Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Special guided tour "Death and eternal remembrance: burial culture in Naumburg Cathedral

© Copyright by Vereinigte Domstifter

Description:

The stories about the many artistic tomb slabs of the Naumburg Cathedral are as yet untold.

Elaborately decorated gravestones from the almost 1000 year history of Naumburg Cathedral can still be seen everywhere in the cathedral today. Who were the people buried in the cathedral? How have the rituals changed over the centuries? And what is behind the artistic decorations of the tomb slabs? In a special guided tour you can see these rarely themed
The stories about the many artistic tomb slabs of the Naumburg Cathedral are as yet untold.

Elaborately decorated gravestones from the almost 1000 year history of Naumburg Cathedral can still be seen everywhere in the cathedral today. Who were the people buried in the cathedral? How have the rituals changed over the centuries? And what is behind the artistic decorations of the tomb slabs? In a special guided tour you can get to know these rarely themed works of art of the cathedral's history.
Due to the current regulations for the containment of the Corona pandemic, there is unfortunately only a limited number of visitors who are allowed to take part in the tour. In order to be able to trace back chains of infection, we kindly ask you to register in advance in writing with the visitor service of the Naumburg Cathedral, giving the necessary data (name, first name, address, telephone number).
 Read more
  • Registration required
  • Tourist event
  • Bad weather offer
  • for all weathers

When:

09.10.2020 from 18:30

Where:

Venue:

Naumburg Cathedral

Cathedral square 16/17
06618 Naumburg
Phone: +49 3445 / 2301133
fax: +49 3445 / 2301134
E-mail: fuehrung@naumburger-dom.de

Organizer:

United Cathedral Founders

Cathedral square 19
06618 Naumburg
Phone: +49 3445 / 2301-0
website: http://www.vereinigte-domstifter.de
Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Sonderführung "Tod und ewiges Gedenken: Bestattungskultur im Naumburger Dom"

© Copyright by Vereinigte Domstifter

Beschreibung:

Bisher unerzählt sind die Geschichten um die vielen kunstvollen Grabplatten des Naumburger Doms.

Aufwendig verzierte Grabplatten aus der knapp 1000-jährigen Geschichte des Naumburger Doms sind auch heute noch überall im Dom zu besichtigen. Wer waren die Menschen, die im Dom bestattet wurden? Wie haben sich die Rituale im Laufe der Jahrhunderte verändert? Und was steckt hinter den kunstvollen Verzierungen der Grabplatten? In einer Sonderführung können Sie diese nur selten thematisierten
Bisher unerzählt sind die Geschichten um die vielen kunstvollen Grabplatten des Naumburger Doms.

Aufwendig verzierte Grabplatten aus der knapp 1000-jährigen Geschichte des Naumburger Doms sind auch heute noch überall im Dom zu besichtigen. Wer waren die Menschen, die im Dom bestattet wurden? Wie haben sich die Rituale im Laufe der Jahrhunderte verändert? Und was steckt hinter den kunstvollen Verzierungen der Grabplatten? In einer Sonderführung können Sie diese nur selten thematisierten Kunstwerke der Domgeschichte kennenlernen.
Aufgrund der aktuellen Verordnungen zur Eindämmung der Corona-Pandemie gibt es leider nur eine begrenzte Anzahl an Besuchern, die an der Führung teilnehmen dürfen. Um Infektionsketten zurückverfolgen zu können, bitten wie Sie um schriftliche Voranmeldung unter Angabe der nötigen Daten (Name, Vorname, Adresse, Telefonnummer) beim Besucherservice des Naumburger Doms.
 Mehr lesen
  • Anmeldung erforderlich
  • Touristische Veranstaltung
  • Schlechtwetterangebot
  • für jedes Wetter
8,50 €

Wann:

09.10.2020 ab 18:30 Uhr

Wo:

Veranstaltungsort:

Naumburger Dom

Domplatz 16/17
06618 Naumburg
Telefon: +49 3445 / 2301133
Fax: +49 3445 / 2301134
E-Mail: fuehrung@naumburger-dom.de

Veranstalter:

Vereinigte Domstifter

Domplatz 19
06618 Naumburg
Telefon: +49 3445 / 2301-0
Webseite: http://www.vereinigte-domstifter.de
Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing