Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Children's CathedralBuilding Lodge Naumburg


© Copyright by Vereinigte Domstifter_Falko Matte

Description:

Masterly museum educational offers for children and young people in the cathedral.

Visit the KinderDomBauhütte at Naumburg Cathedral with your children or pupils and discover a world-class architectural monument in the middle of Germany at this "extracurricular learning place"! The Naumburg Cathedral is one of the most important cathedral buildings of the European High Middle Ages and is the visitor magnet on the "Romanesque Road" in Saxony-Anhalt. It illustrates
Masterly museum educational offers for children and young people in the cathedral.

Visit the KinderDomBauhütte at Naumburg Cathedral with your children or pupils and discover a world-class architectural monument in the middle of Germany at this "extracurricular learning place"! 

Naumburg Cathedral is one of the most important cathedral buildings of the European High Middle Ages and is the visitor magnet on the "Romanesque Road" in Saxony-Anhalt. It illustrates "masterfully" the building elements of the Romanesque period and is at the same time a classic example of the transition to the Gothic. 

The unique works of art of the "Naumburg Master", who created the west choir with the twelve life-size founder figures and the west rood screen with the stone Passion relief, make Naumburg Cathedral world-famous.

With the oldest stone sculpture of St. Elisabeth of Thuringia and the windows designed by Neo Rauch with scenes from the life of St. Elisabeth, the proximity of past and modernity is also tangible for the students. 

The projects in the KinderDomBauhütte introduce children and young people to the fascinating world of the 13th century Bauhütten. In the role of a stonemason, glazier or master builder you will experience the harmony of art, architecture and religion in the Middle Ages. Various short and daily projects are available for this purpose.

 Read more
5,00 € per person

The wide range of offers can be tailored to suit the age of each group and individually adapted. They include:

  • Guided tours for school classes and audio guide
  • Short projects
  • Day projects
  • Holiday promotions
  • Senior Citizens' Afternoons
  • Family Saturdays
  • Children's birthdays
  • Creative offer for adults

Where:

Address:

United Cathedral Founders of Merseburg and Naumburg and the Collegiate Abbey of Zeitz

Cathedral square 19
06618 Naumburg
Phone: +49 3445 / 2301-0
E-mail: info@vereinigtedomstifter.de
website: http://www.naumburger-dom.de/

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

KinderDomBauhütte Naumburg


© Copyright by Vereinigte Domstifter_Falko Matte

Beschreibung:

Meisterliche museumspädagogische Angebote für Kinder und Jugendliche im Dom.

Besuchen Sie mit Ihren Kindern oder Schülern die KinderDomBauhütte am Naumburger Dom und entdecken sie an diesem "außerschulischen Lernort" ein Architekturdenkmal von Weltrang in der Mitte Deutschlands! Der Naumburger Dom zählt zu den bedeutendsten Kathedralbauten des europäischen Hochmittelalters und ist der Besuchermagnet an der "Straße der Romanik" in Sachsen-Anhalt. Er veranschaulicht
Meisterliche museumspädagogische Angebote für Kinder und Jugendliche im Dom.

Besuchen Sie mit Ihren Kindern oder Schülern die KinderDomBauhütte am Naumburger Dom und entdecken sie an diesem "außerschulischen Lernort" ein Architekturdenkmal von Weltrang in der Mitte Deutschlands! 

Der Naumburger Dom zählt zu den bedeutendsten Kathedralbauten des europäischen Hochmittelalters und ist der Besuchermagnet an der "Straße der Romanik" in Sachsen-Anhalt. Er veranschaulicht "meisterlich" die Bauelemente der Romanik und ist gleichzeitig ein klassisches Beispiel für den Übergang zur Gotik. 

Die einzigartigen Kunstwerke des "Naumburger Meisters", der den Westchor mit den zwölf lebensgroßen Stifterfiguren und den Westlettner mit dem steinernen Passionsrelief schuf, machen den Naumburger Dom weltberühmt.

Mit der ältesten Steinskulptur der Heiligen Elisabeth von Thüringen und den von Neo Rauch gestalteten Fenstern mit Szenen aus dem Leben der Heiligen Elisabeth wird auch für die Schüler die Nähe von Vergangenheit und Moderne greifbar. 

Die Projekte in der  KinderDomBauhütte führen Kinder und Jugendliche in die faszinierende Welt der Bauhütten des 13. Jahrhunderts ein. In der Rolle eines Steinmetzen, Glasers oder Baumeisters erfahren Sie den Einklang von Kunst, Architektur und Religion im Mittelalter. Hierfür stehen verschiedene Kurz- und Tagesprojekte zur Verfügung.

 Mehr lesen

Die vielfältigen Angebote können  auf jede Gruppe altersgerecht zugeschnitten sowie individuell abgestimmt werden. Sie umfassen:

  • Führungen für Schulklassen und Audioguide
  • Kurzprojekte
  • Tagesprojekte
  • Ferienaktionen
  • Seniorennachmittage
  • FamilienSamstage
  • Kindergeburtstage
  • Kreativangebot für Erwachsene

Wo:

Anschrift:

Vereinigte Domstifter zu Merseburg und Naumburg und des Kollegiatstifts Zeitz

Domplatz 19
06618 Naumburg
Telefon: +49 3445 / 2301-0
E-Mail: info@vereinigtedomstifter.de
Webseite: http://www.naumburger-dom.de/

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing