Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content

Special guided tour "The Emperor and his Cathedral

© Copyright by United Cathedral Founders, Falko Matte

Description:

Special guided tour on the beginnings of Merseburg Cathedral under Henry II.

In Merseburg Cathedral you will encounter the world-famous founder of the cathedral in numerous places: Emperor Heinrich II. Everywhere you will find evidence of the veneration of the holy imperial couple in the Middle Ages. No wonder, because with the consecration of Merseburg Cathedral, Merseburg received one of the most important cathedral buildings in Germany. In a unique special guided tour we will visit the Merseburg Cathedral of the 11th century.
Special guided tour on the beginnings of Merseburg Cathedral under Henry II.

In Merseburg Cathedral you will encounter the world-famous founder of the cathedral in numerous places: Emperor Heinrich II. Everywhere you will find evidence of the veneration of the holy imperial couple in the Middle Ages. No wonder, because with the consecration of Merseburg Cathedral, Merseburg received one of the most important cathedral buildings in Germany. In a unique special guided tour we travel through the Merseburg Cathedral of the 11th century, the time of the cathedral's construction and consecration. We will show you where you can still meet Emperor Heinrich II and his wife Kunigunde today and which myths entwine around the time of the cathedral's construction.
Due to the current regulations to contain the Corona pandemic, there is unfortunately only a limited number of visitors who are allowed to take part in the tour. Please purchase a ticket in good time via our online shop or register via our visitor service.
 Read more
  • Registration required
  • for all weathers

When:

Friday 29.10.21 17:00

Where:

Venue:

Merseburg Cathedral

Cathedral square 7
06217 Merseburg
Phone: +49 3461 / 210045
fax: +49 3461 / 720621
E-mail: fuehrung@merseburger-dom.de

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content

Sonderführung "Der Kaiser und sein Dom"

© Copyright by Vereinigte Domstifter, Falko Matte

Beschreibung:

Sonderführung zu den Anfängen des Merseburger Doms unter Heinrich II.

Im Merseburger Dom begegnet man an zahlreichen Orten dem weltberühmten Stifter des Doms: Kaiser Heinrich II. Überall finden sich Zeugnisse der Verehrung des heiligen Kaiserpaares im Mittelalter. Kein Wunder, denn mit der Weihe des Merseburger Doms erhielt Merseburg eine der bedeutendsten Kathedralbauten Deutschlands. In einer einzigartigen Sonderführung bereisen wir den Merseburger Dom des 11
Sonderführung zu den Anfängen des Merseburger Doms unter Heinrich II.

Im Merseburger Dom begegnet man an zahlreichen Orten dem weltberühmten Stifter des Doms: Kaiser Heinrich II. Überall finden sich Zeugnisse der Verehrung des heiligen Kaiserpaares im Mittelalter. Kein Wunder, denn mit der Weihe des Merseburger Doms erhielt Merseburg eine der bedeutendsten Kathedralbauten Deutschlands. In einer einzigartigen Sonderführung bereisen wir den Merseburger Dom des 11. Jahrhunderts, die Zeit des Dombaus und der Domweihe. Wir zeigen Ihnen, wo Ihnen Kaiser Heinrich II. und seine Gemahlin Kunigunde noch heute begegnen können und welche Mythen sich um die Zeit des Dombaus ranken.
Aufgrund der aktuellen Verordnungen zur Eindämmung der Corona-Pandemie gibt es leider nur eine begrenzte Anzahl an Besuchern, die an der Führung teilnehmen dürfen. Bitte kaufen Sie rechtzeitig ein Ticket über unseren Onlineshop oder melden Sie sich über unseren Besucherservice an.
 Mehr lesen
  • Anmeldung erforderlich
  • für jedes Wetter
8,50 €

Wann:

Freitag 29.10.21 17:00

Wo:

Veranstaltungsort:

Merseburger Dom

Domplatz 7
06217 Merseburg
Telefon: +49 3461 / 210045
Fax: +49 3461 / 720621
E-Mail: fuehrung@merseburger-dom.de

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing