Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Lecture by Franziska Wenig: The Merseburg ivory box

© Copyright by United Cathedral Founders, Falko Matte

Description:

The Merseburg Ivory Casket: A valuable casket between luxury object and mass-produced item

While in the chapter house the Year1000Treasures travel back another century in the cathedral's history month by month, in the court room of Merseburg Castle you can expect lectures that focus on individual exhibits of the Year1000Treasures and thus shed more light on a century in its historical significance for Merseburg Cathedral and the region.
In August, the
The Merseburg Ivory Casket: A valuable casket between luxury object and mass-produced item

While in the chapter house the Year1000Treasures travel back another century in the cathedral's history month by month, in the court room of Merseburg Castle you can expect lectures that focus on individual exhibits of the Year1000Treasures and thus shed more light on a century in its historical significance for Merseburg Cathedral and the region.
In August, the Year 1000 Treasures of the 13th century are presented. A unique treasure box from this period is an ivory reliquary box from an Italian workshop. The art historian Franziska Wenig will present this treasure in a lecture.
 Read more
  • for all weathers
Free admission, donations requested

When:

Wednesday 01.09.21 18:00

Where:

Venue:

Merseburg Cathedral

Cathedral square 7
06217 Merseburg
Phone: +49 3461 / 210045
fax: +49 3461 / 720621
E-mail: fuehrung@merseburger-dom.de

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Vortrag von Franziska Wenig: Das Merseburger Elfenbeinkästchen

© Copyright by Vereinigte Domstifter, Falko Matte

Beschreibung:

Das Merseburger Elfenbeinkästchen: Eine wertvolle Schatulle zwischen Luxusobjekt und Massenware

Während im Kapitelhaus die Jahr1000Schätze Monat für Monat ein weiteres Jahrhundert in in der Domgeschichte zurückreisen, erwarten Sie in der Hofstube im Merseburger Schloss Vorträge, die einzelne Ausstellungsstücke der Jahr1000Schätze in den Fokus nehmen und so ein Jahrhundert in seiner historischen Bedeutung für den Merseburger Dom und die Region intensiver beleuchten.
Im August werden die
Das Merseburger Elfenbeinkästchen: Eine wertvolle Schatulle zwischen Luxusobjekt und Massenware

Während im Kapitelhaus die Jahr1000Schätze Monat für Monat ein weiteres Jahrhundert in in der Domgeschichte zurückreisen, erwarten Sie in der Hofstube im Merseburger Schloss Vorträge, die einzelne Ausstellungsstücke der Jahr1000Schätze in den Fokus nehmen und so ein Jahrhundert in seiner historischen Bedeutung für den Merseburger Dom und die Region intensiver beleuchten.
Im August werden die Jahr1000Schätze des 13. Jahrhunderts präsentiert. Ein einmaliges Schatzkästchen aus dieser Zeit ist ein Reliquienkästchen aus Elfenbein, das aus einer italienischen Werkstatt stammt. Die Kunsthistorikerin Franziska Wenig stellt Ihnen diesen Schatz in einem Vortrag vor.
 Mehr lesen
  • für jedes Wetter
Eintritt frei, Spenden erbeten

Wann:

Mittwoch 01.09.21 18:00

Wo:

Veranstaltungsort:

Merseburger Dom

Domplatz 7
06217 Merseburg
Telefon: +49 3461 / 210045
Fax: +49 3461 / 720621
E-Mail: fuehrung@merseburger-dom.de

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing