Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

City Hall

© Copyright by Stadt Querfurt

Description:

The town hall is the dominating building of Querfurt's old town.

Its construction dates back to the reign of the Noble Lords of Querfurt. It is first mentioned in 1455 as Dingebank, the seat of the court. The entrance was on the east side. In 1539, the list of the innkeepers of Querfurt mentions a wine cellar (later Ratskeller). The two great town fires of the 17th century (1655/ 1678) caused extensive
The town hall is the dominating building of Querfurt's old town.

Its construction dates back to the reign of the Noble Lords of Querfurt. It is first mentioned in 1455 as Dingebank, the seat of the court. The entrance was on the east side. In 1539, the list of the innkeepers of Querfurt mentions a wine cellar (later Ratskeller). The two major town fires of the 17th century (1655/ 1678) led to extensive repair work and finally to the construction of the 30m high archive tower with a brass lodge from 1699 to 1701. The tower knob was put on on 23 July 1701. At the same time the Gothic windows were adapted to the Baroque style or bricked up.
In 1710 the northern stair tower was built on the instructions of Duke Johann Georg. A cartouche with a sundial was added as a decorative element of the town hall tower in 1727. In the basement there were two prison cells, a guard room, the town scales and a drinking room. The entire upper floor was dominated by the council chamber. As a result of the increased administrative work, an extension building was constructed in the north in 1890, preceded by the demolition of previous buildings. Extensive modernisation work was carried out from 1936 onwards, including the redesign of the foyer and the reduction in the size of the Council Hall on the upper floor as a result of conversions for office space.
In the 1980s, in the course of the forthcoming celebrations for the 1100th anniversary of the city, work was carried out in particular on the roof and the three clocks of the city hall. Extensive renovation work took place from 2010 to 2015. Window jambs, the barrel roofs, the roof truss and the roof were extensively repaired. During the work, various decorative elements that once adorned the town hall were discovered. For example, two gaff heads on the east gable were reconstructed, which were once supposed to protect the building from evil spirits.

In 2013 the sundial on the town hall tower was restored. The Querfurt town hall is still the seat of the city administration. Council meetings and civil weddings take place in the festival hall.
 Read more
Monday 8:00 - 12:00 and 13:00 - 15:30
Tuesday 8:00 - 12:00 and 13:00 - 18:00
Wednesday appointments by arrangement
Thursday 8:00 - 12:00 and 13:00 - 15:30
Friday 8:00 - 12:00
  • for individual guests
  • German
  • English
  • WC facility
  • Disabled access
public building
by car
- via the A 38 from Göttingen (AS 19 Lutherstadt Eisleben) or Leipzig (AS 20 Querfurt)
- via the A 71 (AS Artern) or the B 180 and B 250 to Querfurt.

by train:
- from Merseburg station with the regional train to Querfurt, main station
- From the ICE junction Halle/Saale take the train to Röblingen am See. From there, a bus line operates on behalf of Deutsche Bahn to Querfurt. From several cities in the region, bus lines run via Querfurt, so there are several options for travelling to the city by public transport.

by plane:
Halle-Leipzig airport is only 60 km away. This ensures a fast connection with other European countries. Near Querfurt (approx. 5 km away) is the Allstedt airport, which is open for business aircraft. Charter flights are possible here.

Where:

Address:

Market 1
06268 Cross ford
Phone: +49 34771 / 6010
E-mail: info@querfurt.de
website: http://www.querfurt.de/

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Rathaus

© Copyright by Stadt Querfurt

Beschreibung:

Das Rathaus ist das dominierende Gebäude der Querfurter Altstadt.

Seine Errichtung geht  noch auf die Herrschaft der Edlen Herren von Querfurt zurück. Erstmals erwähnt wird es im Jahr 1455 als Dingebank, dem Sitz des Gerichtes. Der Zugang befand sich auf der Ostseite. Das Verzeichnis der Gaststätten Herbergen Querfurts erwähnt 1539 einen Weinkeller (später Ratskeller). Die beiden großen Stadtbrände des 17. Jahrhunderts (1655/ 1678) zogen umfassende
Das Rathaus ist das dominierende Gebäude der Querfurter Altstadt.

Seine Errichtung geht  noch auf die Herrschaft der Edlen Herren von Querfurt zurück. Erstmals erwähnt wird es im Jahr 1455 als Dingebank, dem Sitz des Gerichtes. Der Zugang befand sich auf der Ostseite. Das Verzeichnis der Gaststätten Herbergen Querfurts erwähnt 1539 einen Weinkeller (später Ratskeller). Die beiden großen Stadtbrände des 17. Jahrhunderts (1655/ 1678) zogen umfassende Reparaturarbeiten sowie schließlich die Errichtung des 30m hohen Archivturm mit Bläserloge von 1699 bis 1701 nach sich. Der Turmknopf wurde am 23. Juli 1701 aufgesetzt. Zur gleichen Zeit passte man die gotischen Fenster dem Stil des Barocks an oder mauerte sie zu.
Im Jahr 1710 erfolgte auf Weisung Herzogs Johann Georgs der Bau des nördlichen Treppenturmes. Als Zierelement des Rathausturmes kam 1727 eine Kartusche mit Sonnenuhr hinzu. Im Untergeschoss befanden sich zwei Gefängniszellen, eine Wärterstube, die Stadtwaage und eine Trinkstube. Das gesamte Obergeschoss wurde vom Ratssaal bestimmt. In Folge des erhöhten Verwaltungsaufwandes entstand 1890 im Norden ein Erweiterungsbau, dem der Abriss von Vorgängerbauten vorausging. Umfangreiche Modernisierungsarbeiten erfolgten ab dem Jahr 1936. So wurde das Foyer umgestaltet und der Ratssaal im Obergeschoss in Folge von Umbauten für Büroräume verkleinert.
In den 80er Jahren wurden im Zuge der bevorstehenden Feierlichkeiten zum 1100. Stadtjubiläum Arbeiten insbesondere am Dach und den drei Uhren des Rathauses durchgeführt. Umfangreiche Sanierungsarbeiten fanden von 2010 bis 2015 statt. Fenstergewände, die Fassdenflächen, der Dachstuhl und das Dach wurden aufwendig instandgesetzt. Während der Arbeiten wurden verschiedene Schmuckelemente entdeckt, die das Rathaus einst zierten. So konnten zwei Gaffköpfe am Ostgiebel rekonstruiert werden, die einst das Gebäude vor bösen Geistern schützen sollten.

2013 wurde die am Rathausturm befindliche Sonnenuhr restauriert. Das Querfurter Rathaus ist noch heute der Sitz der Stadtverwaltung. Im Festssal finden die Ratssitzungen und standesamtlichen Trauungen statt.
 Mehr lesen
Montag 8:00 – 12:00 Uhr und 13:00 – 15:30 Uhr
Dienstag 8:00 – 12:00 Uhr und 13:00 – 18:00 Uhr
Mittwoch Termine nach Vereinbarung
Donnerstag 8:00 – 12:00 Uhr und 13:00 – 15:30 Uhr
Freitag 8:00 – 12:00 Uhr
  • für Individualgäste
  • Deutsch
  • Englisch
  • WC-Anlage
  • Behindertengerechter Zugang
öffentlich zugängliches Gebäude
mit dem PKW
- über die A 38 aus Richtung Göttingen (AS 19 Lutherstadt Eisleben) oder Leipzig (AS 20 Querfurt)
- über die A 71 (AS Artern) oder die B 180 und B 250 bis Querfurt.

mit der Bahn:
- vom Bahnhof Merseburg mit der Regionalbahn bis Querfurt, Hauptbahnhof
- vom ICE-Knotenpunkt Halle/Saale nehmen Sie die Bahn bis Röblingen am See. Von dort verkehrt eine Kraftomnibuslinie im Auftrag der Deutschen Bahn bis nach Querfurt. Von mehreren Städten der Region führen Omnibuslinien über Querfurt, so dass eine Anreise mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln in mehreren Varianten möglich ist.

mit dem Flugzeug:
Flughafen Halle-Leipzig ist nur 60 km entfernt. Dadurch wird eine schnelle Verbindung mit anderen europäischen Staaten gewährleistet. In der Nähe von Querfurt (ca. 5 km entfernt ) befindet sich der Flugplatz Allstedt, der für Geschäftsflugzeuge geöffnet ist. Charterflüge sind hier möglich.

Wo:

Anschrift:

Markt 1
06268 Querfurt
Telefon: +49 34771 / 6010
E-Mail: info@querfurt.de
Webseite: http://www.querfurt.de/

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing