Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content

Zeha Berlin Schuhausstellung - Tradition und Zeitgeist

Description:

Tradition und Zeitgeist

Zeha Schuhfabrik Hohenleuben was a shoe manufacturer that was founded at the end of the 19th century in Thuringia as a leather manufactory for men's and women's shoes by Carl Häßner. Soon the focus of production was directed towards sports shoes and advanced to a manufacturer of "special sports shoes" in the GDR. In 1993 the company was closed down.
Der Berliner Alexander Barré
Tradition und Zeitgeist

Zeha Schuhfabrik Hohenleuben was a shoe manufacturer that was founded at the end of the 19th century in Thuringia as a leather manufactory for men's and women's shoes by Carl Häßner. Soon the focus of production was directed towards sports shoes and advanced to a manufacturer of "special sports shoes" in the GDR. In 1993 the company was closed down.
Alexander Barré from Berlin accidentally rediscovers the shoes of his youth at a friend's house. Together they find old shoes, lasts, leather shafts and product catalogues in the Hohenleuben local history museum. The dream of a sports shoe revival is born. The first Zeha Berlin pairs are sold at Christmas 2003. As a tribute to the founding father, Zeha designs a Carl Häßner collection. The WM collection in the retro style of the 50s experiences a huge hype. To this day, it is one of the top sellers with the Liga and Club models.
The planned special exhibition is to show for the first time the well-known ZEHA shoes, which were sought-after goods by professional and amateur athletes in the GDR, in their entirety and to present the rebirth of the brand as an iconic "retro shoe".
Accompanying programme for schools and families:
1. shoe fairy tale "The little Muck"
2. creative program earrings and candles "Sneaker" design

We ask for reservation under 03443 - 302552 or
info@museum-weissenfels.de
 Read more
  • Tourist event
  • Bad weather offer
  • Target group adults
  • Target group seniors
  • for school classes
  • for individual guests

When:

16.05.21 - 08.11.21

Where:

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content

Zeha Berlin Schuhausstellung - Tradition und Zeitgeist

Beschreibung:

Tradition und Zeitgeist

Die Zeha Schuhfabrik Hohenleuben war ein Schuhhersteller, der Ende des 19. Jahrhunderts in Thüringen als Leder-Manufaktur für Damen- und Herrenschuhe von Carl Häßner gegründet wurde. Schon bald wurde der Schwerpunkt der Produktion auf Sportschuhe ausgerichtet und avancierte in der DDR zum Hersteller für „Spezialsportschuhe“. 1993 wurde der Betrieb eingestellt.
Der Berliner Alexander Barré
Tradition und Zeitgeist

Die Zeha Schuhfabrik Hohenleuben war ein Schuhhersteller, der Ende des 19. Jahrhunderts in Thüringen als Leder-Manufaktur für Damen- und Herrenschuhe von Carl Häßner gegründet wurde. Schon bald wurde der Schwerpunkt der Produktion auf Sportschuhe ausgerichtet und avancierte in der DDR zum Hersteller für „Spezialsportschuhe“. 1993 wurde der Betrieb eingestellt.
Der Berliner Alexander Barré entdeckt bei einem Freund zufällig die Schuhe seiner Jugend wieder. Gemeinsam finden sie im Heimatmuseum Hohenleuben alte Schuhe, Leisten, Lederschäfte und Produktkataloge. Der Traum von Sportschuh-Revival ist geboren. Weihnachten 2003 werden die ersten Zeha Berlin Paare verkauft. Als Hommage an den Gründervater entwirft Zeha eine Carl Häßner Kollektion. Die WM-Kollektion im Retro-Style der 50er Jahre erlebt einen riesigen Hype. Bis heute zählt sie mit den Modellen Liga und Club zu den Top-Sellern.
Die geplante Sonderausstellung soll erstmalig die bekannten ZEHA-Schuhe, die als gesuchte Ware bei Profi- und Freizeitsportlern in der DDR begehrt waren, allumfänglich zeigen und die Wiedergeburt der Marke als kultigen „Retroschuh“ darstellen.
Begleitprogramm für Schulen und Familien:
1. Schuhmärchen „Der kleine Muck“
2. Kreativprogramm Ohrringe und Kerzen „Sneaker“ gestalten

Wir bitten um Reservierung unter 03443 – 302552 oder
info@museum-weissenfels.de
 Mehr lesen
  • Touristische Veranstaltung
  • Schlechtwetterangebot
  • Zielgruppe Erwachsene
  • Zielgruppe Senioren
  • für Schulklassen
  • für Individualgäste
  • Deutsch

Wann:

16.05.21 - 08.11.21

Wo:

Veranstaltungsort:

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing