Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Geopath Schönburg

© Copyright by Saale-Unstrut-Tourismus e.V.
Tour dates

medium

8.6 km

02:17 h

99 m

178 m

102 m

105 m
 
Height profile

Description:

The red sandstone of Schönburg deserves its name as "colourful sandstone".

You can hardly wait to get on the cobbler's centime, because right at the beginning of the hike you will visit the Schönburg. The castle and the village nestle close to the rocks, and the red sandstone in the village is striking. From the castle there is a wide view into the Saale valley to Naumburg and the village itself.
It goes a short piece steeply uphill to the Fachberg. Also here
The red sandstone of Schönburg deserves its name as "colourful sandstone".

You can hardly wait to get on the cobbler's centime, because right at the beginning of the hike you will visit the Schönburg. The castle and the village nestle close to the rocks, and the red sandstone in the village is striking. From the castle there is a wide view into the Saale valley to Naumburg and the village itself.
It goes a short piece steeply uphill to the Fachberg. Here too, views open up towards Naumburg, the Saale and Schönburg - a fantastic resting place.
The varied hike leads through fields with a view to Goseck, through a deciduous forest, past meadows and clearings and vineyards and then finally in the Kroppen valley to the Stone Angel. The Stone Angel, so it is assumed, is a forerunner of the Stone Picture Book of Großjena.
Right next to the Stone Angel there is a kind of "seating niche". And so you can let your thoughts wander, guarded by the angel. A bridge over the Wethau leads directly to the Kroppenmühle and later to the Neumühle. In the further course of the hike, along the river Saale, you will also see the confluence of the Wethau with the Saale. On the last part of the hiking trail, the Schönburg is already greeting you.

A total of five information boards placed along the path provide you with extensive information on the topics of "Routes through the Schönburg Rock", "Bunter Sandstone of Schönburg", "Schönburg in the Saale Valley", "Spring Water from the Depth of the Rocks" and "Bunter Sandstone and Wine".
 Read more
Start: Parking at the café below the Schönburg
Starting point: at the entrance of the village coming from Naumburg
Destination: Parking lot at the café below the Schönburg
  • Difficulty: medium
  • Condition: medium
Parking: Parking at the entrance of the village at the Café Polz coming from Naumburg.

Road markings: The trail is currently still marked with a white G on a green background and with a yellow slash on a white background. You must follow both signs.
Route characteristics: natural hiking trails, short stretch of asphalt
  • always open

Tour itinerary:

Contact:

Geo-Nature Park Saale-Unstrut-Triasland e. V.

Under the Altenburg 1
06642 Nebra
Phone: +49 34461 / 22086
E-mail: info@naturpark-saale-unstrut.de
website: http://www.naturpark-saale-unstrut.de/

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Geopfad Schönburg

© Copyright by Saale-Unstrut-Tourismus e.V.
Tourdaten

mittel

8.6 km

02:17 h

99 m

178 m

102 m

105 m
 
Höhenprofil

Beschreibung:

Der Buntsandstein von Schönburg verdient seinen Namen als "bunter Sandstein".

Sie werden es kaum erwarten können sich auf Schuster Rappen zu begeben, denn gleich am Beginn der Wanderung steht der Besuch der Schönburg an. Die Burg und der Ort schmiegen sich eng an den Felsen, auffällig ist im Ort der rote Buntsandstein. Von der Burg eröffnet sich ein weiter Blick in das Saaletal nach Naumburg und zum Ort selber.
Es geht ein kurzes Stück steil bergan zum Fachberg. Auch hier
Der Buntsandstein von Schönburg verdient seinen Namen als "bunter Sandstein".

Sie werden es kaum erwarten können sich auf Schuster Rappen zu begeben, denn gleich am Beginn der Wanderung steht der Besuch der Schönburg an. Die Burg und der Ort schmiegen sich eng an den Felsen, auffällig ist im Ort der rote Buntsandstein. Von der Burg eröffnet sich ein weiter Blick in das Saaletal nach Naumburg und zum Ort selber.
Es geht ein kurzes Stück steil bergan zum Fachberg. Auch hier eröffnen sich Sichtachsen nach Naumburg, zur Saale und zur Schönburg – ein traumhafter Rastplatz.
Die abwechslungsreiche Wanderung führt durch Felder mit Blick nach Goseck, durch einen Laubwald, vorbei an Wiesen und Lichtungen und Weinbergen und dann endlich im Kroppental zum Steinernen Engel. Der Steinerne Engel, so wird vermutet, ist ein Vorläufer des Steinernen Bilderbuches von Großjena.
Gleich neben dem Steinernen Engel gibt es eine Art „Sitznische“. Und so können Sie bewacht vom Engel die Gedanken schweifen lassen. Eine Brücke über die Wethau führt direkt zur Kroppenmühle und später zur Neumühle. Im weiteren Verlauf der Wanderung, entlang der Saale, sehen Sie auch den Zusammenfluss der Wethau mit der Saale. Auf dem letzten Stück des Wanderweges, grüßt schon die Schönburg.

Insgesamt fünf am Weg platzierte Info- Tafeln geben Ihnen umfangreiche Informationen zu den Themen " Wege durch den Schönburger Felsen", "Buntsandstein von Schönburg", "Schönburg im Tal der Saale", "Quellwasser aus der Tiefe der Felsen" sowie "Buntsandstein und Wein".
 Mehr lesen
Start: Parkplatz beim Café unterhalb der Schönburg
Ausgangspunkt: am Ortseingang von Naumburg her kommend
Ziel: Parkplatz beim Café unterhalb der Schönburg
  • Schwierigkeit: mittel
  • Kondition: mittel
Tipp des Authors: Teile des Mühlenwanderweges verlaufen auf dem Geopfad Schönburg.
Kombinierbar ist der Weg auch mit dem Finne-Wanderweg. Besichtigen Sie den Bergfried der Schönburg und natürlich Naumburg mit der UNESCO-Welterbestätte dem Naumburger Dom. In Großjena ist das Steinerne Bilderbuch mit 12 Szenen der biblischen Geschichte und das Sommerhaus, Radierhäuschen und Grabstätte des Grafikers, Malers und Bildhauers Max Klinger zu besichtigen.

Parken: Parkplatz am Ortseingang beim Café Polz von Naumburg kommend.

Wegekennzeichen: Der Wanderweg ist zurzeit noch mit einem weißen G auf grünem Grund und mit gelbem Schrägstrich auf weißem Grund gekennzeichnet. Nach beiden Beschilderungen müssen Sie sich richten.
Wegebeschaffenheit: naturbelassene Wanderwege, kurzes Stück Asphalt
  • immer geöffnet

Tourenverlauf:

Kontakt:

Geo-Naturpark Saale-Unstrut-Triasland e. V.

Unter der Altenburg 1
06642 Nebra
Telefon: +49 34461 / 22086
E-Mail: info@naturpark-saale-unstrut.de
Webseite: http://www.naturpark-saale-unstrut.de/

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing