Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Special guided tour "Seven times a day: Liturgical rituals in Naumburg Cathedral

© Copyright by United Cathedral Founders, Falko Matte

Description:

In a special guided tour we dedicate ourselves to the centuries-old rituals of Naumburg Cathedral.

Seven times a day the clergy met in Naumburg Cathedral for common prayer. In the east choir you can still find the wooden cathedral pews and the huge lecterns on which the medieval choir books for the liturgy could be opened. The richly decorated books are among the greatest treasures of the Naumburg Abbey Library. Even today they still bear witness to the many
In a special guided tour we dedicate ourselves to the centuries-old rituals of Naumburg Cathedral.

Seven times a day the clergy met in Naumburg Cathedral for common prayer. In the east choir you can still find the wooden cathedral pews and the huge lecterns on which the medieval choir books for the liturgy could be opened. The richly decorated books are among the greatest treasures of the Naumburg Abbey Library. Even today, they bear witness to the many liturgical rituals that characterised Naumburg Cathedral well into the 19th century. In a special guided tour we will show you these traditions in an impressive way.
Due to the current regulations for the containment of the Corona pandemic, there is unfortunately only a limited number of visitors who are allowed to take part in the tour. In order to be able to trace back chains of infection, we kindly ask you to register in advance in writing with the visitor service of the Naumburg Cathedral, giving the necessary data (name, first name, address, telephone number).
 Read more
  • Registration required
  • Tourist event
  • Bad weather offer
  • for all weathers

When:


next events:

16. Oct. 2020 - 18:30 Uhr
17. Oct. 2020 - 18:30 Uhr

Where:

Venue:

Naumburg Cathedral

Cathedral square 16/17
06618 Naumburg
Phone: +49 3445 / 2301133
fax: +49 3445 / 2301134
E-mail: fuehrung@naumburger-dom.de

Organizer:

United Cathedral Founders

Cathedral square 19
06618 Naumburg
Phone: +49 3445 / 2301-0
website: http://www.vereinigte-domstifter.de
Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Sonderführung "Sieben Mal am Tag: Liturgische Rituale im Naumburger Dom"

© Copyright by Vereinigte Domstifter, Falko Matte

Beschreibung:

In einer Sonderführung widmen wir uns den jahrhundertealten Ritualen des Naumburger Doms.

Sieben Mal am Tag trafen sich die Geistlichen im Naumburger Dom zum gemeinsamen Gebet. Im Ostchor finden sich immer noch das hölzerne Domgestühl und die riesigen Lesepulte, auf denen die mittelalterlichen Chorbücher für die Liturgie aufgeschlagen werden konnten. Die reich verzierten Bücher zählen zu den größten Schätzen der Naumburger Stiftsbibliothek. Auch heute noch zeugen sie von den vielen
In einer Sonderführung widmen wir uns den jahrhundertealten Ritualen des Naumburger Doms.

Sieben Mal am Tag trafen sich die Geistlichen im Naumburger Dom zum gemeinsamen Gebet. Im Ostchor finden sich immer noch das hölzerne Domgestühl und die riesigen Lesepulte, auf denen die mittelalterlichen Chorbücher für die Liturgie aufgeschlagen werden konnten. Die reich verzierten Bücher zählen zu den größten Schätzen der Naumburger Stiftsbibliothek. Auch heute noch zeugen sie von den vielen liturgischen Ritualen, die den Naumburger Dom bis weit ins 19. Jahrhundert hinein prägten. In einer Sonderführung führen wir Ihnen diese Traditionen eindrücklich vor Augen.
Aufgrund der aktuellen Verordnungen zur Eindämmung der Corona-Pandemie gibt es leider nur eine begrenzte Anzahl an Besuchern, die an der Führung teilnehmen dürfen. Um Infektionsketten zurückverfolgen zu können, bitten wie Sie um schriftliche Voranmeldung unter Angabe der nötigen Daten (Name, Vorname, Adresse, Telefonnummer) beim Besucherservice des Naumburger Doms.
 Mehr lesen
  • Anmeldung erforderlich
  • Touristische Veranstaltung
  • Schlechtwetterangebot
  • für jedes Wetter
8,50 €

Wann:

16.10.2020 - 18:30 Uhr

Wo:

Veranstaltungsort:

Naumburger Dom

Domplatz 16/17
06618 Naumburg
Telefon: +49 3445 / 2301133
Fax: +49 3445 / 2301134
E-Mail: fuehrung@naumburger-dom.de

Veranstalter:

Vereinigte Domstifter

Domplatz 19
06618 Naumburg
Telefon: +49 3445 / 2301-0
Webseite: http://www.vereinigte-domstifter.de
Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing