Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Zeitz

© Copyright by K. Nerling

Description:

Zeitz looks back on more than 1000 years of history and is thus older than Berlin.

A stately lady, you could say - a little outdated, but with a lively culture and plenty of beautiful corners.

One day Time(s) 
At the beginning you get an overview - in the truest sense of the word. The day starts with a climb of the town hall tower. In lofty heights a view over Zeitz is revealed. The stately lady proudly shows what she is made of
Zeitz looks back on more than 1000 years of history and is thus older than Berlin.

A stately lady, you could say - a little outdated, but with a lively culture and plenty of beautiful corners.

One day Time(s) 
At the beginning you get an overview - in the truest sense of the word. The day starts with a climb of the town hall tower. In lofty heights a view over Zeitz is revealed. The stately lady proudly shows what she is made of. For example the Michaeliskirche. In 1882, an original print of the Luther theses from 1517 was discovered in the church's library - there are only six copies of such poster prints in the world. Martin Luther himself had preached in the Franciscan monastery in 1542.  

With a lot of attention one discovers a rarity: the Technical Museum Briquette Factory Herrmannschacht, which is conceptually the oldest preserved briquette factory in the world and today functions as an industrial museum. Looking west from the tower, a golden angel cannot be overlooked. The messenger of heaven is enthroned above Moritzburg Castle, which was built in the 17th century and today houses the German Pram Museum. With a remarkable collection, the exhibition on the cultural history of the pram is unique in Europe. Perhaps you will even find a model from your childhood years? 
The castle complex offers even more: The cathedral St. Peter and Paul with a crypt from the 11th century and located directly on the Romanesque road is a magnet for visitors. The Moritzburg Castle Park combines play areas, flower beds and culture in a green setting. The park is part of the "Garden Dreams Saxony-Anhalt". Here you can relax and unwind. Grapevines will catch your eye in the park. Zeitz has developed into a small wine town.

At the wine farm Kloster Posa you can enjoy the finest wines in a cosy atmosphere. 
The entrance to the subterranean Zeitz is clearly visible from the tower. You can descend from lofty heights directly into the underworld. The underground vaults and corridors, which were built in the Middle Ages to store beer, now form a unique system of corridors. Yes, there are all kinds of things to discover and taste.

 Read more
  • German
  • English
By car
via A 9 exit Weißenfels
A 4 exit Gera
B 2, B 91, B 180

By train
from Leipzig, Gera

By plane
Airport Halle/Leipzig

By bike
via the Elsterradweg

Link to the arrival page: https://www.zeitz.de/index.php?id=_detail_page&alias=article-146018000579

Location:

Tourist Information / Municipal Office:

Altmarkt 16
06712 Zeitz
Phone: +49 3441 / 83291
E-mail: Tourismus@stadt-zeitz.de
website: http://www.zeitz.de/

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Zeitz

© Copyright by K. Nerling

Beschreibung:

Auf mehr als 1000 Jahre Geschichte blickt Zeitz zurück und ist damit älter als Berlin.

Eine herrschaftliche Dame könnte man sagen - ein bisschen in die Jahre gekommen, aber mit lebendiger Kultur und reichlich schönen Ecken.

Ein Tag Zeit(z) 
Zu Beginn verschaffen Sie sich einen Überblick – im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes. Der Tag startet mit einer Rathausturmbesteigung. In luftiger Höhe offenbart sich ein Blick über Zeitz. Die herrschaftliche Dame zeigt stolz was sie ausmacht
Auf mehr als 1000 Jahre Geschichte blickt Zeitz zurück und ist damit älter als Berlin.

Eine herrschaftliche Dame könnte man sagen - ein bisschen in die Jahre gekommen, aber mit lebendiger Kultur und reichlich schönen Ecken.

Ein Tag Zeit(z) 
Zu Beginn verschaffen Sie sich einen Überblick – im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes. Der Tag startet mit einer Rathausturmbesteigung. In luftiger Höhe offenbart sich ein Blick über Zeitz. Die herrschaftliche Dame zeigt stolz was sie ausmacht. Zum Beispiel die Michaeliskirche. 1882 entdeckte man in der Bibliothek der Kirche einen Originaldruck der Lutherthesen aus dem Jahre 1517 – weltweit gibt es nur sechs Exemplare solcher Plakatdrucke. Martin Luther hatte 1542 selbst im Franziskanerkloster gepredigt.  

Mit viel Aufmerksamkeit entdeckt man eine Rarität: das Technische Museum Brikettfabrik Herrmannschacht, das als konzeptionell älteste erhaltene Brikettfabrik der Welt gilt und heute als Industriemuseum fungiert.  Vom Turm in Richtung Westen blickend ist ein goldener Engel nicht zu übersehen. Der Himmelsbote thront über dem Schloss Moritzburg, das im 17. Jh gebaut wurde und heute das Deutsche Kinderwagenmuseum beherbergt. Mit einer bemerkenswerten Sammlung ist die Ausstellung zur Kulturgeschichte des Kinderwagens einmalig in Europa. Vielleicht finden Sie sogar ein Modell aus Ihren Kinderjahren? 
Der Schlosskomplex bietet noch mehr:  Der Dom St. Peter und Paul mit einer Krypta aus dem 11. Jahrhundert und direkt an der Straße der Romanik gelegen, ist ein Besuchermagnet. Der Schlosspark Moritzburg vereint Spielflächen, Blumenbeete und Kultur im Grünen. Der Park ist Teil der „Gartenträume Sachsen-Anhalt“. Hier können Sie entspannt die Seele baumeln lassen. Im Park werden Ihnen Weinreben ins Auge fallen. Zeitz hat sich zu einer kleinen Weinstadt gemausert.

Auf dem Weinhof Kloster Posa können Sie feinste Weine in gemütlichem Ambiente genießen. 
Vom Turm bestens zu erkennen ist der Eingang zum Unterirdischen Zeitz. Sie können aus luftiger Höhe direkt in die Unterwelt heruntersteigen. Die im Mittelalter zur Lagerung von Bier angelegten unterirdischen Gewölbe und Gänge bilden heute ein einzigartiges Gangsystem. Ja, es gibt allerhand zu entdecken und zu probieren.

 Mehr lesen
  • Deutsch
  • Englisch
Mit dem Auto
über A 9 Abfahrt Weißenfels
A 4 Abfahrt Gera
B 2, B 91, B 180

Mit der Bahn
von Leipzig, Gera

Mit dem Flugzeug
Flughafen Halle/Leipzig

Mit dem Fahrrad
über den Elsterradweg

Link zur Anreiseseite: https://www.zeitz.de/index.php?id=_detail_page&alias=article-146018000579

Lage:

Tourist-Information / Gemeindebüro:

Altmarkt 16
06712 Zeitz
Telefon: +49 3441 / 83291
E-Mail: Tourismus@stadt-zeitz.de
Webseite: http://www.zeitz.de/

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing