Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Nebra Ark - Experience the sky disk

© Copyright by Erik Becher

Description:

The innovative visitor centre at the site where the Nebra Sky Disk was found. With planetarium show!

On the Mittelberg near Wangen, a district of Nebra, two predators discovered the Nebra Sky Disk in 1999. After it was recovered in 2002, its story went around the world. Forged over 3,600 years ago, it is the oldest concrete representation of the cosmos in the world and has revolutionized our image of the Bronze Age.

Since 2007 the location of the sky disk has been on the
The innovative visitor centre at the site where the Nebra Sky Disk was found. With planetarium show!

On the Mittelberg near Wangen, a district of Nebra, two predators discovered the Nebra Sky Disk in 1999. After it was recovered in 2002, its story went around the world. Forged over 3,600 years ago, it is the oldest concrete representation of the cosmos in the world and has revolutionized our image of the Bronze Age.

Since 2007, the site where the Sky Disc was found on the Mittelberg has been open to visitors. A 30 m high observation tower invites you to observe the sky. On a clear day you can look from the observation platform to the Brocken, which plays an important role as a landmark in the astronomical interpretation of the Sky Disc. What exactly the astronomy of the Sky Disc is all about is presented in the planetarium of the Nebra Ark visitor centre at the foot of the central mountain. More than 3,600 years ago, the Sky Disc was already used to determine calendar dates and to link the solar and lunar calendars. The extraordinarily designed presentation in Nebra Ark reveals the dimensions of the mysterious find: Extensive trade relations, astonishing craftsmanship and fascinating astronomical knowledge give an idea of how complex and highly developed the cultures of the Bronze Age were. All of this is presented with wit and charm: virtual figures ghosting through the display cases, films, comics and even a Punch and Judy show inspire visitors to Nebra Ark with the story of the sky disk. 

Nebra Ark is part of the archaeo-astronomical network "Heavenly Paths". The five heavenly places include the Landesmuseum für Vorgeschichte Halle (Saale). There you can also see the original Nebra Sky Disk. 

 Read more
April-October:
daily 10:00 - 18:00 o'clock

November - March:
Tuesday - Friday 10:00 - 16:00
Saturday/Sunday/holidays 10:00 - 17:00

November-March:
Closed on Monday and 24.12.
  • Bad weather offer
  • for all weathers
  • for school classes
  • for families
  • for individual guests
  • Suitable for seniors
  • for children (any age)
  • Suitable for prams
  • for children (6-10 years)
  • for children (from 10 years)
  • German
  • English
  • Cash payment
  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • American Express
  • EC card
  • Bank transfer
  • Children's play corner (inside)
  • WC facility
  • Nappy-changing room
  • Disabled WC
  • Disabled access
  • Accessibility tested
  • People with walking disabilities (partially)
  • People with visual impairment (partially)
from 7,50 € per adult
Car or train (train stop in Wangen), location on the Unstrut and Himmelsscheiben cycle path.
- Audio guide in six languages
- Audioguide with audio guide for the visually impaired

Where:

Address:

Arche Nebra - Cultural Services Burgenland District GmbH

At the stone block 16
06642 Nebra
Phone: +49 34461 / 25520
E-mail: info@himmelsscheibe-erleben.de
website: http://www.himmelsscheibe-erleben.de/

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Arche Nebra - Die Himmelsscheibe erleben

© Copyright by Erik Becher

Beschreibung:

Das innovative Besucherzentrum am Fundort der Himmelsscheibe von Nebra. Mit Planetariumsshow!

Auf dem Mittelberg bei Wangen, einem Ortsteil von Nebra, entdeckten 1999 zwei Raubgräber die Himmelsscheibe von Nebra. Nach ihrer Sicherstellung im Jahr 2002 ging ihre Geschichte um die Welt. Vor über 3.600 Jahren geschmiedet, ist sie die älteste konkrete Darstellung des Kosmos weltweit und hat unser Bild von der Bronzezeit revolutioniert.

Seit 2007 ist der Fundort der Himmelsscheibe auf dem
Das innovative Besucherzentrum am Fundort der Himmelsscheibe von Nebra. Mit Planetariumsshow!

Auf dem Mittelberg bei Wangen, einem Ortsteil von Nebra, entdeckten 1999 zwei Raubgräber die Himmelsscheibe von Nebra. Nach ihrer Sicherstellung im Jahr 2002 ging ihre Geschichte um die Welt. Vor über 3.600 Jahren geschmiedet, ist sie die älteste konkrete Darstellung des Kosmos weltweit und hat unser Bild von der Bronzezeit revolutioniert.

Seit 2007 ist der Fundort der Himmelsscheibe auf dem Mittelberg für Besucher erschlossen. Ein 30 m hoher Aussichtsturm lädt zu Himmelsbeobachtungen ein. Bei klarem Wetter blickt man von der Aussichtsplattform bis zum Brocken, der als Orientierungspunkt bei der astronomischen Deutung der Himmelsscheibe eine wichtige Rolle spielt. Was genau es mit der Astronomie der Himmelsscheibe auf sich hat, wird im Planetarium des Besucherzentrums Arche Nebra am Fuß des Mittelberges präsentiert. Schon vor über 3.600 Jahren war man mit der Himmelsscheibe in der Lage, Kalendertermine zu bestimmen und den Sonnen- mit dem Mondkalender zu verbinden. Die außergewöhnlich gestaltete Präsentation in der Arche Nebra enthüllt die Dimensionen des rätselhaften Fundes: Weitreichende Handelsbeziehungen, erstaunliche handwerkliche Fähigkeiten und faszinierende astronomische Kenntnisse lassen erahnen, wie komplex und hochentwickelt die Kulturen der Bronzezeit waren. Präsentiert wird all das mit Witz und Charme: Virtuelle Figuren, die durch die Vitrinen geistern, Filme, Comics und sogar ein Kasperltheater begeistern die Besucher der Arche Nebra für die Geschichte der Himmelsscheibe. 

Die Arche Nebra ist Teil des archäoastronomischen Netzwerks „Himmelswege“. Zu den insgesamt fünf Himmelswege-Orten gehört auch das Landesmuseum für Vorgeschichte Halle (Saale). Dort ist auch die originale Himmelsscheibe von Nebra zu sehen. 

 Mehr lesen
April-Oktober:
täglich 10:00 - 18:00 Uhr

November - März:
Dienstag - Freitag 10:00 - 16:00 Uhr,
Samstag/Sonntag/Feiertage 10:00 - 17:00 Uhr

November-März:
Montag und am 24.12. geschlossen
  • Schlechtwetterangebot
  • für jedes Wetter
  • für Schulklassen
  • für Familien
  • für Individualgäste
  • Senioren geeignet
  • für Kinder (jedes Alter)
  • Kinderwagentauglich
  • für Kinder (6-10 Jahre)
  • für Kinder (ab 10 Jahre)
  • Deutsch
  • Englisch
  • Barzahlung
  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • American Express
  • EC-Karte
  • Überweisung
  • Kinderspielecke (Innen)
  • WC-Anlage
  • Wickelraum
  • Behindertengerechtes WC
  • Behindertengerechter Zugang
  • Barrierefreiheit geprüft
  • Menschen mit Gehbehinderung (teilweise)
  • Menschen mit Sehbehinderung (teilweise)
ab 7,50 € pro Erw.
Auto oder Bahn (Bahnhaltepunkt in Wangen), Lage am Unstrut- und am Himmelsscheiben-Radweg.
- Audioguide in sechs Sprachen
- Audioguide mit Hörführung für Sehbehinderte

Wo:

Anschrift:

Arche Nebra - Kulturbetriebe Burgenlandkreis GmbH

An der Steinklöbe 16
06642 Nebra
Telefon: +49 34461 / 25520
E-Mail: info@himmelsscheibe-erleben.de
Webseite: http://www.himmelsscheibe-erleben.de/

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing