Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content

Winter magic in Saale-Unstrut

Naumburg Cathedral_winter_c_VDS_HVogel

04.12.2020, Saale-Unstrut-Tourismus

Winter is approaching with the prospect of vintner mulled wine & co.

When winter first announces itself with grey skies, cooler temperatures and the first frost, a very special time always begins in Saale-Unstrut. Significant history, wine-growing culture with tradition and a Mediterranean way of life make for a wonderful contrast to the pre-Christmas hustle and bustle of the surrounding big cities.

Especially at the moment, each of us has to think very carefully about which highlight to visit. The winter magic offers in Saale-Unstrut offer an alternative to the big city hustle and bustle. A refuge for those seeking peace and distance is Saale-Unstrut all year round. Now in the cold season this gets its very own charm.

What is there to experience?

Winegrower mulled wine by the fire, winter and mulled wine hikes, castle Christmas with a difference and the smaller Christmas markets of the mostly medieval small towns: that's how we know the region. Due to the current pandemic measures, the magic has faded slightly. Unfortunately, many Christmas markets and events had to be cancelled for our protection. But the towns and tourist providers are doing their best to make the Christmas season as pleasant as possible for you.

You can visit the Advent parlours in Weißenfels, set off on your own for a Christmas sightseeing tour in Merseburg, stroll around the "drive-in" Christmas market in Mücheln in your car, get the last presents at Christmas shopping or simply stroll through Saale-Unstrut with a mulled wine to-go.

But this should be just a little inspiration to get you started.

The online magazine BÖGAZIN from Leipzig took a closer look at our winter magic. Take a look at the article (https://boegazin.de/weihnachtsmaerkte-saale-unstrut/) and plan your next visit to Saale-Unstrut.

After all, Christmas is coming soon!

Note: We do not guarantee the accuracy of the information. Due to official regulations it can come to cancellations. We try to keep this article up to date to the best of our knowledge.

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing

What would you like
do next?

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content

Winterzauber in Saale-Unstrut

Naumburger Dom_winter_c_VDS_HVogel

04.12.2020, Saale-Unstrut-Tourismus

Der Winter naht mit Aussicht auf Winzer-Glühwein & Co.

Wenn der Winter sich zunächst mit grauem Himmel, kühleren Temperaturen und dem ersten Frost ankündigt, beginnt in Saale-Unstrut immer wieder eine ganz besondere Zeit. Bedeutende Geschichte, Weinbaukultur mit Tradition und mediterrane Lebensart ergeben einen wundervollen Kontrast zum vorweihnachtlichen Trubel der umliegenden Großstädte.

Besonders aktuell muss sich jeder von uns sehr wohl überlegen, welches Highlight besucht werden kann. Die Winterzauber-Angebote in Saale-Unstrut bieten eine Alternative zum großstädtischen Treiben. Ein Zufluchtsort für Ruhe- und Abstandsuchende ist Saale-Unstrut das ganze Jahr über. Jetzt in der kalten Jahreszeit bekommt dies seinen ganz eigenen Reiz.

Was gibt es zu erleben?

Winzer-Glühwein am Feuer, Winter- und Glühwein-Wanderungen, Schlossweihnachten mal anders und die kleineren Weihnachtsmärkte der zumeist mittelalterlichen Kleinstädte: So kennen wir die Region. Durch die aktuellen Pandemieschutzmaßnahmen ist der Zauber leicht verflogen. Leider mussten viele Weihnachtsmärkte und Veranstaltungen zu unserem Schutze abgesagt werden. Doch die Orte und touristischen Anbieter geben sich sehr viel Mühe, um Ihnen die Wehnachtszeit so angenehm, wie möglich zu machen.

Sie können die Weißenfelser Adventsstuben besuchen, in Merseburg zur weihnachtlichen Stadtbesichtigung auf eigene Faust aufbrechen, mit Ihrem Auto über den “Drive-in” Weihnachtsmarkt in Mücheln bummeln, die letzten Geschenke beim Weihnachtsshopping besorgen oder einfach mit einem Glühwein To-Go durch Saale-Unstrut schlendern.

Das soll aber nur eine kleine Inspiration für den Anfang sein.

Das Online-Magazin BÖGAZIN aus Leipzig hat sich mit unserem Winterzauber noch etwas näher befasst. Werfen Sie einen Blick in den Beitrag (https://boegazin.de/weihnachtsmaerkte-saale-unstrut/) und planen Sie Ihren nächsten Besuch in Saale-Unstrut.

Schließlich weihnachtet es schon bald!

Hinweis: Wir übernehmen keine Garantie auf Richtigkeit der Angaben. Aufgrund Behördlicher Verordnungen kann es zu Absagen kommen. Wir versuchen diesen Artikel nach bestem Gewissen aktuell zu halten.

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Aktie auf facebook
Aktie auf twitter
Aktie auf pinterest
Aktie auf linkedin
Aktie auf xing

Was möchten Sie
als Nächstes tun?