Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Novalis Memorial Weißenfels

© Copyright by ©E.S.-Photography

Description:

Novalis went down in literary history as an important German poet and early Romantic.

Friedrich von Hardenberg, called Novalis, lived in the house at Klosterstraße 24 with his family from the age of 13 until his early death at 28. He went down in literary history as the most important German poet of the early Romantic period. After successfully passing his law exams, he began further studies at the Bergakademie Freiberg in order to acquire specialist knowledge for his work as
Novalis went down in literary history as an important German poet and early Romantic.

Friedrich von Hardenberg, called Novalis, lived in the house at Klosterstraße 24 with his family from the age of 13 until his early death at 28. He went down in literary history as the most important German poet of the early Romantic period. After successfully passing his law exams, he began further studies at the Bergakademie Freiberg to acquire specialist knowledge for his work as a salt mine assessor. Throughout his studies, he was constantly literarily productive, with the early and painful death of his 15-year-old fiancée having a strong influence on him and his literary work. Among the most important works of Novalis are the "Hymns to the Night" as well as the fragment "Heinrich von Ofterdingen", which is widely known for its symbolic figure of the "Blue Flower". In the exhibition in Novalis' former residence and death house, the person of Friedrich von Hardenberg is presented in its entirety, so that not only the literary work of the young artist is addressed, but also his research and findings in the field of geology/mining.
Apart from the baroque residential building, the so-called "Novalis Pavilion", which is located in the adjacent garden, has also been preserved. The historical pavilion is used for readings and lectures, is open to visitors who are interested and can also be booked for civil weddings. Not far from this memorial is the current city park, where the poet has found his final resting place. The idyllic "poet's corner" with a memorial stone and Novalis bust remind us of him and his legacy. 
 Read more
April - September:
Tuesday - Friday: 10:00 - 17:00
Saturday - Sunday: 10:00 am - 12:00 noon and 13:00 pm - 17:00 pm

October - March :
Tuesday - Friday: 10:00 - 16:00
Saturday - Sunday: 10:00 am - 12:00 noon and 13:00 pm - 16:00 pm
  • Bad weather offer
  • for all weathers
  • for school classes
  • for families
  • for individual guests
  • Suitable for seniors
  • for children (6-10 years)
  • for children (from 10 years)
  • Cash payment
Adults: 4,00 €
Students/trainees: 2,00 €
Students: free
guided tours: 10,00 €
Weißenfels is extensively integrated into the supra-regional traffic network by car, train, bus or plane. Important federal highways cross here.

The city on the Saale has motorway connections to the A 9 A 38.

The distance to Leipzig-Halle Airport is only about 35 km.

The train station is located directly in the city centre.

Also in the city centre is the bus station.

By bike Weißenfels can be reached directly via the Saaleradweg.

Where:

Address:

Novalis Literature Circle e.V.

Klosterstraße 24
06667 Weissenfels
Phone: +49 3443 / 234531
E-mail: info@novalis-weissdenfels.de
website: http://www.novalis-weißenfels.de/

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Novalis-Gedenkstätte Weißenfels

© Copyright by ©E.S.-Photographie

Beschreibung:

Novalis ging als bedeutender deutscher Lyriker und Frühromantiker in die Literaturgeschichte ein.

Im Haus Klosterstraße 24 lebte Friedrich von Hardenberg, genannt Novalis, mit seiner Familie ab seinem 13. Lebensjahr bis zu seinem frühen Tod mit 28 Jahren. Als bedeutendster deutscher Dichter der Frühromantik ging er in die Literaturgeschichte ein. Nach seinem erfolgreichen Juraexamen begann er ein weiteres Studium an der Bergakademie Freiberg, um sich Fachkenntnisse für seine Tätigkeit als
Novalis ging als bedeutender deutscher Lyriker und Frühromantiker in die Literaturgeschichte ein.

Im Haus Klosterstraße 24 lebte Friedrich von Hardenberg, genannt Novalis, mit seiner Familie ab seinem 13. Lebensjahr bis zu seinem frühen Tod mit 28 Jahren. Als bedeutendster deutscher Dichter der Frühromantik ging er in die Literaturgeschichte ein. Nach seinem erfolgreichen Juraexamen begann er ein weiteres Studium an der Bergakademie Freiberg, um sich Fachkenntnisse für seine Tätigkeit als Salinen-Assessor anzueignen. Während der gesamten Zeit seiner Studien war er fortwährend literarisch produktiv, wobei der frühe und qualvolle Tod seiner 15-jährigen Verlobten ihn und sein literarisches Schaffen stark geprägt hat. Zu den bedeutendsten Werken von Novalis gehören die "Hymnen an die Nacht" sowie das durch die Symbolfigur der "Blauen Blume" weithin bekannte Fragment "Heinrich von Ofterdingen". In der Ausstellung im einstigen Wohn- und Sterbehaus Novalis' wird die Person des Friedrich von Hardenberg in der Gesamtheit dargestellt, so dass nicht nur auf das literarische Wirken des jungen Künstlers eingegangen wird, sondern auch auf seine Forschungen und Erkenntnisse im Bereich der Geologie/Bergbau.
Erhalten sind außer dem barocken Wohnhaus auch der sogenannte "Novalis-Pavillon", der sich im angrenzenden Garten befindet. Der historische Pavillon wird für Lesungen und Vorträge genutzt, steht Besuchern bei Interesse offen und kann auch für standesamtliche Trauungen gebucht werden. Unweit von dieser Gedenkstätte entfernt befindet sich der jetzige Stadtpark, in dem der Dichter seine letzte Ruhestätte gefunden hat. Die idyllische "Dichterecke" mit Gedenkstein und Novalisbüste erinnern an ihn und sein Vermächtnis. 
 Mehr lesen
April – September:
Dienstag – Freitag: 10:00 Uhr – 17:00 Uhr
Samstag – Sonntag: 10:00 Uhr – 12:00 Uhr und 13:00 Uhr – 17:00 Uhr

Oktober – März :
Dienstag – Freitag: 10:00 Uhr – 16:00 Uhr
Samstag – Sonntag: 10:00 Uhr – 12:00 Uhr und 13:00 Uhr – 16:00 Uhr
  • Schlechtwetterangebot
  • für jedes Wetter
  • für Schulklassen
  • für Familien
  • für Individualgäste
  • Senioren geeignet
  • für Kinder (6-10 Jahre)
  • für Kinder (ab 10 Jahre)
  • Deutsch
Erwachsene: 4,00 €
Studenten/Auszubildende: 2,00 €
Schüler: frei
Führungen: 10,00 €
Weißenfels ist per Auto, Bahn, Bus oder Flugzeug, großräumig in das überregionale Verkehrsnetz eingebunden. Hier kreuzen sich wichtige Bundesstraßen.

Die Saalestadt besitzt Autobahnanschlüsse zur A 9 A 38.

Zum Flughafen Leipzig-Halle beträgt die Entfernung nur ca. 35 km.

Direkt im Stadtzentrum befindet sich der Bahnhof.

Ebenfalls im Stadtzentrum ist der Busbahnhof.

Mit dem Fahrrad ist Weißenfels direkt über den Saaleradweg zu erreichen.

Wo:

Anschrift:

Literaturkreis Novalis e.V.

Klosterstraße 24
06667 Weißenfels
Telefon: +49 3443 / 234531
E-Mail: info@novalis-weissdenfels.de
Webseite: http://www.novalis-weißenfels.de/

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing