Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content

Vineyard Open Day

Description:

Every year the "Day of the Open Vineyard" takes place in Burgwerben and Kriechau.

Favoured by the climate and the soil conditions, excellent wines grow in Burgwerben and Kriechau on sunny terraces and steep slopes. Since the end of the 11th century, viticulture has been practised on the Saale.
The wine is marketed as "Burgwerbener Herzogsberg". The Burgwerben-Kriechau e.V. winegrowers' association currently uses about 5.6 hectares of vines. This
Every year the "Day of the Open Vineyard" takes place in Burgwerben and Kriechau.

Favoured by the climate and the soil conditions, excellent wines grow in Burgwerben and Kriechau on sunny terraces and steep slopes. Since the end of the 11th century, viticulture has been practised on the Saale.
The wine is marketed as "Burgwerbener Herzogsberg". 5.6 hectares of cultivated vineyard area are currently used by the Weinbaugemeinschaft Burgwerben-Kriechau e.V. This area is cultivated by 28 hobby and part-time winegrowers, 22 of them from Burgwerben alone and 6 from Kriechau.
For years, winegrowers and wine lovers have enriched the cultural life of the region and organised cultural events.
Every year the "Day of the open vineyard" takes place in Burgwerben and Kriechau. interested visitors are expertly guided through the vineyards by the local winegrowers. the winegrowers have an open ear for every question and are happy to take the time for a convivial wine tasting.
 Read more
  • open air
  • Tourist event
  • Target group adults
  • Target group seniors
  • for families
  • entrance free

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content

Tag des offenen Weinbergs

Beschreibung:

Jedes Jahr findet in Burgwerben und Kriechau der "Tag des offenen Weinberges" statt.

Begünstigt durch das Klima und die Bodenbeschaffenheit wachsen in Burgwerben und Kriechau auf sonnigen Terrassen und Steillagen ausgezeichnete Weine. Seit Ausgang des 11. Jahrhunderts wird an der Saale Weinbau betrieben.
Der Wein wird als "Burgwerbener Herzogsberg" vermarktet. In der Weinbaugemeinschaft Burgwerben-Kriechau e.V. werden zur Zeit ca. 5,6 Hektar bestockte Rebfläche genutzt. Diese
Jedes Jahr findet in Burgwerben und Kriechau der "Tag des offenen Weinberges" statt.

Begünstigt durch das Klima und die Bodenbeschaffenheit wachsen in Burgwerben und Kriechau auf sonnigen Terrassen und Steillagen ausgezeichnete Weine. Seit Ausgang des 11. Jahrhunderts wird an der Saale Weinbau betrieben.
Der Wein wird als "Burgwerbener Herzogsberg" vermarktet. In der Weinbaugemeinschaft Burgwerben-Kriechau e.V. werden zur Zeit ca. 5,6 Hektar bestockte Rebfläche genutzt. Diese Fläche bewirtschaften 28 Hobby- und Nebenerwerbswinzer, davon allein 22 aus Burgwerben und 6 aus Kriechau.
Seit Jahren bereichern Winzer und Weinfreunde das kulturelle Leben in der Region und organisieren kulturelle Veranstaltungen.
Jedes Jahr findet in Burgwerben und Kriechau der "Tag des offenen Weinberges" statt. Interessierte Besucher werden hier von den ansässigen Winzern fachkundig durch die Weinberge geführt. Die Winzer haben für jede Frage ein offenes Ohr und nehmen sich gerne die Zeit für eine gesellige Weinprobe.
 Mehr lesen
  • Open Air
  • Touristische Veranstaltung
  • Zielgruppe Erwachsene
  • Zielgruppe Senioren
  • für Familien
  • Deutsch
  • Eintritt frei

Wann:

14.08.21 - 15.08.21

Wo:

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing