Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content

Special guided tour on International Museum Day

© Copyright by United Cathedral Founders, Falko Matte

Description:

Special guided tour as part of the 45th International Museum Day

The special guided tour as part of the 45th International Museum Day presents the highlights of Merseburg Cathedral's treasury.
The magnificent works of art and magical exhibits bring legends and 1000 years of cathedral history to life. We will show you treasures of incomparable cultural value such as the "Merseburg Spells", gems of late medieval art like the
Special guided tour as part of the 45th International Museum Day

The special guided tour as part of the 45th International Museum Day presents the highlights of Merseburg Cathedral's treasury.
The magnificent works of art and magical exhibits bring legends and 1000 years of cathedral history to life. We show you treasures of incomparable cultural value such as the "Merseburg Spells", gems of late medieval art such as Cranach's Heinrichsaltar and reveal many a secret about the lives of emperors and kings such as the myths surrounding Thilo von Trotha or the mummified hand of Rudolf of Swabia.
The aim of International Museum Day is to draw attention to the thematic diversity of the more than 6,500 museums in Germany and museums worldwide. The day of action is proclaimed annually by the International Council of Museums (ICOM) and is highlighted with a different theme from museum work. In 2022, the focus is "Discovering museums with joy".
 Read more
  • Bad weather offer

When:

The event is in the past.

Where:

Venue:

Merseburg Cathedral

Cathedral square 7
06217 Merseburg
Phone: +49 3461 210045
E-mail: fuehrung@merseburger-dom.de
website: https://www.merseburger-dom.de/

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content

Sonderführung zum internationalen Museumstag

© Copyright by Vereinigte Domstifter, Falko Matte

Beschreibung:

Sonderführung im Rahmen des 45. Internationalen Museumstages

Die Sonderführung im Rahmen des 45. Internationalen Museumstages präsentiert Ihnen die Höhepunkte des Merseburger Domschatzes.
Die prachtvollen Kunstwerke und magischen Exponate lassen Legenden und die 1000-jährige Domgeschichte lebendig werden. Wir zeigen Ihnen Kostbarkeiten von unvergleichlichem Kulturwert wie die „Merseburger Zaubersprüche“, Glanzstücke der spätmittelalterlichen Kunst wie
Sonderführung im Rahmen des 45. Internationalen Museumstages

Die Sonderführung im Rahmen des 45. Internationalen Museumstages präsentiert Ihnen die Höhepunkte des Merseburger Domschatzes.
Die prachtvollen Kunstwerke und magischen Exponate lassen Legenden und die 1000-jährige Domgeschichte lebendig werden. Wir zeigen Ihnen Kostbarkeiten von unvergleichlichem Kulturwert wie die „Merseburger Zaubersprüche“, Glanzstücke der spätmittelalterlichen Kunst wie Cranachs Heinrichsaltar und lüften so manches Geheimnis um das Leben der Kaiser und Könige wie die Mythen um Thilo von Trotha oder die mumifizierte Hand Rudolfs von Schwaben.
Ziel des Internationalen Museumstages ist es, auf die thematische Vielfalt der mehr als 6.500 Museen in Deutschland sowie der Museen weltweit aufmerksam zu machen. Der Aktionstag wird jährlich vom Internationalen Museumsrat ICOM ausgerufen und mit einem unterschiedlichen Thema aus der Museumsarbeit beleuchtet. 2022 lautet der Schwerpunkt „Museen mit Freude entdecken“.
 Mehr lesen
  • Schlechtwetterangebot
8,50 €

Wann:

Die Veranstaltung liegt in der Vergangenheit.

Wo:

Veranstaltungsort:

Merseburger Dom

Domplatz 7
06217 Merseburg
Telefon: +49 3461 210045
E-Mail: fuehrung@merseburger-dom.de
Webseite: https://www.merseburger-dom.de/

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing