Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content

City Museum Hohe Lilie (and Digital Scavenger Hunt in the City Museum)

© Copyright by Copyright: Stadtmuseum Naumburg

Description:

City history of Naumburg and digital scavenger hunt for children and families

CITY HISTORY
The Haus zur "Hohen Lilie" is one of the most remarkable town houses in Naumburg's old town. The tower on the street side (a so-called "Kemenate") was already built in the middle of the 13th century, two extensions probably date from the 15th century, a fourth extension dates from the Baroque period. This makes the "Hohe Lilie" one of the oldest inner-city buildings.
City history of Naumburg and digital scavenger hunt for children and families

CITY HISTORY
The Haus zur "Hohen Lilie" is one of the most remarkable town houses in Naumburg's old town. The tower on the street side (a so-called "Kemenate") was already built in the middle of the 13th century, two extensions probably date from the 15th century, a fourth extension dates from the Baroque period. This makes the "Hohe Lilie" one of the oldest inner-city museum buildings in Germany. The award-winning museum shows the traces of 750 years of use, supplemented by chapters of the city's history, which exemplify the development and existence of a bourgeois community as a sensual and intellectual experience.

DIGITAL SCAVENGER HUNT FOR FAMILIES AND CHILDREN

As of now, Naumburg's "Hohe Lilie" town museum on the market square is offering a digital educational programme for families and children aged 10 and over. It is an "Actionbound" - an interactive guide in the form of a digital game in which the children have to answer tricky questions about the history of Naumburg's oldest town house. In the process, they get to know one of Naumburg's richest merchants from the 16th century, go in search of clues to the past and solve a murder.
The offer and the lending of the devices are free of charge, only a deposit is requested. It is possible to use your own tablets or smartphones. The Actionbound app is required for this. The scavenger hunt can be played at any time during the museum's opening hours. The time required is approximately one hour. Groups and school classes are asked to register in advance.


Naumburg City Museum
Market 18
06618 Naumburg a. S.
Opening hours: Tue-Sun 10-17 h
www.museumnaumburg.de
 
Registration for groups under:
03445/703503
post@museumnaumburg.de
 

SPECIAL EXHIBITION
About the art of rediscovering the familiar.
A walk through Naumburg
Anyone walking through the city of Naumburg today is embarking on a journey through several centuries. Not only Naumburg Cathedral, but also the renovated old town attracts thousands of tourists every year. Picturesque alleys, colourful Renaissance and Baroque town houses still bear witness to the wealth of the town in earlier times. At the beginning of the 1990s, however, travellers were presented with a different picture. Many buildings, especially in the side streets, were in a desolate state.
From 19 March, the City Museum invites you to go on a journey of discovery. In the new special exhibition "Von der Kunst, bekanntes neu zu entdecken. A walk through Naumburg", the town museum in the Hohe Lilie will be showing a selection of 24 paintings, watercolours and coloured drawings from various centuries, some of which have never been presented before. Familiar historical buildings in Naumburg are in the spotlight as well as lesser-known corners of the city.
Each picture inspires you to take a closer look at details and notice changes, and also raises a wide variety of questions. What is it about the town hall clock? Why actually "Schlösschen"? and Was the Schützenhaus only for marksmen?
The Naumburg City Museum invites all residents and guests of the city to follow our questions on this imaginary walk through Naumburg and to take them on a journey to rediscover the familiar.
 
Special exhibition: "On the art of rediscovering the familiar.
A walk through Naumburg
Exhibition venue: Hohe Lilie / Markt 18 / 06618 Naumburg
Duration: from 19 March 2022
Opening hours: Tue-Sun/holiday: 10 a.m. to 5 p.m.
 Read more
  • Bad weather offer
  • for all weathers
  • Target group young people
  • Target group adults
  • Target group seniors
  • Suitable for prams
  • for children (from 10 years)
  • for school classes
  • for families
  • for individual guests
Admission: 4,00 Euro / reduced 3,00 Euro -- Free for persons under 18 years and school classes

  • Cash payment

When:

Wednesday 06.07.22 10:00 - 17:00
Thursday 07.07.22 10:00 - 17:00
Friday 08.07.22 10:00 - 17:00
Samstag 09.07.22 10:00 - 17:00
Sonntag 10.07.22 10:00 - 17:00

We would like to point out that this is a recurring event. Only the next 5 dates are displayed. For further events please look at a later date.

Where:

Venue:

City Museum "Hohe Lilie" Market 18

Market 18
06618 Naumburg
Phone: +49 3445 / 703503
E-mail: post@museumnaumburg.de
website: https://mv-naumburg.de/stadtmuseum-hohe-lilie

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content

Stadtmuseum Hohe Lilie (und Digitale Schnitzeljagd im Stadtmuseum)

© Copyright by Copyright: Stadtmuseum Naumburg

Beschreibung:

Stadtgeschichte Naumburgs und Digitale Schnitzeljagd für Kinder und Familien

STADTGESCHICHTE
Das Haus zur "Hohen Lilie" ist eines der bemerkenswertesten Bürgerhäuser der Naumburger Altstadt. Der Straßenseitige Turm (eine sog. "Kemenate") wurde bereits in der Mitte des 13. Jahrhunderts errichtet, zwei Anbauten stammen wahrscheinlich aus dem 15. Jahrhundert, ein vierter Erweiterungsbau stammt aus der Barockzeit. Damit ist die "Hohe Lilie" eines der ältesten innerstädtischen
Stadtgeschichte Naumburgs und Digitale Schnitzeljagd für Kinder und Familien

STADTGESCHICHTE
Das Haus zur "Hohen Lilie" ist eines der bemerkenswertesten Bürgerhäuser der Naumburger Altstadt. Der Straßenseitige Turm (eine sog. "Kemenate") wurde bereits in der Mitte des 13. Jahrhunderts errichtet, zwei Anbauten stammen wahrscheinlich aus dem 15. Jahrhundert, ein vierter Erweiterungsbau stammt aus der Barockzeit. Damit ist die "Hohe Lilie" eines der ältesten innerstädtischen Museumsgebäude Deutschlands. Das preisgekrönte Museum zeigt die Spuren der 750 Jahre dauernden Nutzung, ergänzt durch Kapitel der Stadtgeschichte, die Exemplarisch das Werden und Bestehen einer bürgerlichen Kommune als sinnliches und intellektuelles Erlebnis erfahrbar machen.

DIGITALE SCHNITZELJAHD FÜR FAMILIEN UND KINDER

Ab sofort bietet das Naumburger Stadtmuseum „Hohe Lilie“ am Markt ein digitales Vermittlungsprogramm für Familien und Kinder ab 10 Jahren an. Es handelt sich dabei um einen „Actionbound“ - einen interaktiven Guide in Form eines digitalen Spiels, bei dem die Kinder knifflige Fragen rund um die Geschichte von Naumburgs ältestem Bürgerhaus beantworten müssen. Dabei lernen sie einen der reichsten Kaufleute der Stadt Naumburg aus dem 16. Jahrhundert kennen, gehen auf Spurensuche in die Vergangenheit und klären einen Mord auf.
Das Angebot und die Ausleihe der Geräte sind kostenfrei, es wird lediglich um ein Pfand gebeten. Die Verwendung eigener Tablets oder Smartphones ist möglich. Dazu wird die Actionbound-App benötigt. Die Schnitzeljagd kann jederzeit während der Öffnungszeiten des Museums gespielt werden. Der Zeitaufwand beträgt etwa eine Stunde. Gruppen und Schulklassen werden um vorherige Anmeldung gebeten.


Stadtmuseum Naumburg
Markt 18
06618 Naumburg a. S.
Öffnungszeiten: Di.-So. 10-17 Uhr
www.museumnaumburg.de
 
Anmeldung für Gruppen unter:
03445/703503
post@museumnaumburg.de
 

SONDERAUSTELLUNG
Von der Kunst, Bekanntes neu zu entdecken.
Ein Spaziergang durch Naumburg
Wer heute durch die Stadt Naumburg geht, begibt sich auf eine Reise durch mehrere Jahrhunderte. Nicht nur der Naumburger Dom, auch die sanierte Altstadt lockt jedes Jahr Tausende von Touristen an. Malerische Gassen, farbenprächtige Bürgerhäuser der Renaissance und des Barock zeugen auch heute noch vom Reichtum der Stadt in früherer Zeit. Anfang der 1990er Jahre allerdings bot sich den Reisenden ein anderes Bild. Zahlreiche Gebäude, vor allem in den Seitenstraßen, befanden in einem desolaten Zustand.
Ab dem 19. März lädt das Stadtmuseum dazu ein, auf Entdeckungsreise zu gehen. In der neuen Sonderausstellung „Von der Kunst, Bekanntes neu zu entdecken. Ein Spaziergang durch Naumburg“ zeigt das Stadtmuseum in der Hohen Lilie eine Auswahl von 24 Gemälden, Aquarellen und kolorierten Zeichnungen aus verschiedenen Jahrhunderten, die teilweise noch nie präsentiert wurden. Vertraute historische Gebäude in Naumburg stehen ebenso im Blickpunkt wie weniger bekannte Winkel der Stadt.
Jedes Bild inspiriert dazu, Details näher zu betrachten und Veränderungen festzustellen und wirft zudem unterschiedlichste Fragen auf. Was hat es mit der Rathausuhr auf sich? Warum eigentlich „Schlösschen“? und War das Schützenhaus nur für Schützen?
Das Stadtmuseum Naumburg lädt alle Einwohner*innen und Gäste der Stadt ein, auf diesem imaginären Spaziergang durch Naumburg unseren Fragen nachzugehen und sie mit auf den Weg zu nehmen, um Bekanntes neu zu entdecken.
 
Sonderausstellung:          „Von der Kunst, Bekanntes neu zu entdecken.
Ein Spaziergang durch Naumburg
Ausstellungsort:              Hohe Lilie / Markt 18 / 06618 Naumburg
Dauer:                            ab 19. März 2022
Öffnungszeiten:              Di-So/Feiertag: 10 bis 17 Uhr
 Mehr lesen
  • Schlechtwetterangebot
  • für jedes Wetter
  • Zielgruppe Jugendliche
  • Zielgruppe Erwachsene
  • Zielgruppe Senioren
  • Kinderwagentauglich
  • für Kinder (ab 10 Jahre)
  • für Schulklassen
  • für Familien
  • für Individualgäste
  • Deutsch
Eintritt: 4,00 Euro / ermäßigt 3,00 Euro -- Frei für Personen unter 18 Jahren und Schulklassen

Wann:

Donnerstag 30.06.22 10:00 - 17:00
Freitag 01.07.22 10:00 - 17:00
Samstag 02.07.22 10:00 - 17:00
Sonntag 03.07.22 10:00 - 17:00
Dienstag 05.07.22 10:00 - 17:00

Wir möchten Sie darauf hinweisen, dass es sich hierbei um eine wiederkehrende Veranstaltung handelt. Es werden nur die nächsten 5 Termine angezeigt. Für weitere Veranstaltungen schauen Sie bitte zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt.

Wo:

Veranstaltungsort:

Stadtmuseum "Hohe Lilie" Markt 18

Markt 18
06618 Naumburg
Telefon: +49 3445 / 703503
E-Mail: post@museumnaumburg.de
Webseite: https://mv-naumburg.de/stadtmuseum-hohe-lilie

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing