Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content

2-hour workshop: Fire making

© Copyright by Sagar Pradhan on Pixabay

Description:

Getting to know the "lighters" of prehistory. And try them out for yourself.

The discovery of fire was groundbreaking for prehistoric man. But why was fire so important in the first place? We clarify how and for what fire was used and how it could be "made". Different types of "lighters" are demonstrated in their function: In addition to Stone Age techniques such as striking fire with pyrite and fire drilling, these are the early methods of the
Getting to know the "lighters" of prehistory. And try them out for yourself.

The discovery of fire was groundbreaking for prehistoric man. But why was fire so important in the first place? We clarify how and for what fire was used and how it could be "made". Different types of "lighters" are demonstrated in their function: In addition to Stone Age techniques such as fire striking with pyrite and fire drilling, these are the early methods of fire striking with steel, the compression lighter and the burning glass. In the second hour, the participants can try out the lighters and their functions for themselves.
With Frank Trommer (blacksmith and archaeotechnician, Blaubeuren) and team

Recommended from 8 years - also for adults
Start times: 10 a.m., 12 p.m. and 2 p.m.
Cost: € 8.00 per person
Registration required

Please note: 
Nebra Ark is open until 30 September 2022. In October, the visitor centre will close due to major renovation and extension work. The Arche Nebra team will still be there for you: For the time of the closure, there are bookable offers in the outdoor area and a creative competition. The site where the Nebra Sky Disk was found will remain accessible in any case. Please check the website www.himmelsscheibe-erleben.de for the progress of the work. The reopening of Nebra Ark is planned for June 2023.
 Read more
  • Registration required
  • open air
  • Target group young people
  • Target group adults
8,00 € per person

When:

Sunday 07.08.22 10:00

Where:

Venue:

Nebra Ark

At the stone block 16
06642 Nebra
Phone: +49 34461 / 25520
fax: +49 34461 / 255217
E-mail: info@himmelsscheibe-erleben.de

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content

2-Stunden-Workshop: Feuermachen

© Copyright by Sagar Pradhan auf Pixabay

Beschreibung:

Die "Feuerzeuge" der Vorgeschichte kennen lernen. Und selbst ausprobieren.

Die Entdeckung des Feuers war bahnbrechend für den Menschen der Vorgeschichte. Aber warum war Feuer überhaupt so wichtig? Wir klären, wie und wofür Feuer genutzt wurde und wie man es „machen“ konnte. Verschiedene Arten von „Feuerzeugen“ werden in ihrer Funktion vorgeführt: Neben steinzeitlichen Techniken, wie dem Feuerschlagen mit Pyrit und dem Feuerbohren, sind das die frühen Methoden des
Die "Feuerzeuge" der Vorgeschichte kennen lernen. Und selbst ausprobieren.

Die Entdeckung des Feuers war bahnbrechend für den Menschen der Vorgeschichte. Aber warum war Feuer überhaupt so wichtig? Wir klären, wie und wofür Feuer genutzt wurde und wie man es „machen“ konnte. Verschiedene Arten von „Feuerzeugen“ werden in ihrer Funktion vorgeführt: Neben steinzeitlichen Techniken, wie dem Feuerschlagen mit Pyrit und dem Feuerbohren, sind das die frühen Methoden des Feuerschlagens mit Stahl, das Kompressionsfeuerzeug und das Brennglas. In der zweiten Stunde können die Teilnehmenden die Feuerzeuge und ihre Funktionsweisen selbst ausprobieren.
Mit Frank Trommer (Schmied und Archäotechniker, Blaubeuren) und Team

Empfohlen ab 8 Jahren – auch für Erwachsene
Startzeiten: 10 Uhr, 12 Uhr und 14 Uhr
Kosten: 8,00 € pro Person
Anmeldung erforderlich

Bitte beachten Sie: 
Die Arche Nebra ist bis 30. September 2022 geöffnet. Im Oktober schließt das Besucherzentrum aufgrund von größeren Umbau- und Erweiterungsmaßnahmen. Das Arche-Nebra-Team ist weiter für Sie da: Für die Zeit der Schließung gibt es buchbare Angebot im Außenbereich und einen Kreativ-Wettbewerb. Der Fundort der Himmelsscheibe von Nebra bleibt auf jeden Fall zugänglich. Bitte schauen Sie auf der Website www.himmelsscheibe-erleben.de nach dem Fortgang der Arbeiten. Die Wiedereröffnung der Arche Nebra ist für Juni 2023 geplant.
 Mehr lesen
  • Anmeldung erforderlich
  • Open Air
  • Zielgruppe Jugendliche
  • Zielgruppe Erwachsene
8,00 € pro Person

Wann:

Sonntag 07.08.22 10:00

Wo:

Veranstaltungsort:

Arche Nebra

An der Steinklöbe 16
06642 Nebra
Telefon: +49 34461 / 25520
Fax: +49 34461 / 255217
E-Mail: info@himmelsscheibe-erleben.de

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing