Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

City park

© Copyright by City of Weißenfels

Description:

One of the landmarks of Weißenfels, the Weißenfels Schusterjunge, is located in the Weißenfels town park.

 The city park invites you to rest and relax at any time of the year. Once laid out as a shooting range, it served as a cemetery from 1522 to 1904. Afterwards it was redesigned as a park. Here 2 works of sculpture are particularly striking. The Weißenfels cobbler boy - actually a city boy. He got his name from the tradition of the cobbler's craft rooted here. The
One of the landmarks of Weißenfels, the Weißenfels Schusterjunge, is located in the Weißenfels town park.

 The city park invites you to rest and relax at any time of the year. Once laid out as a shooting range, it served as a cemetery from 1522 to 1904. Afterwards it was redesigned as a park. Here 2 works of sculpture are particularly striking. The Weißenfels cobbler boy - actually a city boy. He got his name from the tradition of the cobbler's craft rooted here. The Novalis grave - a bust reminds of one of the most famous sons of Weißenfels, Friedrich von Hardenberg (1772-1801), better known as Novalis, who found his last resting place in the former cemetery at the age of barely 30. Only a few meters separate the last resting place of the romantic Novalis from his former residence in Klosterstraße, the Novalishaus. 
 Read more
  • for all weathers
  • for school classes
  • for families
  • for individual guests
  • Pets allowed
  • Suitable for seniors
  • for children (any age)
  • Suitable for prams
free entrance
Weißenfels is extensively integrated into the supra-regional traffic network by car, train, bus or plane. Important federal highways cross here. The city on the Saale has motorway connections to the A9 and A38. The distance to Leipzig-Halle Airport is only approx. 35 km. The railway station is located directly in the city centre. Also in the city centre is the bus station. By bike Weißenfels can be reached directly via the Saaleradweg.

Where:

Address:

City of Weißenfels

Nikolaistrasse
06667 Weissenfels
Phone: +49 3443 / 303070
E-mail: info@weissenfelstourist.de

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Stadtpark

© Copyright by Stadt Weißenfels

Beschreibung:

Im Weißenfelser Stadtpark steht eines der Wahrzeichen von Weißenfels, der Weißenfels Schusterjunge.

 Der Stadtpark lädt zu jeder Jahreszeit zur Erholung und Entspannung ein. Einst als Schießgraben angelegt, diente er von 1522 bis 1904 als Friedhof. Danach wurde er als Park umgestaltet. Hier fallen vor allem 2 Werke der Bildhauerkunst auf. Der Weißenfelser Schusterjunge - eigentlich Stadtjunge. Er kam zu seinem Namen durch die hier verwurzelte Tradition des Schusterhandwerks.  Das
Im Weißenfelser Stadtpark steht eines der Wahrzeichen von Weißenfels, der Weißenfels Schusterjunge.

 Der Stadtpark lädt zu jeder Jahreszeit zur Erholung und Entspannung ein. Einst als Schießgraben angelegt, diente er von 1522 bis 1904 als Friedhof. Danach wurde er als Park umgestaltet. Hier fallen vor allem 2 Werke der Bildhauerkunst auf. Der Weißenfelser Schusterjunge - eigentlich Stadtjunge. Er kam zu seinem Namen durch die hier verwurzelte Tradition des Schusterhandwerks.  Das Novalisgrab - eine Büste erinnert an einen der bekanntesten Söhne von Weißenfels, Friedrich von Hardenberg (1772-1801), besser bekannt unter dem Namen Novalis, der kaum 30jährig auf dem ehemaligen Friedhof seine letzte Ruhestätte fand. Nur wenige Meter trennen die letzte Ruhestätte des Romantikers Novalis von seinem einstige Wohnhaus in der Klosterstraße, dem Novalishaus. 
 Mehr lesen
  • für jedes Wetter
  • für Schulklassen
  • für Familien
  • für Individualgäste
  • Haustiere erlaubt
  • Senioren geeignet
  • für Kinder (jedes Alter)
  • Kinderwagentauglich
freier Eintritt
Weißenfels ist per Auto, Bahn, Bus oder Flugzeug, großräumig in das überregionale Verkehrsnetz eingebunden. Hier kreuzen sich wichtige Bundesstraßen. Die Saalestadt besitzt Autobahnanschlüsse zur A9, A38. Zum Flughafen Leipzig-Halle beträgt die Entfernung nur ca. 35 km. Direkt im Stadtzentrum befindet sich der Bahnhof. Ebenfalls im Stadtzentrum ist der Busbahnhof. Mit dem Fahrrad ist Weißenfels direkt über den Saaleradweg zu erreichen.

Wo:

Anschrift:

Stadt Weißenfels

Nikolaistraße
06667 Weißenfels
Telefon: +49 3443 / 303070
E-Mail: info@weissenfelstourist.de

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing