Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content

City tour Bad Bibra

© Copyright by Transmedial
Tour dates

extremely lightweight

2.4 km

02:00 h

154 m

195 m

28 m

 
Height profile

Description:

Discover sights and historical places in Bad Bibra!

Tour Highlights:

1. tourist information
Guided tours of the town and Kneipp, guided tours of the church, accommodation service and sale of souvenirs. Kneipp workshops or herbal courses are available by appointment.
The staff will be happy to advise you!

Tourist-Information An der Finne, Bürgergarten 1,
06647 Bad Bibra, Phone 034465 701912
info@tourismus-finne.de, www.tourismus-finne.de
Mon. - Fri. 9.00
Discover sights and historical places in Bad Bibra!

Tour Highlights:

1. tourist information
Guided tours of the town and Kneipp, guided tours of the church, accommodation service and sale of souvenirs. Kneipp workshops or herbal courses are available by appointment.
The staff will be happy to advise you!

Tourist-Information An der Finne, Bürgergarten 1,
06647 Bad Bibra, Phone 034465 701912
info@tourismus-finne.de, www.tourismus-finne.de
Mon. - Fri. 9.00 - 15.00 hrs

Bürgergarten - fairground of the city of Bad Bibra.
Here, among other things, concerts and Germany's largest fairy tale procession with Christmas market take place in the pre-Christmas period.

2nd rectory
It was built in 1702-1704 at the suggestion of the pastor Erdmann Neumeister (German cantata poet). The new community centre in the converted monastery barn is also a venue for events, the rectory houses the parish office. Domberg - Oldest settlement core of today's town of Bad Bibra (first mention: deed of donation in 786). The name "Domberg" goes back to the Augustinian canons' monastery, which emerged from the Benedictine monastery founded in 963.
Church Square - Three monuments are dedicated to the fallen of the two World Wars and the German War of 1866 (Battle of Königskrätz).

Domberg 9, 06647 Bad Bibra

3rd Mary Magdalene Church
On the foundation walls of the Augustinian canons' monastery, the construction of a collegiate church began around 1100 and was supplemented with a Gothic west tower around 1402. The present church was built in 1868-1871, incorporating older parts of the previous building. It possesses the largest Gothic sculpture collection in the Burgenland district. Thanks to a generous donation by the former citizen of Bad Bibra, Joachim Haedrich from Carlsbad in California, the church has had a complete three-bell chime again since the year 2000. The bells bear the names Peace, Freedom and Family.

Church square, 06647 Bad Bibra

4. old town hall

Probably built in the 19th century, it now houses the Kneipp Information Centre, the town library and exhibitions on the history of the spa in the Baroque period, when the town held the title of "Fashionable Spa of the Dukes of Saxony-Weißenfels", as well as on the upper floor on the boxing legend Franz Diener. The staircase is decorated with a stone beaver, the heraldic animal of the town (design by Prof. E. Pfeifer, Munich).

Lauchaer Str. 85, 06647 Bad Bibra

5. bathing area with health fountain pavilion and Kneipp facilities
The bathing place impressively testifies to the spa tradition of the town, founded in the 17th century by the dukes of Saxony-Weissenfels. The Gesundbrunnen - covered by the charming pavilion built in 1879 - is the oldest ferruginous spring in Bad Weissenfels.
Bibras. It was first captured by Duke Johann Adolf of Saxony-Weissenfels in 1684. In 1777, the entrance portal to the spring was splendidly designed under Elector Friedrich August II, later King of Saxony.

Bathing place, 06647 Bad Bibra

6. bathhouse with foundation stone
The former bathhouse was built at the end of the 17th century. After its destruction by the Swedes and reconstruction in 1713, a new bathhouse was built in 1874 with bathing cells and halls. Today it is used as a residential building. The foundation stone from 1777 contains a Latin inscription under the coat of arms, which translates as: "Jehovah the Health Maker to the Glory, the Most Sublime Elector of Saxony Friedrich August, the Titus of our Age, surrounded these healing waters, enclosed by the exalted Johann Adolf in 1684 and renewed by the exalted Christian in 1728, with this wall in 1777".

Bathing place, 06647 Bad Bibra

Via the spa promenade you reach the bear park.

7. bear park
with Kneipp basin for treading water

Auenstraße, 06647 Bad Bibra

8. municipal forest Aue
Picturesque floodplain forest along the Saubach with rare flora and fauna. Highlights of the trail: two historic springs, Finnebahn viaducts and Nitzsche Mill.

9. healing fountain, barefoot path, Friedenshöhe
The Heilandsbrunnen is one of the idyllic gems in the Aue. The spring can be accessed from two sides via steps and was enclosed in 1907 (restored in 1996 on the occasion of the spring festival). Right next to it begins the barefoot path, the fun alternative to tiring walking on asphalt and gravel paths with its soft and hard surfaces for a natural massage of the soles of the feet. The Friedenshöhe, formerly Kaiser-Wilhelm-Höhe, was built in 1904.

10 .sister spring
The sister spring is characterized by its richness in various salts. The water shows more or less the same properties as the original well. Its inscription reads: "Healing sisters be helpful to all who trust you". According to legend, a benevolent fairy brought healing to three sisters at this spring. The spring was first tapped in 1686 and renovated in 2000.

11. viaducts
The two listed viaducts in the Saubach valley, the 20-metre-high Zwölf-Apostel bridge and the 29-metre-high and 100-metre-long Schnecktal bridge, are well worth seeing.
The Finnebahn was built in 1912/14 as a single-track branch line. It branched off from the Unstrutbahn in Laucha and met the Pfefferminzbahn in Kölleda. After the II. world war
the rails between Lossa and Kölleda were torn down due to reparation demands. Until the 60s passenger trains still ran between Laucha and Lossa, later only freight traffic. In 1994 the line was closed down.

More excursion tips:

Nitzsche-Mühle - In the catchment area of the Biberbach, which is rich in forage, there were 12 water mills in the past, some of which are still preserved and inhabited today. The Nitzsche Mill, formerly the Kneisel Mill, has been used as a grinding and saw mill since its construction in the 17th century.
Visits from the outside possible at any time throughout the year. Guided tours are available by prior appointment.

Balison outdoor adventure pool - With its giant water slide, swimmer's pool, adventure pool, mother-child area and extensive sunbathing lawns, this idyllic outdoor pool on the edge of the forest invites you to swim, relax and sunbathe.

Romanesque church Steinbach - The church was built around 1220, at the same time as the late Romanesque-early Gothic new building of Naumburg Cathedral. Fascinating are the ornamental forms of the late Romanesque: There are massive arches on the choir and apse and richly decorated capitals on the corner columns in the choir. The church is situated somewhat away from the village because Steinbach was destroyed during the 30 Years' War and was rebuilt on its present site. Today the church is part of the Romanesque Road. From Easter to October the church is open on weekends.

Linden Fountain - At the Linden Fountain (built in 2008) you can refresh yourself with Kneipp kicking or with an arm bath. The application is framed by musical sounds. The popular festival place accommodates benches, a grill pavilion and a small open-air stage.
 Read more
  • Difficulty: extremely lightweight
  • Condition: extremely lightweight
  • always open

Tour itinerary:

Contact:

Tourist information on the Finn

Citizen's garden 1
06647 Bath Bibra
Phone: +49 34465 / 701912
E-mail: info@saale-unstrut-tourismus.de
website: http://www.tourismus-finne.de/

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Stadtrundgang Bad Bibra

Tourdaten

sehr leicht

2.4 km

00:38 h

154 m

195 m

28 m

 
Höhenprofil

Beschreibung:

Stadtpaziergang

Entdecken Sie Sehenswürdigkeiten und historische Plätze in Bad Bibra!

Highlights der Tour:

1 Tourist-Information
Stadt- und Kneippführungen, Kirchenführungen, Übernachtungsvermittlung und Verkauf von Souvenirs. Kneippsche Workshops oder Kräuterkurse sind auf Voranmeldung möglich.
Die Mitarbeiter beraten Sie gern!
Tourist-Information An der Finne, Bürgergarten 1,
06647 Bad Bibra, Tel. 034465
Stadtpaziergang

Entdecken Sie Sehenswürdigkeiten und historische Plätze in Bad Bibra!

Highlights der Tour:

1 Tourist-Information
Stadt- und Kneippführungen, Kirchenführungen, Übernachtungsvermittlung und Verkauf von Souvenirs. Kneippsche Workshops oder Kräuterkurse sind auf Voranmeldung möglich.
Die Mitarbeiter beraten Sie gern!
Tourist-Information An der Finne, Bürgergarten 1,
06647 Bad Bibra, Tel. 034465 701912
info@tourismus-finne.de, www.tourismus-finne.de
Mo. – Fr. 9.00 – 15.00 Uhr

Bürgergarten – Festplatz der Stadt Bad Bibra.
Hier finden u. a. Konzerte und in der Vorweihnachtszeit Deutschlands größter Märchenumzug mit Weihnachtsmarkt statt.

2 Pfarrhaus
Entstanden 1702-1704 auf Anregung des Pfarrers Erdmann Neumeister (dt. Kantatendichter). Das neue Gemeindezentrum in der umgebauten Klosterscheune ist zugleich Veranstaltungsort, das Pfarrhaus beherbergt das Pfarramt. Domberg – Ältester Siedlungskern der heutigen Stadt Bad Bibra (Ersterwähnung: Schenkungsurkunde im Jahr 786). Der Name „Domberg“ geht auf das Augustiner-Chorherrenstift zurück, das aus dem im Jahr 963 gegründeten Benediktinerkloster hervorging.
Kirchplatz - Drei Denkmale sind den Gefallenen der beiden Weltkriege sowie dem Deutschen Krieg 1866 (Schlacht bei Königskrätz) gewidmet.
Domberg 9, 06647 Bad Bibra

3 Maria-Magdalenen-Kirche
Auf den Grundmauern des Augustiner-Chorherrenstifts wurde um 1100 mit dem Bau einer Stiftskirche begonnen und um 1402 mit einem gotischen Westturm ergänzt. Unter Einbeziehung älterer Bauteile des Vorgängerbaus entstand 1868–1871 die heutige Kirche. Sie besitzt die größte gotische Skulpturensammlung des Burgenlandkreises. Dank einer großzügigen Spende des ehemaligen Bad Bibraer Bürgers Joachim Haedrich aus Carlsbad in Kalifornien hat sie seit dem Jahr 2000 wieder ein komplettes Dreier-Geläut. Die Glocken tragen die Namen Frieden, Freiheit und Familie.
Kirchplatz, 06647 Bad Bibra

4 Altes Rathaus
Vermutlich im 19. Jh. errichtet, beherbergt es heute das Kneipp- Informationszentrum, die Stadtbücherei und Ausstellungen über die Kurgeschichte im Barock, als die Stadt den Titel „Modebad der Herzöge von Sachsen-Weißenfels“ trug, sowie im Obergeschoss über die Boxerlegende Franz Diener. Den Treppenaufgang schmückt ein steinerner Biber, das Wappentier der Stadt (Entwurf von Prof. E. Pfeifer, München).
Lauchaer Str. 85, 06647 Bad Bibra

5 Badeplatz mit Gesundbrunnenpavillon und Kneippanlagen
Der Badeplatz zeugt eindrucksvoll von der Kurtradition der Stadt, begründet im 17. Jh. durch die Herzöge von Sachsen- Weißenfels. Der Gesundbrunnen - überdacht von dem reizvollen, 1879 errichteten Pavillon - ist die älteste eisenhaltige Quelle Bad
Bibras. Sie wurde von Herzog Johann Adolf zu Sachsen- Weißenfels erstmals 1684 gefasst. 1777 wurde das Eingangsportal zur Quelle unter Kurfürst Friedrich August II, dem späterem König von Sachsen, prunkvoll gestaltet.
Badeplatz, 06647 Bad Bibra

6 Badehaus mit Gründungsstein
Das ehemalige Badehaus entstand Ende des 17. Jh. Nach der Zerstörung durch die Schweden und Wiederaufbau 1713 folgte 1874 der Bau eines neuen Badehauses mit Badezellen und Wandelhallen. Heute wird es als Wohnhaus genutzt. Der Gründungsstein
aus dem Jahr 1777 enthält eine lateinische Inschrift unter dem Wappen, die übersetzt lautet: „Jehova dem Gesundmacher zum Ruhme hat der Durchlauchtigste Kurfürst von
Sachsen Friedrich August, der Titus unseres Zeitalters, diese von dem erhabenen Johann Adolf 1684 eingefassten und von dem erhabenen Christian 1728 erneuerten heilenden Wasser mit dieser Mauer umgeben 1777“.
Badeplatz, 06647 Bad Bibra

Über die Kurpromenade gelangt man zum Bärenpark.

7 Bärenpark
mit Kneippschen Becken zum Wassertreten
Auenstraße, 06647 Bad Bibra

8 Stadtwald Aue
Malerisch gelegener Auenwald entlang des Saubachs mit seltener Tier- und Pflanzenwelt. Highlights des Weges: zwei historische Quellen, Finnebahn-Viadukte und Nitzsche-Mühle.

9 Heilandsbrunnen, Barfußpfad, Friedenshöhe
Der Heilandsbrunnen ist eines der idyllischen Kleinode in der Aue. Die Quelle ist von zwei Seiten her über Stufen begehbar und erhielt 1907 eine Einfassung (Restaurierung 1996 anlässlich des Quellenfestes). Direkt daneben beginnt der Barfußpfad, die lebenslustige Alternative zum ermüdenden Laufen auf Asphaltund Schotterwegen mit seinen weichen und harten Belägen für eine natürliche Massage der Fußsohlen. Die Friedenshöhe,
ehemals Kaiser-Wilhelm-Höhe, entstand 1904.

10 Schwesternquelle
Die Schwesternquelle zeichnet sich durch ihren Reichtum an verschiedensten Salzen aus. Das Wasser zeigt in etwa dieselben Eigenschaften wie der ursprüngliche Gesundbrunnen. Ihre Inschrift lautet: „Heilsame Schwestern seid hülfreich Allen die euch vertrauen“. Einer Sage zufolge brachte an dieser Quelle eine gütige Fee drei Schwestern Heilung. Die Quelle wurde 1686 erstmals gefasst und im Jahr 2000 saniert.

11 Viadukte
Sehr sehenswert sind die zwei denkmalgeschützten Viadukte im Saubachtal, die 20 Meter hohe Zwölf-Apostel-Brücke und die 29 Meter hohe und 100 Meter lange Schnecktalbrücke.
Die Finnebahn wurde 1912/14 als eingleisige Nebenbahn erbaut. Sie zweigte in Laucha von der Unstrutbahn ab und traf in Kölleda auf die Pfefferminzbahn. Nach dem II. Weltkrieg
wurden die Schienen zwischen Lossa und Kölleda aufgrund von Reparationsforderungen abgerissen. Bis in die 60er Jahr verkehrten noch Personenzüge zwischen Laucha und Lossa, später nur noch Güterverkehr. 1994 erfolgte die Stilllegung der Strecke.

Ausflugstipps:

Nitzsche-Mühle – Im gefällereichen Einzugsgebiet des Biberbaches gab es in vergangener Zeit 12 Wassermühlen, z.T. noch heute erhalten und bewohnt. Die Nitzsche-Mühle, früher Kneiselmühle, wurde seit ihrem Bau im 17. Jh. als Mahl- und Sägemühle benutzt.
Besichtigung ganzjährig von außen jederzeit möglich. Führungen gern mit vorheriger Terminvereinbarung.

Erlebnisfreibad Balison – Mit Riesenwasserrutsche, Schwimmerbecken, Erlebnisbecken, Mutter-Kind-Bereich und ausgedehnten Liegewiesen lädt das idyllisch am Waldrand gelegene Freibad zum Baden, Entspannen und Sonnen ein.

Romanische Kirche Steinbach – Die Kirche entstand um 1220, zeitgleich mit dem spätromanisch-frühgotischen Neubau des Naumburger Doms. Faszinierend sind die Schmuckformen der Spätromanik: An Chor und Apsis befinden sich wuchtige Bögen
und an den Ecksäulen im Chor reich verzierte Kapitelle. Die Kirche liegt etwas abseits vom Dorf, weil Steinbach während des 30-jährigen Krieges zugrunde ging und an heutiger Stelle neu entstand. Die Kirche gehört heute zur Straße der Romanik. Von Ostern bis Oktober ist die Kirche am Wochenende geöffnet.

Lindenbrunnen – Am Lindenbrunnen (erbaut 2008) kann man sich beim Kneipptreten oder mit einem Armbad erfrischen. Umrahmt wird die Anwendung von musikalischen Klängen. Der beliebte Festplatz beherbergt Sitzbänke, einen Grillpavillon und eine kleine Freilichtbühne.
 Mehr lesen
  • Schwierigkeit: sehr leicht
  • Kondition: sehr leicht
  • immer geöffnet

Tourenverlauf:

Kontakt:

Tourist-Information an der Finne

Bürgergarten 1
06647 Bad Bibra
Telefon: +49 34465 / 701912
E-Mail: info@saale-unstrut-tourismus.de
Webseite: http://www.tourismus-finne.de/

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing