Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Lutherweg

Tour dates

medium

460 km


51 m

587 m

2345 m

2288 m
 
Height profile

Description:

The Luther Trail with its Reformation sites frames the Saale-Unstrut region on this tour.

The Luther Trail is a joint project of churches, tourism associations, local authorities and other organisations. It is aimed at pilgrims, hikers and visitors interested in the Reformation and its effects.

The Luther Trail leads through picturesque landscapes, to places and sites whose significance is revealed by the effects of the Reformation movement. Numerous
The Luther Trail with its Reformation sites frames the Saale-Unstrut region on this tour.

The Luther Trail is a joint project of churches, tourism associations, local authorities and other organisations. It is aimed at pilgrims, hikers and visitors interested in the Reformation and its effects.

The Luther Trail leads through picturesque landscapes, to places and sites whose significance is revealed by the effects of the Reformation movement. Numerous stops in towns and smaller villages welcome you. With their respective special themes, they offer interesting insights that enable you to engage with Martin Luther and other reformers.
 Read more
Start: individual
Point of origin:
Goal: individual
  • Difficulty: medium
  • Condition: medium
  • Suitable for cycling
  • Family friendly
  • Culturally interesting
  • Multi-day tour
  • Signage
Directions: Walk, look, pray, come to rest. You are cordially invited to do this on the Lutherweg. With a total length of almost 3,000 km, it stretches across the five federal states of Saxony-Anhalt, Saxony, Thuringia, Bavaria and Hesse.

Author's tip: Record the stations visited on the Luther Trail in the form of pilgrim's stamps in your pilgrim's pass and conclude a day full of impressions but also of inner reflection on the Luther Trail with the blessing of the pilgrims in contemplative silence. The pilgrim pass and pilgrim blessing are available for a fee from the German Lutherweg Society.

Approach: The Luther Trails of all five federal states form a common network of paths, which also surrounds the Saale-Unstrut region. The start and end of a pilgrimage section can be chosen individually.

Road markings: Green "L" on white background
  • always open

Tour itinerary:

Contact:

German Lutherweg Society

Collegienstr. 62
06886 Lutherstadt Wittenberg
Phone: +49 3491 / 466110
E-mail: buero@lutherweg.de
website: http://www.lutherweg.de/

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Lutherweg

Tourdaten

mittel

460 km


51 m

587 m

2345 m

2288 m
 
Höhenprofil

Beschreibung:

Der Lutherweg mit seinen Orten der Reformation umrahmt bei dieser Tour die Region Saale-Unstrut.

Der Lutherweg ist ein Gemeinschaftsprojekt von Kirchen, Tourismusverbänden, Kommunen und weiteren Trägern. Er  wendet sich an Pilger, Wanderer und Besucher, die an der Reformation und ihren Wirkungen interessiert sind.

Der Lutherweg führt durch malerische Landschaften, an Orte und Plätze, deren Bedeutung sich durch die Wirkungen der reformatorischen Bewegung erschließt. Zahlreiche
Der Lutherweg mit seinen Orten der Reformation umrahmt bei dieser Tour die Region Saale-Unstrut.

Der Lutherweg ist ein Gemeinschaftsprojekt von Kirchen, Tourismusverbänden, Kommunen und weiteren Trägern. Er  wendet sich an Pilger, Wanderer und Besucher, die an der Reformation und ihren Wirkungen interessiert sind.

Der Lutherweg führt durch malerische Landschaften, an Orte und Plätze, deren Bedeutung sich durch die Wirkungen der reformatorischen Bewegung erschließt. Zahlreiche Stationen in Städten und kleineren Ortschaften heißen Sie willkommen. Sie bieten mit ihrem jeweils besonderen Thema interessante Einblicke, die eine Auseinandersetzung mit Martin Luther und anderen Reformatoren ermöglichen.
 Mehr lesen
Start: individuell
Ausgangspunkt:
Ziel: individuell
  • Schwierigkeit: mittel
  • Kondition: mittel
  • Fahrradtauglich
  • Familienfreundlich
  • Kulturell interessant
  • Mehrtagestour
  • Beschilderung
Wegbeschreibung: Gehen, schauen, beten, zur Ruhe kommen. Dazu lädt Sie der Lutherweg herzlich ein. Mit einer Gesamtlänge von knapp 3.000 km erstreckt er sich über die fünf Bundesländer Sachsen-Anhalt, Sachsen, Thüringen, Bayern und Hessen.

Tipp des Authors: Halten Sie die besuchten Stationen am Lutherweg in Form von Pilgerstempeln in Ihrem Pilgerpass fest und beschließen Sie einen Tag voller Eindrücke aber auch innerer Einkehr auf dem Lutherweg mit dem Pilgersegen in besinnlicher Stille. Pilgerpass und Pilgersegen sind gegen Gebühr erhältlich bei der Deutschen Lutherweg-Gesellschaft.

Anfahrt: Die Lutherwege aller fünf Bundesländer bilden ein gemeinsames Wegenetz, welches auch die Saale-Unstrut-Region umgibt. Start und Ende eines Pilgerabschnittes sind individuell wählbar.

Wegekennzeichen: Grünes „L“ auf weißem Grund
  • immer geöffnet

Tourenverlauf:

Kontakt:

Deutsche Lutherweg-Gesellschaft e.V.

Collegienstr. 62
06886 Lutherstadt Wittenberg
Telefon: +49 3491 / 466110
E-Mail: buero@lutherweg.de
Webseite: http://www.lutherweg.de/

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing