Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content

The most beautiful wine view 2012

Description:

The most beautiful wine view 2012 - Max Klinger vineyard in Blütengrund

On the Max Klinger vineyard in the Blütengrund, you can enjoy an almost Mediterranean ambience. The view sweeps over the Unstrut into the idyllic Saale valley and was rightly awarded one of the "Most Beautiful Wine Views" in Germany by the German Wine Institute (DWI) in 2012.

In 1903, the painter Max Klinger acquired the property with the striking vineyard cottage, where he created numerous graphics
The most beautiful wine view 2012 - Max Klinger vineyard in Blütengrund

On the Max Klinger vineyard in the Blütengrund, you can enjoy an almost Mediterranean ambience. The view sweeps over the Unstrut into the idyllic Saale valley and was rightly awarded one of the "Most Beautiful Wine Views" in Germany by the German Wine Institute (DWI) in 2012.

In 1903, the painter Max Klinger acquired the property with the striking vineyard cottage, where he created numerous prints ("Radierhäuschen"). He was enthusiastic about the alternating mild light and the clear contours of the landscape, which was dominated by colours. In 1920, he also found his final resting place on this vineyard according to his own wishes.

He coined the term "Tuscany of the North" for our wine region when he said, "It's like Tuscany here, only closer! 
 Read more

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content

Die schönste Weinsicht 2012

Beschreibung:

Die schönste Weinsicht 2012 - Max Klinger Weinberg im Blütengrund

Auf dem Max-Klinger-Weinberg im Blütengrund genießt man ein fast mediterranes Ambiente. Der Blick schweift über die Unstrut in das idyllische Saaletal und wurde zu Recht 2012 vom Deutschen Weininstitut (DWI) als eine der „Schönsten Weinsichten“ Deutschlands ausgezeichnet.

1903 erwarb der Maler Max Klinger das Grundstück mit dem markanten Weinbergshäuschen, in dem er zahlreiche Grafiken schuf
Die schönste Weinsicht 2012 - Max Klinger Weinberg im Blütengrund

Auf dem Max-Klinger-Weinberg im Blütengrund genießt man ein fast mediterranes Ambiente. Der Blick schweift über die Unstrut in das idyllische Saaletal und wurde zu Recht 2012 vom Deutschen Weininstitut (DWI) als eine der „Schönsten Weinsichten“ Deutschlands ausgezeichnet.

1903 erwarb der Maler Max Klinger das Grundstück mit dem markanten Weinbergshäuschen, in dem er zahlreiche Grafiken schuf („Radierhäuschen“). Er war begeistert von dem abwechselnd milden Licht und den klaren Konturen der von Farben geprägten Landschaft. 1920 fand er auf diesem Weinberg nach eigenem Wunsch auch seine letzte Ruhestätte.

Mit seinem Ausspruch „Hier ist es ja wie in der Toscana, bloß näher!“ prägte er den Begriff „Toskana des Nordens“ für unsere Weinregion. 
 Mehr lesen

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing