Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Wine nature trail Saale-Unstrut

© Copyright by Saale-Unstrut winegrowers' association
Tour dates

medium

11.8 km

03:11 h

104 m

216 m

161 m

157 m
 
Height profile

Description:

Along the Unstrut between Laucha and Freyburg you can explore the wine growing area.

On 12 km with 26 information boards and views of the vineyards, interesting facts about the Saale-Unstrut wine are conveyed. For the little hikers, there are five child-friendly boards between Weischütz and Zeddenbach. The meadows bordering the trail invite children to play in nature.

At the beginning, the nature trail leads leisurely along the Unstrut, but in Freyburg it becomes a circular trail.
Along the Unstrut between Laucha and Freyburg you can explore the wine growing area.

On 12 km with 26 information boards and views of the vineyards, interesting facts about the Saale-Unstrut wine are conveyed. For the little hikers, there are five child-friendly boards between Weischütz and Zeddenbach. The meadows bordering the trail invite children to play in nature.

At the beginning, the nature trail leads leisurely along the Unstrut, but in Freyburg it closes into a circular route. This includes other sights such as the Schlifter vineyard, Neuenburg Castle with the wine museum and the ducal vineyard.
The impressions gained can then be deepened in one of the numerous wineries, at the Rotkäppchen Sektkellerei, the Winzervereinigung Freyburg-Unstrut, in Straußwirtschaften and gastronomic establishments along the route.

 Read more
Start: Laucha
Point of origin:
Destination: Freyburg
  • Difficulty: medium
  • Condition: medium
  • Suitable for prams
  • Suitable for cycling
  • Family friendly
  • Nature Highlight
  • Culturally interesting
  • Refreshment stop
  • Accommodation
  • Signage
  • Tour with dog
Safety Instructions: family-friendly; easy, near-natural development; ascent to Neuenburg Castle moderately difficult; only suitable for cyclists to a limited extent


More info / links: Start at Laucha - continue along the Unstrut cycle path to Freyburg (panels 1 to 19) - cross the Unstrut bridge towards the town centre, via Schützenstraße to the Stadtpark (sign 20) - continue via the Stadtpark towards Edelacker - pass the upper Schlifterweinberg (sign 21) - to the Berghotel zum Edelacker car park (sign 22) - continue to Neuenburg Castle (sign 23) - next stop Hotel Rebschule (sign 24) - continue on the Neuenburg circular route through the Ehrauberge hills to the Unstrut cycle path junction towards Großjena (signs 25 and 26) - along the Ehrauberge hills, past the ducal vineyard to the Unstrut bridge
  • always open

Tour itinerary:

Contact:

Regional wine advertising Saale-Unstrut

Querfurter Straße 10
06632 Freyburg
Phone: +49 34464 / 26110
E-mail: info@weinbauverband-saale-unstrut.de
website: http://www.weinregion-saale-unstrut.de/

You might also be interested in this

Share this contribution
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
share on xing

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in posts
Search in pages

Weinlehrpfad Saale-Unstrut

© Copyright by Weinbauverband Saale-Unstrut
Tourdaten

mittel

11.8 km

03:11 h

104 m

216 m

161 m

157 m
 
Höhenprofil

Beschreibung:

Entlang der Unstrut zwischen Laucha und Freyburg lässt sich das Weinanbaugebiet erkunden.

Auf 12 km mit 26 Schautafeln und Ausblicken auf die Weinberge wird Wissenswertes rund um den Saale-Unstrut-Wein vermittelt. Für die kleinen Wanderfreunde stehen zwischen Weischütz und Zeddenbach fünf kindgerechte Tafeln. Die am Weg angrenzenden Wiesen laden zum Spielen in der Natur ein.

Führt der Lehrpfad anfangs gemächlich entlang der Unstrut, schließt er sich in Freyburg zu einem Rundweg
Entlang der Unstrut zwischen Laucha und Freyburg lässt sich das Weinanbaugebiet erkunden.

Auf 12 km mit 26 Schautafeln und Ausblicken auf die Weinberge wird Wissenswertes rund um den Saale-Unstrut-Wein vermittelt. Für die kleinen Wanderfreunde stehen zwischen Weischütz und Zeddenbach fünf kindgerechte Tafeln. Die am Weg angrenzenden Wiesen laden zum Spielen in der Natur ein.

Führt der Lehrpfad anfangs gemächlich entlang der Unstrut, schließt er sich in Freyburg zu einem Rundweg. Dieser bindet weitere Sehenswürdigkeiten wie den Schlifterweinberg, das Schloss Neuenburg mit dem Weinmuseum und den Herzoglichen Weinberg ein.
Die gewonnenen Impressionen können anschließend in einem der zahlreichen Weingüter, bei der Rotkäppchen Sektkellerei, der Winzervereinigung Freyburg-Unstrut, in Straußwirtschaften und gastronomischen Einrichtungen entlang der Strecke vertieft werden.

 Mehr lesen
Start: Laucha
Ausgangspunkt:
Ziel: Freyburg
  • Schwierigkeit: mittel
  • Kondition: mittel
  • Kinderwagentauglich
  • Fahrradtauglich
  • Familienfreundlich
  • Natur Highlight
  • Kulturell interessant
  • Einkehrmöglichkeit
  • Unterkunftsmöglichkeit
  • Beschilderung
  • Tour mit Hund
Sicherheitshinweise: familienfreundlich; leichter, naturnaher Ausbau; Aufstieg zum Schloss Neuenburg mittelschwer; nur bedingt für Fahrradfahrer geeignet


Weitere Infos / Links: Start Laucha – weiter den Unstrut-Radweg bis Freyburg (Tafeln 1 bis 19) – über die Unstrutbrücke Richtung Innenstadt, über die Schützenstraße zum Stadtpark (Tafel 20) – weiter über den Stadtpark Richtung Edelacker – den oberen Schlifterweinberg passieren (Tafel 21) – zum Parkplatz Berghotel zum Edelacker (Tafel 22) – weiter zum Schloss Neuenburg (Tafel 23) – nächste Station Hotel Rebschule (Tafel 24) – weiter auf dem Neuenburg-Rundweg durch die Ehrauberge bis zum Abzweig Unstrut-Radweg Richtung Großjena (Tafeln 25 und 26) – entlang der Ehrauberge, vorbei am Herzoglichen Weinberg zur Unstrutbrücke
  • immer geöffnet

Tourenverlauf:

Kontakt:

Gebietsweinwerbung Saale-Unstrut

Querfurter Straße 10
06632 Freyburg
Telefon: +49 34464 / 26110
E-Mail: info@weinbauverband-saale-unstrut.de
Webseite: http://www.weinregion-saale-unstrut.de/

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Diesen Beitrag teilen
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on pinterest
Share on linkedin
Share on xing