Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content

Lecture by Enrico Paust: New archaeological results on the Merseburg region around the year 1000

© Copyright by United Cathedral Founders, Falko Matte

Description:

The medieval settlement of the Kuckenburg near Esperstedt

While in the chapter house the Year1000Treasures travel back another century in the cathedral's history month by month, in the court room of Merseburg Castle you can expect lectures that focus on individual exhibits of the Year1000Treasures and thus shed more light on a century in its historical significance for Merseburg Cathedral and the region.
In October, the
The medieval settlement of the Kuckenburg near Esperstedt

While in the chapter house the Year1000Treasures travel back another century in the cathedral's history month by month, in the court room of Merseburg Castle you can expect lectures that focus on individual exhibits of the Year1000Treasures and thus shed more light on a century in its historical significance for Merseburg Cathedral and the region.
In October, the Year 1000 Treasures reached the consecration year 1021. Even after 1000 years, archaeological finds continue to provide scientists with new insights into the High Middle Ages. The historian Enrico Paust will share the latest findings with you.
 Read more
  • for all weathers
Free admission, donations requested

When:

Wednesday 10.11.21 18:00

Where:

Venue:

Merseburg Cathedral

Cathedral square 7
06217 Merseburg
Phone: +49 3461 / 210045
fax: +49 3461 / 720621
E-mail: fuehrung@merseburger-dom.de

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content

Vortrag von Enrico Paust: Neue archäologische Ergebnisse zum Merseburger Land um das Jahr 1000

© Copyright by Vereinigte Domstifter, Falko Matte

Beschreibung:

Die mittelalterliche Besiedlung der Kuckenburg bei Esperstedt

Während im Kapitelhaus die Jahr1000Schätze Monat für Monat ein weiteres Jahrhundert in in der Domgeschichte zurückreisen, erwarten Sie in der Hofstube im Merseburger Schloss Vorträge, die einzelne Ausstellungsstücke der Jahr1000Schätze in den Fokus nehmen und so ein Jahrhundert in seiner historischen Bedeutung für den Merseburger Dom und die Region intensiver beleuchten.
Im Oktober haben die
Die mittelalterliche Besiedlung der Kuckenburg bei Esperstedt

Während im Kapitelhaus die Jahr1000Schätze Monat für Monat ein weiteres Jahrhundert in in der Domgeschichte zurückreisen, erwarten Sie in der Hofstube im Merseburger Schloss Vorträge, die einzelne Ausstellungsstücke der Jahr1000Schätze in den Fokus nehmen und so ein Jahrhundert in seiner historischen Bedeutung für den Merseburger Dom und die Region intensiver beleuchten.
Im Oktober haben die Jahr1000Schätze das Weihejahr 1021 erreicht. Auch nach 1000 Jahren gelangen Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler durch archäologische Funde immer wieder an neue Erkenntnisse zum Hochmittelalter. Der Historiker Enrico Paust lässt Sie an den neuesten Erkenntnissen teilhaben.
 Mehr lesen
  • für jedes Wetter
Eintritt frei, Spenden erbeten

Wann:

Mittwoch 10.11.21 18:00

Wo:

Veranstaltungsort:

Merseburger Dom

Domplatz 7
06217 Merseburg
Telefon: +49 3461 / 210045
Fax: +49 3461 / 720621
E-Mail: fuehrung@merseburger-dom.de

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing