Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Eckartsberga

Description:

Eckartsberga is a settlement with 1000 years of varied history.

There are many historical sights to be discovered in a scenic location. In the centre of the village you will find the town hall and the office building.

The town became famous because of the Eckartsburg Castle built by Margrave Ekkehard I of Meissen in 998, which was built on the important Via Regia due to its location on the Sachsenberg. Eckartsberga had market rights in the late Middle Ages, the town rights since
Eckartsberga is a settlement with 1000 years of varied history.

There are many historical sights to be discovered in a scenic location. In the centre of the village you will find the town hall and the office building.

The town became famous because of the Eckartsburg Castle built by Margrave Ekkehard I of Meissen in 998, which was built on the important Via Regia due to its location on the Sachsenberg. Eckartsberga had market rights in the late Middle Ages, the town charter since 1288, was a mint and had its own jurisdiction. From 1485 the town was the seat of the Saxon office of the same name. Until the middle of the 17th century, city life was shaped by haulage companies. A so-called pillar of fire on the outskirts of the town commemorates the burning of witches in 1563. Eckartsberga was situated on the edge of the embattled battlefields during the battle of Jena and Auerstedt in 1806.

The Heimatstube is located at the historic town hall. Here you can get a comprehensive insight into the lively history of the city of Finland through the many exhibits and battlefield finds. From there you can also take a walk to the defiant Eckartsburg Castle. The castle's showpiece is the 36-metre-high keep, which served as a watchtower and accommodation. Also worth seeing is the diorama with 6,000 pewter figures in the keep, in which the battle of Jena/Auerstedt in 1806 is reconstructed. In the inn located in the castle, the Landgrave's hard-working maids and servants welcome you warmly and lovingly provide you with delicious food and drinks or fresh cake and wonderfully fragrant coffee.
 Read more

Location:

Tourist Information / Municipal Office:

Citizen's garden 1
06647 Eckartsberga
Phone: +49 34465 / 70 19 12
E-mail: info@tourismus-finne.de
website: http://www.tourismus-finne.de/

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Eckartsberga

Beschreibung:

Eckartsberga ist eine Siedlung mit 1000-jähriger wechselvoller Geschichte.

In landschaftlich schöner Lage gibt es viele historische Sehenswürdigkeiten zu entdecken. Im Ortskern befinden sich das Rathaus und das Amtshaus.

Bekannt wurde der Ort durch die von Markgraf Ekkehard I. von Meißen 998 erbaute Eckartsburg, die aufgrund der Lage auf dem Sachsenberg an der wichtigen Via Regia erbaut wurde. Eckartsberga hatte im späten Mittelalter Marktrecht, das Stadtrecht seit
Eckartsberga ist eine Siedlung mit 1000-jähriger wechselvoller Geschichte.

In landschaftlich schöner Lage gibt es viele historische Sehenswürdigkeiten zu entdecken. Im Ortskern befinden sich das Rathaus und das Amtshaus.

Bekannt wurde der Ort durch die von Markgraf Ekkehard I. von Meißen 998 erbaute Eckartsburg, die aufgrund der Lage auf dem Sachsenberg an der wichtigen Via Regia erbaut wurde. Eckartsberga hatte im späten Mittelalter Marktrecht, das Stadtrecht seit 1288, war Münzprägeort und hatte eine eigene Gerichtsbarkeit. Ab 1485 war die Stadt Sitz des gleichnamigen sächsischen Amtes. Das Stadtleben wurde bis in die Mitte des 17. Jahrhunderts durch Fuhrunternehmen geprägt. Eine sogenannte Brandsäule am Ortsrand erinnert an eine Hexenverbrennung von 1563. Zur Schlacht von Jena und Auerstedt im Jahr 1806 lag Eckartsberga am Rand der umkämpften Schlachtfelder.

Am historischen Rathaus befindet sich die Heimatstube. Hier erhalten Sie anhand der vielen Ausstellungsstücke und Schlachtfeldfunde einen umfassenden Einblick in die belebte Geschichte der Finnestadt. Von dort aus bietet sich auch ein Spaziergang zur trutzigen Eckartsburg an. Prunkstück der Burg ist der 36 m hohe Bergfried, der als Wachturm und als Unterkunft diente. Ebenso sehenswert ist das im Bergfried untergebrachte Diorama mit 6.000 Zinnfiguren, in dem die Schlacht bei Jena/Auerstedt 1806 nachgestellt wird. In der auf der Burg beheimateten Gastwirtschaft heißen Sie die fleißigen Mägde und Knechte des Landgrafen herzlich willkommen und versorgen Sie liebevoll mit köstlichen Speisen und Getränken oder frischem Kuchen und herrlich duftendem Kaffee.
 Mehr lesen
  • Deutsch
mit dem PKW
über die KWB 250
nächste Autobahn A9, A4, A38, A71

mit dem öffentlichen Nahverkehr
die Bahnstation ist 7 km entfernt

Link zur Anreiseseite: https://www.vgem-finne.de/webNC/de/content/content.php?areaID=5&menuID=28&active_menu=13&vhm=&area=Tourismus&menu=Anreise&content=

Lage:

Tourist-Information / Gemeindebüro:

Bürgergarten 1
06647 Eckartsberga
Telefon: +49 34465 / 70 19 12
E-Mail: info@tourismus-finne.de
Webseite: http://www.tourismus-finne.de/

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing