Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Lecture by Andreas Klimm: The "Great Chartular" of Nicolaus Langenberg

© Copyright by United Cathedral Founders, Falko Matte

Description:

The "Great Chartular" - Document tradition of the 15th century in the cathedral archives of Merseburg

While in the chapter house the Year1000Treasures travel back another century in the cathedral's history month by month, in the court room of Merseburg Castle you can expect lectures that focus on individual exhibits of the Year1000Treasures and thus shed more light on a century in its historical significance for Merseburg Cathedral and the region.
In June, the
The "Great Chartular" - Document tradition of the 15th century in the cathedral archives of Merseburg

While in the chapter house the Year1000Treasures travel back another century in the cathedral's history month by month, in the court room of Merseburg Castle you can expect lectures that focus on individual exhibits of the Year1000Treasures and thus shed more light on a century in its historical significance for Merseburg Cathedral and the region.
In June, the Year 1000 treasures of the 15th century will be presented, including the "Chartularium magnum", a unique document tradition that provides us with astonishing insights into the actions of the cathedral chapter of that time. The historian Andreas Klimm examined this idiosyncratic document in his research. He will present his findings exclusively in a lecture at the Hofstube in Merseburg Castle.
 Read more
  • for all weathers
Free admission, donations requested

When:

Wednesday 09.06.21 18:00

Where:

Venue:

Merseburg Cathedral

Cathedral square 7
06217 Merseburg
Phone: +49 3461 / 210045
fax: +49 3461 / 720621
E-mail: fuehrung@merseburger-dom.de

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Vortrag von Andreas Klimm: Das "Große Chartular" des Nicolaus Langenberg

© Copyright by Vereinigte Domstifter, Falko Matte

Beschreibung:

Das „Große Chartular“ – Urkundenüberlieferung des 15. Jahrhunderts im Domstiftsarchiv Merseburg

Während im Kapitelhaus die Jahr1000Schätze Monat für Monat ein weiteres Jahrhundert in in der Domgeschichte zurückreisen, erwarten Sie in der Hofstube im Merseburger Schloss Vorträge, die einzelne Ausstellungsstücke der Jahr1000Schätze in den Fokus nehmen und so ein Jahrhundert in seiner historischen Bedeutung für den Merseburger Dom und die Region intensiver beleuchten.
Im Juni werden die
Das „Große Chartular“ – Urkundenüberlieferung des 15. Jahrhunderts im Domstiftsarchiv Merseburg

Während im Kapitelhaus die Jahr1000Schätze Monat für Monat ein weiteres Jahrhundert in in der Domgeschichte zurückreisen, erwarten Sie in der Hofstube im Merseburger Schloss Vorträge, die einzelne Ausstellungsstücke der Jahr1000Schätze in den Fokus nehmen und so ein Jahrhundert in seiner historischen Bedeutung für den Merseburger Dom und die Region intensiver beleuchten.
Im Juni werden die Jahr1000Schätze des 15. Jahrhunderts präsentiert, so auch das „Chartularium magnum“, eine einzigartige Urkundenüberlieferung, die uns erstaunliche Einblicke in das Handeln des Domkapitels jener Zeit liefert. Der Historiker Andreas Klimm untersuchte in seiner Forschung dieses eigenwillige Dokument. Seine Ergebnisse stellt er exklusiv in einem Vortrag in der Hofstube im Merseburger Schloss vor.
 Mehr lesen
  • für jedes Wetter
Eintritt frei, Spenden erbeten

Wann:

Mittwoch 09.06.21 18:00

Wo:

Veranstaltungsort:

Merseburger Dom

Domplatz 7
06217 Merseburg
Telefon: +49 3461 / 210045
Fax: +49 3461 / 720621
E-Mail: fuehrung@merseburger-dom.de

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing