Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Bad Sulza

Description:

Thuringia's only spa and wine town, feels good! Brine, salt, wine and good air provide for it.

As the name suggests, brine and salt have shaped the history of Bad Sulza for centuries. Once brine was used to make table salt, which brought the town in the valley of the small river Ilm considerable prosperity. Later, the city fathers recognized the health-promoting effect of the brine - Bad Sulza's transformation into a spa town began. After Goethe, who stayed here in 1828, was invited to found
Thuringia's only spa and wine town, feels good! Brine, salt, wine and good air provide for it.

As the name suggests, brine and salt have shaped the history of Bad Sulza for centuries. Once brine was used to make table salt, which brought the town in the valley of the small river Ilm considerable prosperity. Later, the city fathers recognized the health-promoting effect of the brine - Bad Sulza's transformation into a spa town began. After Goethe, who stayed here in 1828, advised the foundation of a spa, a first brine bath opened its doors in 1847. Since 2004 Bad Sulza has been officially recognised as a brine spa.

In addition to the historic spa park with its restored drinking hall and music shell, the graduation house "Louise" with its unique inhalation and atomizer hall also bears witness to the long spa tradition. Thanks to its unique composition, the Bad Sulzaer brine brings noticeable relief especially to people with skin and respiratory diseases. The two spa and rehabilitation facilities, which use this brine specifically for treatment, treat a wide range of indications.

The wine is also at home here. It thrives magnificently on the sunny, south-facing limestone slopes and provides the winegrowers with a high-yielding harvest of the tastiest grape varieties every year. Winegrowing has a centuries-old tradition in Bad Sulza. It was first mentioned in documents in 1195. At that time the abbess of Quedlinburg owned a vineyard in the village. However, it can be assumed that wine has been cultivated here for much longer. The protected valley location provides an almost Mediterranean climate with many hours of sunshine and mild temperatures. The wine is grateful for this and every year produces both delicious and exceptional wines with full-bodied, fruity aromas. The people of Bad Sulzaer like to celebrate their wine and enjoy it with friends, acquaintances and guests.

Opportunities are offered by the Bad Sulzaer Wine Spring or the Thuringian Wine Festival - always on the 3rd weekend in August.

A region in the triangle of the cities of Weimar, Jena and Naumburg with a fantastic nature, history, culture and a special passion for the health and well-being of its guests!
 Read more
  • German
  • English
  • Italian
by train, car and bicycle possible

Location:

Tourist Information / Municipal Office:

Ludwig-Wiegand-Strasse 15
99518 Bad Sulza
Phone: +49 36461 / 8210
E-mail: info@bad-sulza.de
website: http://www.bad-sulza.de/

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Bad Sulza

Beschreibung:

Thüringens einzige Kur- und Weinstadt, tut gut! Sole, Salz, Wein und gute Luft sorgen dafür.

Wie es der Name schon verrät, prägten Sole und Salz über Jahrhunderte die Geschichte der Stadt Bad Sulza. Einst siedete man Sole zu Speisesiedesalz, das der Stadt im Tal des Flüßchens Ilm einen beachtlichen Wohlstand bescherte. Später erkannten die Stadtväter die gesundheitsfördernde Wirkung der Sole – Bad Sulzas Wandel zur Kurstadt begann.  Nachdem Goethe, der 1828 hier weilte, zur Gründung
Thüringens einzige Kur- und Weinstadt, tut gut! Sole, Salz, Wein und gute Luft sorgen dafür.

Wie es der Name schon verrät, prägten Sole und Salz über Jahrhunderte die Geschichte der Stadt Bad Sulza. Einst siedete man Sole zu Speisesiedesalz, das der Stadt im Tal des Flüßchens Ilm einen beachtlichen Wohlstand bescherte. Später erkannten die Stadtväter die gesundheitsfördernde Wirkung der Sole – Bad Sulzas Wandel zur Kurstadt begann.  Nachdem Goethe, der 1828 hier weilte, zur Gründung einer Kuranstalt riet, öffnete 1847 ein erstes Solbad seine Türen. Seit 2004 ist Bad Sulza offiziell als Sole-Heilbad anerkannt.

Von der langen Kurorttradition zeugt neben dem historischen Kurpark mit restaurierter Trinkhalle und Musikmuschel auch das Gradierwerk „Louise“ mit der einmaligen Inhalations- und Zerstäuberhalle. Insbesondere Menschen mit Haut- und Atemwegserkrankungen bringt die Bad Sulzaer Sole dank ihrer einzigartigen Zusammensetzung spürbare Linderung. In den beiden Kur- und Reha-Einrichtungen, die diese Sole gezielt zur Behandlung einsetzen, werden verschiedenste Indikationen behandelt.

Auch der Wein ist hier zu Hause. Er gedeiht prächtig auf den sonnigen, nach Süden ausgerichteten Kalksteinhängen und beschert den Winzern jedes Jahr eine ertragreiche Ernte der schmackhaftesten Rebsorten. Der Weinbau hat in Bad Sulza eine jahrhundertelange Tradition. Urkundlich wird er das erste Mal 1195 erwähnt. Zu dieser Zeit besaß die Äbtissin von Quedlinburg einen Weinberg im Ort. Jedoch ist davon auszugehen, dass Wein hier schon viel länger angebaut wurde. Die geschützte Tallage sorgt für ein fast mediterranes Klima mit vielen Sonnenstunden und milden Temperaturen. Der Wein dankt es und bringt jedes Jahr sowohl köstliche, als auch außergewöhnliche Tropfen mit vollmundigen, fruchtigen Aromen hervor. Gern feiern die Bad Sulzaer ihren Wein und genießen ihn mit Freunden, Bekannten und Gästen.

Gelegenheit bietet sich beim Bad Sulzaer Weinfrühling oder dem Thüringer Weinfest - immer am 3. Wochenende im August.

Eine Region im Städtedreieick Weimar, Jena und Naumburg mit traumhafter Natur, Geschichte, Kultur und einer besonderen Leidenschaft für die Gesundheit und das Wohlergehen ihrer Gäste!

Öffnungszeiten Tourist-Information:
Dienstag                    9:00 - 12:00 Uhr
Donnerstag/Freitag    15:00 - 18:00 Uhr
Samstag/Sonntag     11:00 - 15:00 Uhr



 Mehr lesen
  • Deutsch
  • Englisch
  • Italienisch
mit Bahn, PKW und Fahrrad möglich

Lage:

Tourist-Information / Gemeindebüro:

Ludwig-Wiegand-Straße 15
99518 Bad Sulza
Telefon: +49 36461 / 8210
E-Mail: info@bad-sulza.de
Webseite: http://www.bad-sulza.de/

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing