Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Braunsbedra

© Copyright by Transmedial

Description:

The town of Braunsbedra is located on the southern shore of the Geiseltalsee.

However, the history of the city is much older than the invention of the wheel by Michael Kaßler. Most of the districts of the present town were first mentioned in the Hersfeld tithe register, which was kept in the years around 993. Braunsbedra can therefore look back on more than a thousand years of history. The today's Braunsbedra with the local parts got however only in the year 1993
The town of Braunsbedra is located on the southern shore of the Geiseltalsee.

However, the history of the city is much older than the invention of the wheel by Michael Kaßler. Most of the districts of the present town were first mentioned in the Hersfeld tithe register, which was kept in the years around 993. Braunsbedra can therefore look back on more than a thousand years of history. Today's Braunsbedra with its districts, however, was only granted the town charter in 1993 and is one of the youngest towns in Saxony-Anhalt.

The city was especially shaped by 300 years of lignite mining, which has left its mark. Four lakes bear witness to this: the Geiseltalsee, the Hasse See, the Großkaynaer See and the Runstedter See, which instead of open-cast mining holes present themselves with wonderful impressions.

The beginning of the flooding of the Geiseltalsee on 30 June 2003 became a historic date for the development of the Geiseltal and the entire surrounding region. After almost eight years, on 29 April 2011, it was finally done. The lake was full and at the end of 2009 the first sod was turned for the funding project "Construction of a lake bridge and development of a Sinder area".

Visitor centre Geiseltalsee
In the visitor centre you can obtain comprehensive information on the development and formation of the lake and its extensive leisure facilities. You will receive tips on day trips, culinary discoveries and overnight accommodation.

In addition to an exhibition on the subject of the Geiseltalsee, a documentary film will tell you everything worth knowing about the lake district. Bicycles and treadmills can also be rented here. If you want to enjoy the lake in a completely relaxed way, a two-hour round trip with the Geiseltal-Express is recommended. During a short stop in the vineyard you can enjoy the panorama with a glass of Saale-Unstrut wine.

Hasse Lake Rossbach 
Summer, sun, fun! The facility is located on the outskirts of Roßbach. The campsite has pitches for tents, caravans and mobile homes. It also offers bungalows with modern equipment and located directly on the waterfront.

The heart of the Hasse is the large lido with a beautiful 500-metre-long guarded sandy beach.


Tourist Information Braunsbedra
The tourist information office at the pier is open Wednesday to Sunday from 10:00 - 18:00. 

 Read more
The best way to reach Braunsbedra at the Geiseltalsee by car is via the A38, exit 25/Merseburg Süd.
Follow the Naumburger Straße in the direction of Braunsbedra.

You can also reach Braunsbedra by train. Select the stop "Hauptbahnhof Braunsbedra" as your destination. Once there, it is a 30-minute walk to Braunsbedra Marina, among other things.

Nearby airports are in Leipzig and Erfurt.

Location:

Tourist Information / Municipal Office:

At the pier
06242 brownsbedra
Phone: +49 34633 / 902758
E-mail: touristinfo@braunsbedra.de
website: http://www.braunsbedra.de/

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Braunsbedra

© Copyright by Transmedial

Beschreibung:

Die Stadt Braunsbedra befindet sich am Südufer des Geiseltalsees.

Die Geschichte der Stadt ist jedoch viel älter als die Erfindung des Rades durch Michael Kaßler. Erstmals urkundlich erwähnt wurden die meisten Ortsteile der heutigen Stadt im Hersfelder Zehntverzeichnis, das in den Jahren um 993 geführt wurde. Braunsbedra kann also auf eine mehr als tausendjährige Geschichte zurückblicken. Das heutige Braunsbedra mit den Ortsteilen bekam jedoch erst im Jahr 1993
Die Stadt Braunsbedra befindet sich am Südufer des Geiseltalsees.

Die Geschichte der Stadt ist jedoch viel älter als die Erfindung des Rades durch Michael Kaßler. Erstmals urkundlich erwähnt wurden die meisten Ortsteile der heutigen Stadt im Hersfelder Zehntverzeichnis, das in den Jahren um 993 geführt wurde. Braunsbedra kann also auf eine mehr als tausendjährige Geschichte zurückblicken. Das heutige Braunsbedra mit den Ortsteilen bekam jedoch erst im Jahr 1993 das Stadtrecht verliehen und zählt zu den jüngsten Städten Sachsen-Anhalts.

Besonders geprägt wurde die Stadt durch 300 Jahre Braunkohlebergbau, der seine Spuren hinterlassen hat. Vier Seen zeugen davon: der Geiseltalsee, der Hasse See, der Großkaynaer See und der Runstedter See, die sich anstelle von Tagebaulöchern mit wunderbaren Eindrücken präsentieren.

Der Beginn der Flutung des Geiseltalsees am 30. Juni 2003 wurde zu einem historischen Datum für die Entwicklung des Geiseltals sowie der gesamten umliegenden Region. Nach fast acht Jahren, am 29. April 2011, war es dann geschafft. Der See war voll und Ende 2009 erfolgte der erste Spatenstich zum Fördervorhaben "Errichtung Seebrücke und Erschließung eines Sindergebietes".

Besucherzentrum Geiseltalsee
Im Besucherzentrum erhalten Sie umfassenden Informationen zur Entwicklung und Entstehung des Sees und seinen umfangreichen Freizeitangeboten. Sie bekommen Tipps zu Tagesausflügen, kulinarischen Entdeckungen und Übernachtungsangeboten.

Neben einer Ausstellung rund um das Thema Geiseltalsee erfahren Sie in einem Dokumentarfilm alles Wissenswerte rund um das Seengebiet. Fahrräder und Tretmobile lassen sich hier ebenfalls bequem ausleihen. Wenn Sie den See ganz entspannt genießen wollen, empfiehlt sich eine zweistündige Rundfahrt mit dem Geiseltal-Express. Bei einem kurzen Stopp im Weinberg können Sie das Panorama bei einem Glas Saale-Unstrut-Wein genießen.

Hasse-See Rossbach 
Sommer, Sonne, Spaß! Die Anlage liegt am Ortsrand von Roßbach. Der Campingplatz hat Stellplätze für Zelte, Wohnwagen und Wohnmobile. Außerdem bietet er modern ausgestattete und direkt am Wasser liegende Bungalows an.

Das Herzstück der Hasse ist das große Strandbad mit einem schönen 500 Meter langen bewachten Sandstrand.


Tourist-Information Braunsbedra
Die Tourist-Information an der Seebrücke hat Mittwoch bis Sonntag von 10:00 - 18:00 Uhr geöffnet. 

 Mehr lesen
Am Besten erreichen Sie Braunsbedra am Geiseltalsee mit dem Auto über die A38, Abfahrt 25/Merseburg Süd.
Folgen Sie der Naumburger Straße in Richtung Braunsbedra.

Mit Zug gelangen Sie ebenfalls nach Braunsbedra. Wählen Sie dazu die Haltstelle "Hauptbahnhof Braunsbedra" als Ziel aus. Dort angekommen, sind es unter anderem 30 Minuten zu Fuß zur Marina Braunsbedra.

Flugplätze in der Nähe sind in Leipzig und Erfurt.

Lage:

Tourist-Information / Gemeindebüro:

An der Seebrücke
06242 Braunsbedra
Telefon: +49 34633 / 902758
E-Mail: touristinfo@braunsbedra.de
Webseite: http://www.braunsbedra.de/

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing