the dagger of the counter-king Rudolf of Rheinfelden will also be on display.
In an exclusive guided tour by an expert, Dr. Christine Nagel, research associate at the Dresden State Art Collections, will show you these rare treasures and explain their significance for Merseburg and the medieval bishopric.
For the expert tour we recommend a timely registration via our visitor service.
 Read more
  • for all weathers
12,00 €

When:

Saturday 15.05.21 17:00

Where:

Venue:

Merseburg Cathedral

Cathedral square 7
06217 Merseburg
Phone: +49 3461 / 210045
fax: +49 3461 / 720621
E-mail: fuehrung@merseburger-dom.de

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content

Sonderführung "Der Domschatz kehrt zurück"

Beschreibung:

Sonderführung im Rahmen des Romaniköffnungstags.

Mitte des 18. Jahrhunderts wurde ein Großteil des Merseburger Domschatzes als Teil der kurfürstlichen Sammlung nach Dresden überführt. Für das Weihejubiläum kehren ausgewählte Stücke aus den Staatlichen Kunstsammlungen Dresden nach Merseburg zurück. Zu den Schätzen zählen prachtvolle Mitren wie die Mitra des Bischofs Friedrich II. von Hoym, die aufwendig mit den Patronen des Doms, Laurentius und
Sonderführung im Rahmen des Romaniköffnungstags.

Mitte des 18. Jahrhunderts wurde ein Großteil des Merseburger Domschatzes als Teil der kurfürstlichen Sammlung nach Dresden überführt. Für das Weihejubiläum kehren ausgewählte Stücke aus den Staatlichen Kunstsammlungen Dresden nach Merseburg zurück. Zu den Schätzen zählen prachtvolle Mitren wie die Mitra des Bischofs Friedrich II. von Hoym, die aufwendig mit den Patronen des Doms, Laurentius und Johannes, bestickt ist. Auch die Prachtmitra Kardinal Albrechts von Brandenburg oder der Dolch des Gegenkönigs Rudolf von Rheinfelden werden zu sehen sein.
In einer exklusiven Expertenführung zeigt Ihnen Dr. Christine Nagel, wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin der Staatlichen Kunstsammlungen Dresden, diese seltenen Schätze und erläutert ihre Bedeutung für Merseburg und das mittelalterliche Bistum.
Für die Expertenführung empfehlen wir eine rechtzeitige Anmeldung über unseren Besucherservice.
 Mehr lesen
  • für jedes Wetter
12,00 €

Wann:

die Veranstaltung wurde abgesagt

Wo:

Veranstaltungsort:

Merseburger Dom

Domplatz 7
06217 Merseburg
Telefon: +49 3461 / 210045
Fax: +49 3461 / 720621
E-Mail: fuehrung@merseburger-dom.de

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing