Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content

Wine & Pleasure

Experience wine & enjoyment of the highest quality! In Germany's northernmost quality wine growing region, in the sunny Saale-Unstrut area, over 70 different types of wine have been maturing for over 1,000 years - from fruity, tangy white wines to velvety, soft red wines.

Not only the high culture from the Middle Ages to modern times, also the wine culture has a centuries-old tradition in the mild south of Saxony-Anhalt. The knowledge of wine & enjoyment is passed on, cultivated and intensified from generation to generation. More than 60 wineries guarantee the high quality of the Saale-Unstrut wines. Ripened in a sunny microclimate and refined by the mineral-rich soils of the vineyard terraces, you can taste the Saale-Unstrut region with every sip. Discover here the digital vineyard map.

Offers

Renowned wineries such as the Freyburg Winegrowers' Association or the traditional wine and sparkling wine producer Rotkäppchen are two more reasons to visit the winegrowing town of Freyburg an der Unstrut. On exploratory tours through vaulted wine cellars you will learn interesting and perhaps surprising facts about the production of wine and sparkling wine.

 

Tour to the giant barrel
Freyburg
Wine tastings at Neuchâtel Castle
Freyburg

Places of interest

The picturesque wine route Saale-Unstrut is Germany's 13th and northernmost wine route. From Nebra it leads along the Unstrut via Freyburg to Naumburg to the local wine and sparkling wine manufactory. Along the Saale river it continues to neighbouring Thuringia to the Bad Sulza winery. A truly idyllic route for uplifting wine & pleasure moments.

Moness coffee roasting house
Balgstädt
Duchrow's Champagne Winery
Zeitz
Winery Rollsdorfer Mühle
Seeburg
Auerstedt Castle
Auerstedt
Fruit production Höhnstedt
Salty Mouth
Unstruttal
Freyburg
Vino-Info Höhnstedt
Höhnstedt
Municipal vineyard "San Bruno
Querfurt
Viticulture Dr. Lindicke
Werder (Havel)
Wine house "Zur Sonnenuhr
Freyburg

Events

With more than 60 wineries and numerous ostrich farms in the Saale-Unstrut region, the number of wine festivals and wine events is correspondingly varied, ranging from springtime winegrowers' hikes to autumnal events dedicated to wine and enjoyment, the rich and varied programme revolves around the divine gift of wine.

Inspiration

"Life is much too short to drink bad wine", as the great thinker and poet prince Johann Wolfgang von Goethe, who had particularly close ties with Saxony-Anhalt, already knew to tell us. In this spirit, the Saale-Unstrut quality wine growing region will spoil you with full-bodied wine & enjoyment moments of the highest quality.

 

Annabelle says about Saale-Unstrut
Read more ...
Sparkling pleasure in the Rotkäppchen Sektkellerei
Read more ...
Wine culture
Read more ...
Pleasure and culture in the Saale-Unstrut region
Read more ...
On the road with a wheelchair in the Saale-Unstrut region
Read more ...
On a homemade trip through Saale-Unstrut
Read more ...
Saale-Unstrut: Excursion to the northernmost wine-growing region in Germany
Read more ...
A weekend in Saale-Unstrut with Smaracuja
Read more ...
8 surprising travel tips for the Saale-Unstrut region
Read more ...
That's why the Saale-Unstrut region will inspire you!
Read more ...
Winter magic in Saale-Unstrut
Read more ...
The 5 top gift ideas from handmade Saale.Unstrut
Read more ...
Cooking with MaMa's
Read more ...

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content

Wein & Genuss

Erleben Sie Wein & Genuss in höchster Qualität! In Deutschlands nördlichstem Qualitätsweinanbaugebiet, in der sonnigen Saale-Unstrut-Region, reifen über 70 verschiedene Weinsorten heran. Und das seit über 1.000 Jahren. Von fruchtig-spritzigen Weißweinen bis hin zu samtig-weichen Rotweinen.

Nicht nur die Hochkultur vom Mittelalter bis in die Neuzeit, auch die Weinkultur hat im milden Süden Sachsen-Anhalts eine jahrhundertelange Tradition. Das Wissen um Wein & Genuss wird von Generation zu Generation weitergegeben, gepflegt und intensiviert. Über 60 Weingüter garantieren für die hohe Qualität der Saale-Unstrut-Weine. Herangereift in einem sonnigen Mikroklima und veredelt von den mineralstoffreichen Böden der Weinbergterrassen, schmeckt man die Region Saale-Unstrut mit jedem Schluck. Entdecken Sie hier die digitale Weinlagen-Karte.

Angebote

Renommierte Weingüter wie die Winzervereinigung Freyburg oder die traditionsreiche Wein- und Sektkellerei Rotkäppchen sind zwei Gründe mehr, um der Winzerstadt Freyburg an der Unstrut einen Besuch abzustatten. Auf Erkundungstouren durch gewölbereiche Weinkeller erfahren Sie Interessantes und vielleicht auch Überraschendes zur Wein- und Sektherstellung.

 

Tour zum Riesenfass
Freyburg
Weinverkostungen auf Schloss Neuenburg
Freyburg

Sehenswertes

Die malerische Weinstraße Saale-Unstrut ist Deutschlands 13. und nördlichste Weinstraße. Von Nebra aus führt sie entlang der Unstrut über Freyburg nach Naumburg in die dort ansässige Wein- und Sektmanufaktur. Entlang der Saale führt sie weiter bis ins benachbarte Thüringen zum Weingut Bad Sulza. Eine wahrlich idyllische Route für erhebende Wein & Genuss Momente.

Obstproduktion Höhnstedt
Salzmünde
Unstruttal
Freyburg
Schloss Auerstedt
Auerstedt
Duchrow’s Sektkellerei
Zeitz
Kaffeerösterei Moness
Balgstädt
Städtischer Weinberg “Sankt Bruno”
Querfurt
Weinbau Dr. Lindicke
Werder (Havel)
Weingut Rollsdorfer Mühle
Seeburg
Weinhaus “Zur Sonnenuhr”
Freyburg
Vino-Info Höhnstedt
Höhnstedt

Veranstaltungen

Bei über 60 Weingütern und zahlreichen Straußwirtschaften in der Saale-Unstrut-Region ist auch die Anzahl der Winzerfeste und Weinveranstaltungen dementsprechend abwechslungsreich. Von frühlingshaften Winzerwanderungen bis hin zu herbstlichen Events, die ganz im Zeichen von Wein & Genuss stehen, reicht der gehaltsvolle Reigen rund um die göttliche Gabe Wein.

Inspiration

„Das Leben ist viel zu kurz, um schlechten Wein zu trinken.“ Davon wusste schon der große Denker und Dichterfürst Johann Wolfgang von Goethe zu berichten, der mit Sachsen-Anhalt in besonders enger Verbindung stand. Ganz in diesem Sinne verwöhnt Sie die Qualitätsweinanbauregion Saale-Unstrut mit vollmundigen Wein & Genuss Momenten von höchster Qualität.

 

Annabelle sagt über Saale-Unstrut
Mehr lesen …
Prickelnder Genuss in der Rotkäppchen Sektkellerei
Mehr lesen …
Weinkultur
Mehr lesen …
Genuss und Kultur in der Saale-Unstrut Region
Mehr lesen …
Mit dem Rollstuhl unterwegs in der Saale-Unstrut Region
Mehr lesen …
Auf einem Selbstmachertrip durch Saale-Unstrut
Mehr lesen …
Saale-Unstrut: Ausflug ins nördlichste Weinanbaugebiet Deutschlands
Mehr lesen …
Ein Wochenende in Saale-Unstrut mit Smaracuja
Mehr lesen …
8 überraschende Reisetipps für die Region Saale-Unstrut
Mehr lesen …
Darum wird dich die Region Saale-Unstrut begeistern!
Mehr lesen …
Winterzauber in Saale-Unstrut
Mehr lesen …
Die 5 Top-Geschenkideen von handgemacht Saale.Unstrut
Mehr lesen …
Kochen mit MaMa’s
Mehr lesen …