Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Historical spa facilities and Goethe Theatre Bad Lauchstädt

© Copyright by David Nuglisch

Description:

The medicinal spring discovered in Lauchstädt around 1700 led to the rapid development of the fashionable spa.

The historical spa facilities and the Goethe-Theater Bad Lauchstädt represent a cultural and historical tradition of the Central German cultural area that is over 300 years old and continues to have an unbroken impact on the present and future.

In the 18th and early 19th century, the healing power of the mineral spring discovered in 1704 attracted a large number of guests seeking healing to Lauchstädt. The conveniently situated between larger
The medicinal spring discovered in Lauchstädt around 1700 led to the rapid development of the fashionable spa.

The historical spa facilities and the Goethe-Theater Bad Lauchstädt represent a cultural and historical tradition of the Central German cultural area that is over 300 years old and continues to have an unbroken impact on the present and future.

In the 18th and early 19th century, the healing power of the mineral spring discovered in 1704 attracted a large number of guests seeking healing to Lauchstädt. The seaside resort, conveniently located between larger towns, developed into a meeting place for the wealthy and educated society of the Central German states. From 1791 at the latest, the artistic fame of the theatre directed by Goethe increasingly determined the decision of contemporaries to travel to Lauchstädt. With the opening of the new playhouse on June 26, 1802, the historic seaside resort is considered an Arcadia of the dramatic art of the bourgeois era and is today one of the most important German places of remembrance of the life and work of Johann Wolfgang von Goethe. According to his ideas, the architect Heinrich Gentz designed a theatre building, which in its functional simplicity and modernity virtually embodies the prototype of the bourgeois theatre of the Enlightenment. The technical features include the lower machine, parts of which were originally preserved and restored in 1968, and the historic lacing floor. A guided tour includes the entire accessible area of the historical spa facilities, the Douche Pavilion, which was opened in 1778 and restored in 2016, with a permanent exhibition on the history of the mineral spa, the Kursaal, which was painted in classicist style according to a design by Karl Friedrich Schinkel, the Duke Pavilion, the New Schiller House, whose exhibition focuses on the history of literature and theatre in Bad Lauchstadt, and the Goethe Theatre. In a themed tour with Christiane Vulpius, you have the opportunity to experience a pleasurable walk through the Lauchstadt spa facilities as in the heyday of the spa.

360 degree panoramic tour
"Walk with your eyes through the garden dream parks!
Thanks to the "Gartenträume 360 Grad" project, almost all of Saxony-Anhalt's 50 garden dream parks can be enjoyed from the comfort of your own home with a panoramic view. In some of the pictures there are one or two surprises. Tip: Switch on the sound and be curious! The project "Gartenträume 360 Grad" was sponsored by the state of Saxony-Anhalt.
All panoramas here: www.gartentraeume-sachsen-anhalt.de/360Grad."


 Read more
Visitor centre in the spring pavilion in the spa gardens:

May to October:
Tuesday - Sunday 10:00 - 18:00

November to April:
Tuesday - Friday 10:00 - 18:00
  • for all weathers
  • for school classes
  • for families
  • for individual guests
  • Suitable for seniors
  • for children (any age)
  • German
  • English
  • Cash payment
  • EC card
  • Bank transfer
  • WC facility
  • Nappy-changing room
  • Disabled WC
Guided tour 8,00 €/ person (reduced 6,00 €/ person)
by car:
via the A 38 (Göttingen) to the Bad Lauchstädt exit

by train:
via public transport from Halle and Merseburg

Where:

360° panorama:

360° panorama

Address:

Historical spa facilities and Goethe Theatre Bad Lauchstädt GmbH

Parking Street 18
06246 Bad Lauchstädt
Phone: +49 34635 / 7820
E-mail: info@goethe-theater.com
website: http://www.goethe-theater.com/

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Historische Kuranlagen und Goethe-Theater Bad Lauchstädt

© Copyright by David Nuglisch

Beschreibung:

Die um 1700 in Lauchstädt entdeckte Heilquelle führte zur raschen Entwicklung des Modebades.

Die Historischen Kuranlagen und das Goethe-Theater Bad Lauchstädt repräsentieren eine über 300 Jahr alte, ungebrochen auch in die Gegenwart und Zukunft wirkende, kulturhistorische Tradition des mitteldeutschen Kulturraumes.

Im 18. und frühen 19. Jahrhundert lockte die Heilkraft der 1704 entdeckten Mineralquelle eine Überzahl Heilung suchender Gäste nach Lauchstädt. Der günstig zwischen größeren
Die um 1700 in Lauchstädt entdeckte Heilquelle führte zur raschen Entwicklung des Modebades.

Die Historischen Kuranlagen und das Goethe-Theater Bad Lauchstädt repräsentieren eine über 300 Jahr alte, ungebrochen auch in die Gegenwart und Zukunft wirkende, kulturhistorische Tradition des mitteldeutschen Kulturraumes.

Im 18. und frühen 19. Jahrhundert lockte die Heilkraft der 1704 entdeckten Mineralquelle eine Überzahl Heilung suchender Gäste nach Lauchstädt. Der günstig zwischen größeren Städten gelegene Badeort entwickelt sich zu einem Treffpunkt der vermögenden und gebildeten Gesellschaft der mitteldeutschen Länder. Spätestens ab 1791 bestimmt mehr und mehr der künstlerische Ruhm des von Goethe geleiteten Theaters die Entscheidung der Zeitgenossen, nach Lauchstädt zu reisen. Mit der Eröffnung des neuen Schauspielhauses am 26. Juni 1802 gilt der historische Badeort als ein Arkadien der dramatischen Kunst des bürgerlichen Zeitalters und gehört heute zu den wichtigsten deutschen Erinnerungsorten an das Leben und Wirken Johann Wolfgang von Goethes. Nach dessen Vorstellungen entwarf der Architekt Heinrich Gentz einen Theaterbau, der in seiner funktionalen Schlichtheit und Modernität geradezu den Prototyp des bürgerlichen Theaters der Aufklärung verkörpert. Zu den technischen Besonderheiten gehören die in Teilen original erhaltene und 1968 restaurierte Untermaschine und der historische Schnürboden. Ein Führungsrundgang umfasst den gesamten zugänglichen Bereich der Historischen Kuranlagen, den 1778 eröffneten und 2016 restaurierten Douche-Pavillon mit einer Dauerausstellung zur Geschichte des mineralischen Bades, den nach einem Entwurf von Karl Friedrich Schinkel klassizistisch ausgemalten Kursaal, den Herzog-Pavillon, das Neue Schillerhaus, dessen Ausstellung sich mit der Literatur- Theatergeschichte Bad Lauchstädts beschäftigt sowie das Goethe-Theater. In einer thematischen Führung mit Christiane Vulpius haben Sie die Möglichkeit, einen vergnüglichen Spaziergang durch die Lauchstädter Kuranlagen wie zur Glanzzeit des Kurbades zu erleben.

360 Grad Panorama-Rundgang
"Spazieren Sie mit Ihren Augen durch die Gartenträume-Parks!
Durch das Projekt "Gartenträume 360 Grad" kann man fast alle der 50 Gartenträume-Parks Sachsen-Anhalts von zu Hause aus im Rundumblick genießen. In einigen Bildern gibt es die ein oder andere Überraschung. Tipp: Ton einschalten und neugierig sein! Das Projekt "Gartenträume 360 Grad" wurde durch das Land Sachsen-Anhalt gefördert.
Alle Panoramen hier: www.gartentraeume-sachsen-anhalt.de/360Grad."


 Mehr lesen
Besucherzentrum im Quellpavillon im Kurpark:

Mai bis Oktober:
Dienstag - Sonntag 10:00 – 18:00 Uhr

November bis April:
Dienstag - Freitag 10:00 – 18:00 Uhr
  • für jedes Wetter
  • für Schulklassen
  • für Familien
  • für Individualgäste
  • Senioren geeignet
  • für Kinder (jedes Alter)
  • Deutsch
  • Englisch
  • Barzahlung
  • EC-Karte
  • Überweisung
  • WC-Anlage
  • Wickelraum
  • Behindertengerechtes WC
Führungsrundgang 8,00 €/ Person (ermäßigt 6,00 €/ Person)
mit dem PKW:
über die A 38 (Göttingen) bis Abfahrt Bad Lauchstädt

mit der Bahn:
über den öffentlichen Nahverkehr von Halle und Merseburg

Wo:

360° Panorama:

360° Panorama

Anschrift:

Historische Kuranlagen und Goethe-Theater Bad Lauchstädt GmbH

Parkstraße 18
06246 Bad Lauchstädt
Telefon: +49 34635 / 7820
E-Mail: info@goethe-theater.com
Webseite: http://www.goethe-theater.com/

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing