Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Naumburg

© Copyright by Transmedial

Description:

The almost 1000 year old city will take you back to the Middle Ages.

Both settlements of worldly and spiritual power developed with clear territorial separation from each other. Art monuments of the Romanesque and Gothic periods, colourful Renaissance and Baroque town houses and many lovely architectural details make a stroll through the historic city centre worthwhile.
The almost 1000 year old city will take you back to the Middle Ages.

Both settlements of worldly and spiritual power developed with clear territorial separation from each other. Art monuments of the Romanesque and Gothic periods, colourful Renaissance and Baroque town houses and many endearing architectural details make a stroll through the historic city centre worthwhile.

In St. Peter and Paul Cathedral, a UNESCO World Heritage Site, you will become acquainted with the fascinating works of the Naumburg Master. The unique works of art of the founder figures in the west choir made not only the "most beautiful woman of the Middle Ages" Margravine Uta, but also her creator, the "Naumburg Master", world famous. With the oldest depiction of St. Elisabeth of Thuringia and the windows designed by Neo Rauch with scenes from the life of St. Elisabeth, the cathedral and the cathedral treasure vault contain further precious art treasures.

In the town church of St. Wenceslas you can listen to the sounds of a baroque organ, the world's largest Hildebrandt organ. It is considered the embodiment of Bach's organ ideal and attracts organ lovers from all over the world to Naumburg. From May to October, short lunchtime concerts are offered every Wed, Sat, Sun and on public holidays at 12 noon. It is also worthwhile to climb the church tower to the former Türmerwohnung. The view over the city at a height of 46 m is magnificent.

 Read more
  • German
  • English
by train:
with the InterCity(Express) or InterRegio from the directions Berlin, Frankfurt/M., Nuremberg
with the Burgenlandbahn or public transport in the Saale-Unstrut region

by car/bus:
via the A 9 from Berlin - Nuremberg, exit Naumburg or Weißenfels (approx. 16 km)
via the A 4 from Bad Hersfeld - Dresden, exit Apolda (B 87, approx. 30 km) and Jena (B 88, approx. 33 km)
via the A 14 from Magdeburg - Leipzig, exit Halle or via the A 9, exit Naumburg
via the B 87 from Leipzig (70 km) and Weimar (50 km)
via the B 88 from Jena (approx. 33 km)
via the B 91 from Halle (approx. 60 km)
via the B 180 from Eisleben (approx. 60 km) and Querfurt (approx. 37 km)

by plane:
via the Halle-Leipzig airport (approx. 70 km)
via Erfurt airport (approx. 80 km)

Location:

Tourist Information / Municipal Office:

Market 6
06618 Naumburg
Phone: 03445 273-125
E-mail: tourismus@naumburg.de
website: http://www.naumburg.de/de/

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Naumburg

© Copyright by Transmedial

Beschreibung:

Die fast 1000jährige Stadt entführt Sie bis ins Mittelalter.

Beide Ansiedlungen weltlicher und geistiger Macht entwickelten sich mit deutlicher territorialer Trennung voneinander. Kunstdenkmäler der Romanik und Gotik, farbenprächtige Bürgerhäuser der Renaissance und des Barock sowie viele liebenswerte architektonische Details machen einen Bummel durch die historische Innenstadt erlebenswert.Im Dom St. Peter und Paul, UNESCO-Welterbestätte, schließen Sie
Die fast 1000jährige Stadt entführt Sie bis ins Mittelalter.

Beide Ansiedlungen weltlicher und geistiger Macht entwickelten sich mit deutlicher territorialer Trennung voneinander. Kunstdenkmäler der Romanik und Gotik, farbenprächtige Bürgerhäuser der Renaissance und des Barock sowie viele liebenswerte architektonische Details machen einen Bummel durch die historische Innenstadt erlebenswert.

Im Dom St. Peter und Paul, UNESCO-Welterbestätte, schließen Sie Bekanntschaft mit den faszinierenden Werken des Naumburger Meisters. Die einzigartigen Kunstwerke der Stifterfiguren im Westchor machten nicht nur die „schönste Frau des Mittelalters" Markgräfin Uta, sondern auch Ihren Schöpfer, den „Naumburger Meister", weltberühmt. Mit der ältesten Darstellung der Heiligen Elisabeth von Thüringen und den von Neo Rauch gestalteten Fenstern mit Szenen aus dem Leben der Heiligen Elisabeth befinden sich weitere kostbarste Kunstschätze im Dom und Domschatzgewölbe.

In der Stadtkirche St. Wenzel können Sie den Klängen einer barocken Orgel, der weltweit größten Hildebrandt-Orgel lauschen. Sie gilt als Verkörperung des Bachschen Orgelideals und zieht Orgelfreunde der ganzen Welt nach Naumburg. Von Mai bis Oktober werden jeden Mi, Sa, So und an Feiertagen um 12 Uhr kurze Mittagskonzerte angeboten. Lohnenswert ist auch der Aufstieg auf den Kirchturm zur ehemaligen Türmerwohnung. Die Aussicht über die Stadt in 46 m Höhe ist grandios.

 Mehr lesen
  • Deutsch
  • Englisch
mit der Bahn:
mit dem InterCity(Express) oder InterRegio aus den Richtungen Berlin, Frankfurt/M., Nürnberg
mit der Burgenlandbahn oder dem öffentlichen Nahverkehr in der Saale-Unstrut-Region

mit dem Auto/ Bus:
über die A 9 aus Berlin - Nürnberg, Abfahrt Naumburg oder Weißenfels (ca. 16 km)
über die A 4 aus Bad Hersfeld - Dresden, Abfahrt Apolda (B 87, ca. 30 km) und Jena (B 88, ca. 33 km)
über die A 14 aus Magdeburg - Leipzig, Abfahrt Halle bzw. weiter über die A 9, Abfahrt Naumburg
über die B 87 aus Leipzig (70 km) und Weimar (50 km)
über die B 88 aus Jena (ca. 33 km)
über die B 91 aus Halle (ca. 60 km)
über die B 180 aus Eisleben (ca. 60 km) und Querfurt (ca. 37 km)

mit dem Flugzeug:
über den Flughafen Halle-Leipzig (ca. 70 km)
über den Flughafen Erfurt (ca. 80 km)

Lage:

Tourist-Information / Gemeindebüro:

Markt 6
06618 Naumburg
Telefon: 03445 273-125
E-Mail: tourismus@naumburg.de
Webseite: http://www.naumburg.de/de/

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing