Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Naumburg Cathedral

© Copyright by Vereinigte Domstifter_Falko Matte

Description:

Welcome to the UNESCO World Heritage Site Naumburg Cathedral! Here you can experience the world of the Uta.

Naumburg Cathedral St. Peter and St. Paul is one of the most important cultural monuments of the European High Middle Ages and is the visitor magnet on the "Romanesque Road". As a masterpiece of human creativity and a unique testimony to the medieval art and culture of the 13th century, Naumburg Cathedral was inscribed on the UNESCO World Heritage List on 1 July 2018.

Certificates
Welcome to the UNESCO World Heritage Site Naumburg Cathedral! Here you can experience the world of the Uta.

Naumburg Cathedral St. Peter and St. Paul is one of the most important cultural monuments of the European High Middle Ages and is the visitor magnet on the "Romanesque Road". As a masterpiece of human creativity and a unique testimony to the medieval art and culture of the 13th century, Naumburg Cathedral was inscribed on the UNESCO World Heritage List on 1 July 2018.

Evidence of this almost 1000 year old history is reflected in impressive architecture and art: Starting with the Romanesque round arches of the crypt, the development can be seen up to the Gothic period, which can be admired in the illuminated windows of the two choirs and on the rood screens, which are unique in the world. Modern works of art such as the detailed handrails of Heinrich Apel or the windows designed by Neo Rauch stretch the arch into the modern era. The West Choir with the rood screen and the twelve figures of the founders is the most attractive part of the choir. Surprisingly lively and deeply moving in their character, they bear witness to the creative power of a great but unknown artist: the Naumburg Master. The founder figure Uta in particular has captivated people for centuries, as she is considered the "most beautiful woman of the Middle Ages". The cathedral treasure vault, which houses the sacral treasures of the cathedral, promises deeper insights into her world. Stories and legends entwine themselves around the works of art exhibited there, such as the Maria-Magdalena Altar created by Lucas Cranach the Elder or the expressive Naumburg Pietà.

In the picturesque cathedral garden, the interplay of art and nature is impressively demonstrated. Plants from the Saale-Unstrut region thrive here, which already served the sculptors as models for the filigree foliage on the capitals, friezes and keystones.

In the KinderDomBauhütte, children and adults can get to know the fascinating world of a medieval building hut. In projects for school classes, creative offers for adults and holiday activities, the visitors themselves slip into the role of a cathedral builder and create their very own cathedral treasures through traditional craftsmanship.

360 degree panoramic circular route
"Walk with your eyes through the garden dream parks!
Thanks to the "Gartenträume 360 Grad" project, almost all of Saxony-Anhalt's 50 garden dream parks can be enjoyed from the comfort of your own home with a panoramic view. In some of the pictures there are one or two surprises. Tip: Switch on the sound and be curious! The project "Gartenträume 360 Grad" was sponsored by the state of Saxony-Anhalt.
All panoramas here: www.gartentraeume-sachsen-anhalt.de/360Grad."
 Read more
March-October:
Mon-Fri: 9:00-18:00,
So, church holidays (on 1.5. and 3.10.): 9:00-18:00, if these days do not fall on a Sunday

November-February:
Mon-Fri: 10:00-16:00,
So, holidays: 12:00-16:00

Special opening hours:
12/24: 9:00-12:00
12/31: 9:00-14:00
  • Bad weather offer
  • for all weathers
  • for school classes
  • for families
  • for individual guests
  • Suitable for seniors
  • for children (any age)
  • German
  • English
  • French
  • Spanish
  • Cash payment
  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • American Express
  • EC card
  • WC facility
  • Nappy-changing room
  • Disabled WC
  • Disabled access
  • Accessibility tested
  • People with walking disabilities (partially)
For individual visitors:
(Including audio guide)
Adult: 7.50 €.
student, trainee, ALG II, heavy from 50 % : 5,50 €
pupils: 3,00 €
Family ticket (2 adults and their school-age children): 19,00 €

Including public guided tour of the cathedral:
Adult: € 9.50
Holders of a spa card pay only 8.50 €.
Student, trainee, ALG II, heavy from 50 % : 7,50 €
Holders of a spa card pay only 6.50 €.
pupils: 3,00 €
Family ticket (2 adults and their school-age children): 23,00 €


For groups of 15 persons or more in combination with a booked guided tour:
Adult: 6,00 €
student, trainee, ALG II, heavy from 50 % : 4,00 €
Pupils: 2,50
Guide surcharge from 50,00 €

Our visitor service will be happy to advise you on our numerous guided tours, which are individually tailored to your needs.


Annual ticket Naumburg Cathedral:
Adult: 25,00
Reduced: 17,00 €
pupils: 10,00 €

Chapel of Aegidia:
adult, student, trainee: 2,00 €
pupils: 1,00 €

To visit the Ägidienkapelle you must make an appointment with the visitor service.
by car
via the A 9, exit Naumburg;
via the A 4, exit Apolda

per rail
by train from Erfurt, Halle, Jena, Leipzig

by bike
via the Saale cycle path

Where:

360° panorama:

360° panorama

Address:

United Cathedral Founders of Merseburg and Naumburg and the Collegiate Abbey of Zeitz

Cathedral square 16/17
06618 Naumburg
Phone: +49 3445 / 2301133
E-mail: fuehrung@naumburger-dom.de
website: http://www.naumburger-dom.de/

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Naumburger Dom

© Copyright by Vereinigte Domstifter_Falko Matte

Beschreibung:

Herzlich willkommen in der UNESCO-Welterbestätte Naumburger Dom! Hier erleben Sie die Welt der Uta.

Der Naumburger Dom St. Peter und St. Paul zählt zu den bedeutendsten Kulturdenkmälern des europäischen Hochmittelalters und ist der Besuchermagnet an der „Straße der Romanik“. Als Meisterwerk menschlicher Schöpferkraft und einzigartiges Zeugnis der mittelalterlichen Kunst und Kultur des 13. Jahrhunderts wurde der Naumburger Dom am 1. Juli 2018 in das Welterbe der UNESCO aufgenommen.

Zeugnisse
Herzlich willkommen in der UNESCO-Welterbestätte Naumburger Dom! Hier erleben Sie die Welt der Uta.

Der Naumburger Dom St. Peter und St. Paul zählt zu den bedeutendsten Kulturdenkmälern des europäischen Hochmittelalters und ist der Besuchermagnet an der „Straße der Romanik“. Als Meisterwerk menschlicher Schöpferkraft und einzigartiges Zeugnis der mittelalterlichen Kunst und Kultur des 13. Jahrhunderts wurde der Naumburger Dom am 1. Juli 2018 in das Welterbe der UNESCO aufgenommen.

Zeugnisse dieser fast 1000-jährigen Geschichte spiegeln sich in beeindruckender Architektur und Kunst wider: Angefangen bei den romanischen Rundbögen der Krypta zeigt sich die Entwicklung bis hin zur Gotik, die in den leuchtenden Fenstern der beiden Chöre und an den weltweit einzigartigen Lettnern bewundert werden kann. Durch moderne Kunstwerke wie den detailreichen Handläufen Heinrich Apels oder den von Neo Rauch gestalteten Fenstern wird der Bogen bis in die Neuzeit gespannt. Die größte Anziehungskraft übt der Westchor mit dem Lettner und den zwölf Stifterfiguren aus. Überraschend lebendig und in ihrer charakterlichen Ausformung tief bewegend, zeugen sie von der Schaffenskraft eines großen, jedoch unbekannten Künstlers: des Naumburger Meisters. Speziell die Stifterfigur Uta zieht die Menschen seit Jahrhunderten in ihren Bann, gilt sie doch als die „schönste Frau des Mittelalters“. Tiefere Einblicke in ihre Welt verspricht das Domschatzgewölbe, das die sakralen Kostbarkeiten des Doms beherbergt. Geschichten und Legenden ranken sich um die dort ausgestellten Kunstwerke wie den von Lucas Cranach d.Ä. geschaffenen Maria-Magdalena-Altar oder die ausdrucksstarke Naumburger Pietà.

Im malerisch angelegten Domgarten zeigt sich eindrucksvoll das Wechselspiel von Kunst und Natur. Hier gedeihen Pflanzen der Saale-Unstrut-Region, die bereits den Bildhauern als Vorlage für das filigrane Blattwerk an den Kapitellen, Friesen und Schlusssteinen dienten.

In der KinderDomBauhütte können Kinder und Erwachsene die faszinierende Welt einer mittelalterlichen Bauhütte kennenlernen. In Projekten für Schulklassen, Kreativangeboten für Erwachsene und Ferienaktionen schlüpfen die Besucher selbst in die Rolle eines Dombaumeisters und schaffen durch traditionelle Handwerkskunst ganz eigene Domschätze.

360 Grad Panorama-Rundweg
"Spazieren Sie mit Ihren Augen durch die Gartenträume-Parks!
Durch das Projekt "Gartenträume 360 Grad" kann man fast alle der 50 Gartenträume-Parks Sachsen-Anhalts von zu Hause aus im Rundumblick genießen. In einigen Bildern gibt es die ein oder andere Überraschung. Tipp: Ton einschalten und neugierig sein! Das Projekt "Gartenträume 360 Grad" wurde durch das Land Sachsen-Anhalt gefördert.
Alle Panoramen hier: www.gartentraeume-sachsen-anhalt.de/360Grad."
 Mehr lesen
März–Oktober:
Mo–Fr: 9:00–18:00 Uhr,
So, kirchliche Feiertage (am 1.5. und 3.10.): 9:00-18:00 Uhr, wenn diese Tage nicht auf einen Sonntag fallen

November–Februar:
Mo–Fr: 10:00–16:00 Uhr,
So, feiertags: 12:00–16:00 Uhr

Sonderöffnungszeiten:
24.12.: 9:00–12:00 Uhr
31.12.: 9:00–14:00 Uhr
  • Schlechtwetterangebot
  • für jedes Wetter
  • für Schulklassen
  • für Familien
  • für Individualgäste
  • Senioren geeignet
  • für Kinder (jedes Alter)
  • Deutsch
  • Englisch
  • Französisch
  • Spanisch
  • Barzahlung
  • Visa
  • Mastercard
  • American Express
  • EC-Karte
  • WC-Anlage
  • Wickelraum
  • Behindertengerechtes WC
  • Behindertengerechter Zugang
  • Barrierefreiheit geprüft
  • Menschen mit Gehbehinderung (teilweise)
Für Individualbesucher:
(Inkl. Audioguide)
Erwachsener: 7,50 €
Stud., Azubi, ALG II, Schwerb. ab 50 % : 5,50 €
Schüler: 3,00 €
Familienkarte (2 Erwachsene und ihre schulpflichtigen Kinder): 19,00 €

Inkl. Öffentlicher Domführung:
Erwachsener: 9,50 €
Inhaber einer Kurkarte zahlen nur 8,50 €
Stud., Azubi, ALG II, Schwerb. ab 50 % : 7,50 €
Inhaber einer Kurkarte zahlen nur 6,50 €
Schüler: 3,00 €
Familienkarte (2 Erwachsene und ihre schulpflichtigen Kinder): 23,00 €


Für Gruppen ab 15 Personen in Kombination mit einer gebuchten Führung:
Erwachsener: 6,00 €
Stud., Azubi, ALG II, Schwerb. ab 50 % : 4,00 €
Schüler: 2,50 €
Führungszuschlag ab 50,00 €

Unser Besucherservice berät Sie gern zu unseren zahlreichen, individuell auf Sie zugeschnittenen Führungen.


Jahreskarte Naumburger Dom:
Erwachsener: 25,00 €
Ermäßigt: 17,00 €
Schüler: 10,00 €

Ägidienkapelle:
Erwachsener, Stud., Azubi: 2,00 €
Schüler: 1,00 €

Für die Besichtigung der Ägidienkapelle ist eine Voranmeldung beim Besucherservice erforderlich.
mit dem PKW
über die A 9, Abfahrt Naumburg;
über die A 4, Abfahrt Apolda

mit der Bahn
per Bahn aus Erfurt, Halle, Jena, Leipzig

mit dem Fahrrad
über den Saaleradweg

Wo:

360° Panorama:

360° Panorama

Anschrift:

Vereinigte Domstifter zu Merseburg und Naumburg und des Kollegiatstifts Zeitz

Domplatz 16/17
06618 Naumburg
Telefon: +49 3445 / 2301133
E-Mail: fuehrung@naumburger-dom.de
Webseite: http://www.naumburger-dom.de/

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing