Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Klemmbergpark

© Copyright by E.S.-Photography

Description:

The Klemmberg and the Bismarck Tower are prominent points in the silhouette of Weißenfels.

The Klemmberg with the Bismarck Tower has formed a prominent point in the silhouette of the town of Weißenfels for 100 years. The idea to erect the tower came from some citizens of the town, who wanted to honour the 1st Chancellor of the Reich, Otto Fürst von Bismarck (1815-1898). The design is by the architect Otto Meienberg. The monument was symbolically opened on August 25, 1907. At the feet of the
The Klemmberg and the Bismarck Tower are prominent points in the silhouette of Weißenfels.

The Klemmberg with the Bismarck Tower has formed a prominent point in the silhouette of the town of Weißenfels for 100 years. The idea to erect the tower came from some citizens of the town, who wanted to honour the 1st Chancellor of the Reich, Otto Fürst von Bismarck (1815-1898). The design is by the architect Otto Meienberg. The monument was symbolically opened on August 25, 1907. At the foot of the tower the park on the Klemmberg stretches over an area of about 7 hectares. Due to an initiative for the creation of "Stadt- und Bürgerparks" from 1897, the then Lord Mayor of Weißenfels, Johannes Wadehn, tried to create such a park. Trees and plantations were financed by means of municipal money and donation campaigns. In the past years, a citizens' initiative has taken care of the area in order to preserve this wonderful piece of nature for future generations.
 Read more
  • for all weathers
  • for school classes
  • for families
  • for individual guests
  • Suitable for seniors
  • for children (any age)
  • Suitable for prams
free admission.
Weißenfels is extensively integrated into the supra-regional traffic network by car, train, bus or plane. Important federal highways cross here. The city on the Saale has motorway connections to the A9 and A38.
The distance to Leipzig-Halle Airport is only about 35 km. The train station is located directly in the city centre.
By bike Weißenfels can be reached directly via the Saaleradweg.

Directions to the tower: Erich-Lattermann-Straße/Bismarckstraße, 06667 Weißenfels

Where:

Address:

City of Weißenfels

Erich-Lattermann-Straße 1
06667 Weissenfels
Phone: +49 3443 / 303070
E-mail: info@weissenfelstourist.de
website: http://www.weissenfelstourist.de/

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Klemmbergpark

© Copyright by E.S.-Photographie

Beschreibung:

Der Klemmberg und der Bismarckturm sind markante Punkte in der Silhouette von Weißenfels.

Der Klemmberg mit dem Bismarckturm bildet seit 100 Jahren einen markanten Punkt in der Silhouette der Stadt Weißenfels. Die Idee zur Errichtung des Turmes hatten einige Bürger der Stadt, die damit den 1. Reichskanzler, Otto Fürst von Bismarck (1815-1898) ehren wollten. Der Entwurf stammt vom Architekten Otto Meienberg. Am 25. August 1907 wurde das Denkmal symbolisch eröffnet.  Zu Füßen des
Der Klemmberg und der Bismarckturm sind markante Punkte in der Silhouette von Weißenfels.

Der Klemmberg mit dem Bismarckturm bildet seit 100 Jahren einen markanten Punkt in der Silhouette der Stadt Weißenfels. Die Idee zur Errichtung des Turmes hatten einige Bürger der Stadt, die damit den 1. Reichskanzler, Otto Fürst von Bismarck (1815-1898) ehren wollten. Der Entwurf stammt vom Architekten Otto Meienberg. Am 25. August 1907 wurde das Denkmal symbolisch eröffnet.  Zu Füßen des Turmes erstreckt sich über eine Fläche von ca. 7 Hektar der Park auf dem Klemmberg. Aufgrund einer Initiative zur Schaffung von "Stadt- und Bürgerparks" aus dem Jahre 1897, bemühte sich der damalige Weißenfelser Oberbürgermeister Johannes Wadehn um die Anlage eines solchen Parks. Mittels städtischer Geld- und Spendenaktionen wurden Bäume und Anpflanzungen finanziert.  Eine Bürgerinitiative hat sich in den vergangenen Jahren des Areals angenommen, um dieses herrliche Stück Natur für künftige Generationen zu erhalten.
 Mehr lesen
  • für jedes Wetter
  • für Schulklassen
  • für Familien
  • für Individualgäste
  • Senioren geeignet
  • für Kinder (jedes Alter)
  • Kinderwagentauglich
freier Eintritt.
Weißenfels ist per Auto, Bahn, Bus oder Flugzeug, großräumig in das überregionale Verkehrsnetz eingebunden. Hier kreuzen sich wichtige Bundesstraßen. Die Saalestadt besitzt Autobahnanschlüsse zur A9, A38.
Zum Flughafen Leipzig-Halle beträgt die Entfernung nur ca. 35 km. Direkt im Stadtzentrum befindet sich der Bahnhof.
Mit dem Fahrrad ist Weißenfels direkt über den Saaleradweg zu erreichen.

Anfahrt zum Turm: Erich-Lattermann-Straße/Bismarckstraße, 06667 Weißenfels

Wo:

Anschrift:

Stadt Weißenfels

Erich-Lattermann-Straße 1
06667 Weißenfels
Telefon: +49 3443 / 303070
E-Mail: info@weissenfelstourist.de
Webseite: http://www.weissenfelstourist.de/

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing