Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Graduation house

© Copyright by city of Bad Dürrenberg

Description:

Mighty wooden, 12 m high buildings are already visible from afar.

These buildings, filled with brushwood, are a landmark of Bad Dürrenberg.
With a length of more than 636 m, Bad Dürrenberg has the longest continuous grading facility in Germany. In addition, its unique value can be seen in the fact that the graduation buildings have largely preserved the authenticity of the beginning of the 19th century in terms of construction. In comparison
Mighty wooden, 12 m high buildings are already visible from afar.

These buildings, filled with brushwood, are a landmark of Bad Dürrenberg.
With a length of more than 636 m, Bad Dürrenberg has the longest continuous grading facility in Germany. In addition, its unique value can be seen in the fact that the graduation buildings have largely preserved the authenticity of the beginning of the 19th century in terms of construction. Compared to all other preserved graduation houses, the Bad Dürrenberg ones were never redesigned for the requirements of spa inhalation. The authenticity is especially valid for the typically Saxon (Senffian construction) and for the typical Old Prussian construction features (Colberg construction) that have been preserved here.

The brine distribution systems on the graduation towers also represent remarkable technical achievements of the 18th/19th century. The task of the graduation houses was to purify the brine and to concentrate it to boiling point. The brine is pumped to the graduation works. From there, out of wooden boxes, the brine flows through wooden distribution valves into the distribution channels. From these channels the brine drips down the brushwood walls. As it drips down from branch to branch, the brine drop is broken up more and more finely, thus increasing its surface area. Due to the influence of sun, wind and dry air, the water evaporates and the salts accumulate in the solution. As the water drips down, gypsum and iron compounds settle on the blackthorn branches as crystalline precipitates. This so-called "thornstone" increasingly envelops the individual branches. Due to the fine atomisation of the brine, a microclimate similar to the North Sea air prevails in the vicinity of the graduation works, which is helpful in the treatment of respiratory diseases.

You can breathe in this brine mist while strolling in the spa gardens along the graduation house. Directly at the graduation house there are 800 m of footbridges and numerous seating possibilities. It is advisable to put on a brine coat to protect your clothes. These brine coats can be borrowed for a fee in the palm and bird house.
 Read more
  • for school classes
  • for families
  • for individual guests
  • Suitable for seniors
  • for children (any age)
The visit of the graduation house and the cold inhalation hall is free of charge.
by car:
via the A9

by public transport:
by bus and train from and to Leipzig, Weißenfels, tram line 5

by bike:
via the Saale cycle path

Where:

Address:

City of Bad Dürrenberg

Promenade 1
06231 Bad Dürrenberg
Phone: +49 3462 / 9987024
E-mail: tourist@badduerrenberg.de
website: http://www.badduerrenberg.eu/

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Gradierwerk

© Copyright by Stadt Bad Dürrenberg

Beschreibung:

Bereits von weitem sind mächtige hölzerne, 12 m hohe Bauwerke sichtbar.

Diese, mit Reisig gefüllten Bauwerke sind ein Wahrzeichen Bad Dürrenbergs.
Mit über 636 m Länge verfügt Bad Dürrenberg über die längste zusammenhängende erhaltene Gradieranlage in Deutschland. Darüber hinaus ist ihr einzigartiger Wert darin zu sehen, dass die Gradiergebäude in konstruktiver Hinsicht noch weitestgehend die Authentizität vom Beginn des 19. Jahrhunderts bewahrt haben. Im Vergleich
Bereits von weitem sind mächtige hölzerne, 12 m hohe Bauwerke sichtbar.

Diese, mit Reisig gefüllten Bauwerke sind ein Wahrzeichen Bad Dürrenbergs.
Mit über 636 m Länge verfügt Bad Dürrenberg über die längste zusammenhängende erhaltene Gradieranlage in Deutschland. Darüber hinaus ist ihr einzigartiger Wert darin zu sehen, dass die Gradiergebäude in konstruktiver Hinsicht noch weitestgehend die Authentizität vom Beginn des 19. Jahrhunderts bewahrt haben. Im Vergleich zu allen anderen erhaltenen Gradierwerken wurden die Bad Dürrenberger nie für die Anforderungen der Kurinhalation umgestaltet. Die Authentizität gilt besonders für die hier noch erhaltenen, typisch sächsischen (Senffsche Bauart) und für die typisch altpreußischen Konstruktionsmerkmale (Colberger Bauart).

Auch die Soleverteilungsanlagen auf den Gradierwerken stellen beachtliche technische Leistungen des 18./19. Jahrhunderts dar. Die Aufgabe der Gradierwerke bestand darin, die Sole zu reinigen und bis zur Siedewürdigkeit aufzukonzentrieren. Mittels Pumpen wird die Sole auf das Gradierwerk gepumpt. Von dort, aus hölzernen Kästen heraus, fließt die Sole über hölzerne Verteilerhähne in die Verteilerrinnen. Aus diesen Rinnen tropft die Sole an den Reisigwänden herab. Beim Herabtropfen von Zweig zu Zweig wird der Soletropfen immer feiner zerteilt, dessen Oberfläche dadurch immer größer. Durch den Einfluss von Sonne, Wind und trockener Luft verdunstet das Wasser und die Salze reichern sich in der Lösung an. Bei dem Herabtropfen setzen sich Gips und Eisenverbindungen an den Schwarzdornzweigen als kristalline Niederschläge an. Dieser sogenannte „Dornstein“ umhüllt immer mehr die einzelnen Zweige. Durch die feine Zerstäubung der Sole herrscht in der Nähe der Gradierwerke ein der Nordseeluft ähnliches Mikroklima, welches bei der Behandlung von Atemwegserkrankungen hilfreich ist.

Diesen Solenebel kann man beim Flanieren im Kurpark entlang des Gradierwerkes einatmen. Direkt am Gradierwerk befinden sich 800 m Wandelstege und zahlreiche Sitzmöglichkeiten. Ratsam ist es, sich zum Schutz der Kleidung einen Solemantel umzulegen. Diese Solemäntel sind gegen eine Gebühr im Palmen- und Vogelhaus ausleihbar.
 Mehr lesen
  • für Schulklassen
  • für Familien
  • für Individualgäste
  • Senioren geeignet
  • für Kinder (jedes Alter)
  • Deutsch
Der Besuch des Gradierwerkes und der Kaltinhalierhalle ist kostenfrei.
mit dem PKW:
über die A9

mit dem öffentlichen Personennahverkehr:
mit dem Bus und Zug von und nach Leipzig, Weißenfels, Straßenbahnlinie 5

mit dem Fahrrad:
über den Saale-Radwanderweg

Wo:

Anschrift:

Stadt Bad Dürrenberg

Promenade 1
06231 Bad Dürrenberg
Telefon: +49 3462 / 9987024
E-Mail: tourist@badduerrenberg.de
Webseite: http://www.badduerrenberg.eu/

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing